We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ate here twice on recent trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Botte

La Botte
Piazza Santa Domenica 4, 98039 Taormina, Sicily, Italy
094224198
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #130 of 200 Restaurants in Taormina
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Tipical Sicilian dishes, fresh fish, pasta, pizza
Dallas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Ate here twice on recent trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had such a great experience for our first meal here that we came back again two nights later. My wife and I and our three young girls really enjoyed this restaurant in beautiful Taormina. I think we had better meals in other restaurants in the town but we really enjoyed the friendly atmosphere and staff at La Botte. The pizza is excellent as is the pasta and meat and fish dishes. I had sword fish one night and wild boar the second. My wife went for the Volgole and Sardines. Kids had the Bufalina pizza and spaghetti pomadora and cleaned their plates.

The restaurant is buzzing with activity and nice and lively and has pictures of its famous visitors on the walls.

Definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    141
    123
    85
    79
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Magnifico”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

WE went again and again to La Botte. The staff, service and food were fantastic. We'll definitely return.
Valerie and Richard Davies

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very good pizza - not cheap though”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Pizza's were awesome and there's a good selection to choose from. didn't try other stuff but they have everything. They have a 2.5 Euros cover charge per head which seems excessive. otherwise a very good experience - and the best pizza i had during a 7 day stay in sicily.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, Minnesota
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“THE BEST”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

This resturant is the best. If you like seafood they have the freshest in town and they prepare it just perfect. We had at least 5 or 6 different fish and they all were the best. The service is impeccable and full attention is given to their guests. Also they have a super wine selection from all over Italy. We will definitly go back the next trip to Taormina. Bellisimo, Thanks

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Good for pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very traditional and in a lovely little square near the street to the Greek theatre. I would stick to pizza - we did - which was good though by no means the best I have had in Italy. The other dishes looked pretty ordinary. It's cheap and cheerful.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Botte also viewed

Taormina, Province of Messina
Taormina, Province of Messina
 
Taormina, Province of Messina
Taormina, Province of Messina
 

Been to La Botte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Botte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.