We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Tour of Taormina by Roberto” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sicily Tours & Taxi Taormina

Sicily Tours & Taxi Taormina
Via David Herbert Lawrence 3, 98039 Taormina, Sicily, Italy
+39 346 581 0872
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Taxi Taormina & Sicily Tours.I invite you to come along with me to explore every corner and aspect of this land, to know our amazing history, to meet our hospitable people, to savor our unique wine and cuisine, to gaze upon our breathtaking vistas, to be cooled by our soft sea breezes, and to learn from a son of Sicily the vast beauties of my land, "La Bella Sicilia".
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Carp, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic Tour of Taormina by Roberto”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

A group of us (4) were provided a tour of Taormina by Roberto on 30 May. We arrived via cruiseship and Roberto was waiting for us and whisked us away to Taormina (as we only had 5 hours in port). Roberto was a very charming man and his knowledge of the area was impressive. He catered our tour to see the most impressive parts of Messina and Taormina in the limited time that we had available. Roberto even got us back to port in time to see the clock in Messina - great driving!!!
Roberto is trustworthy and I will definitely recommend him to everyone interested in Messina/Taormina.

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    8
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent service by Roberto Taxi Taormina”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2011

We had arranged a tour with Roberto on May 1st. The weather was too rough to tender in original port. I emailed Roberto and he met us at the new site. He was prompt, courteous, professional and FUN. There were six of us in the tour. He was informative and provided us a terrific experience. We loved the wine tasting and snacks at the Bar Giorgio. It was a great day for us. THANK YOU!

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Roberto Mirabile made our day in Sicily”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2011

Our family of 5 stopped in Messina for a day during our cruise. I set up a tour with Roberto after reading all the favorable reviews on Trip Advisor. He was willing to customize a tour for whatever we wanted and communicated well and prompt by email. So much better and same price as a mass cruise excursion. We visited Toarmina and Castelmola at his suggestion and stopped at many scenic sites along the way. He is efficient, well educated, traveled, well spoken in English, kind and friendly. His love for Sicily showed through and it made our day there. He provided us with a local almond treat, cold water and tons of information. His van was spotless, comfortable, A/C and drives well. He was sure to take pictures of our family for us when we stopped. He is an ambassador for Sicily and because of him sharing the beauty of it, we would love to go back one day.

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Most honest and reliable taxi driver in Taormina”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2011

Roberto Mirabile ( http://www.taxirobertomirabile.com ) picked us up at Catania airport and gave us a tour of Catania before taking us to a hotel in Taormina. He also took us to Etna, Syracusa and Alicantra. What a pleasant and knowledgeable guide he was.
Little extras such as water and almond sweets in his spotlessly clean taxi were much appreciated. He speaks good English and is willing to tailor make a tour according to your wishes. What more could you ask for? and he is reasonable and honest too.
Thank you, Roberto - we really appreciated your help. Carmen and Graham from New Zealand.

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gozo Malta
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“second to none”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2011

The next best thing to experience during a stay at Taormina is a taxi service by Roberto Mirabile. Highly educated and well informed, multi-lingual, english included, spotlessly clean and endlessly patient. His acquaintance is an asset for the perfect holiday

Visited September 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sicily Tours & Taxi Taormina also viewed

Taormina, Province of Messina
Taormina, Province of Messina
 
Taormina, Province of Messina
 

Been to Sicily Tours & Taxi Taormina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sicily Tours & Taxi Taormina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.