We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would be 5 stars if it wasn't for the help.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante L'Arco Dei Cappuccini

Ristorante L'Arco Dei Cappuccini
Via Cappuccini, 1, 98039 Taormina, Sicily, Italy
+39 0942 24893
Improve this listing
Ranked #71 of 216 Restaurants in Taormina
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Would be 5 stars if it wasn't for the help.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Every time we go to Taormina my husband and I make sure to eat at this restaurant. We love the Palamito (baby tuna that is lightly seared and served in olive oil and lemon). It is to die for. The food here is sublime. It is fresh, well prepared and delicious. The problem is the waiters. Eduardo and Simone are perfect, but Carmelo and GianCarlo kept screwing up our meals. One time they forgot to put our dessert request in and didn't note it until a half hour later. They brought my husband's appetizer, but Carmelo forgot to put my order in. Try catching them to request something, good luck. We saw them bring the table next to us the wrong wine. Another time they forgot our drinks, ;we have waited over a half hour to just get our check. It really is a shame, because the food is some of the best we had in Sicily, but the service is so uneven you don't know how the night will go.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    70
    24
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crete, Greece
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Restaurant in Taurmina”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This restaurant was recommended to us by the Hotel. The best meal we've had in Taurmina (Pasta with Fish). Don't miss it!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“best of the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

since 6 years when i,m in Taormina,for Christmas,for summer and for Pasqua i,m there..i can tell very clearly that this restaurant has best dishes i have ever taste in my life..especially palamito:)

They are the best.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Elegant and Charming !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We had a wonderful afternoon at Ristorante L'Arco Dei Cappuccini. It was very elegant with a very relaxing atmosphere. The wait staff made us feel special from the moment we walked in. The wine, the fish, the eggplant, the pasta were freshly made and were outstandingly delicious!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cromwell, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Veal braciolettine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We dined here in August 2012, on the advice from some locals...fantastic meal!!! Each one of us enjoyed our meal, but the best was the veal braciolettine!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante L'Arco Dei Cappuccini also viewed

Taormina, Province of Messina
Taormina, Province of Messina
 
Taormina, Province of Messina
Taormina, Province of Messina
 

Been to Ristorante L'Arco Dei Cappuccini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante L'Arco Dei Cappuccini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.