We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect way to see Mt Etna.........” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sicily Life Tours

Sicily Life Tours
Salita branco 1/8, 98039 Taormina, Sicily, Italy
328 4137533
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 36 Activities in Taormina
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sicily Life is the product of two young friends "Siciliani" natives: Sebastiano & Alessandro.We like to provide our local experiences to all who like to experience the secrets of Sicily.Our goal is to help people coming to Sicily feel like they are home and not tourists!We both have experience in hotel management and hospitality services; You will find we havean infectious love for our native land.Sicily Life is distinguished by the highest level of personalized service available to each guest;Your host is on hand to make your vacation come true and provide all the needed arrangements.
Sarasota, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Perfect way to see Mt Etna.........”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

A visit to Sicily must include a visit to Mt Etna and thanks to our terrific driver/guide Antonio, the experience was wonderful. Our group of 8 journeyed from our pickup at the port in Messina to this world famous active volcano with some really fun stops along the way. The sheer vastness of the mountain, smoking craters and lava flows made for an unbelievable adventure. We trekked into a lava tube/cave-awesome. Returning to the absolutely gorgeous, seaside town of Taormina for lunch and shopping rounded out our visit. Sicily Life Tours are quite the value, very highly recommended!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    19
    5
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tecumseh, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“This is a great way to see Sicily”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We were picked up from our ship 4 of us. We went to mount Etna with a couple of stops on the way. Then the rest of the day in Taormina this is a beautiful town. Our guide was wonderful and knowledgable and had us back to the ship on time. This was great value for the money.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitoba
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lucky us to have found Anna and Sebastiano”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We travelled to Sicily and the Aeolian Islands for 2 weeks at the end of April until mid May 2013. While researching Trip Advisor on finding just the "right" agency on the ground in Sicily to help us with our planning, transfers and car/driver...we came upon Sicily Life.
This agency provided us with 4 months of communication back and forth while planning our Sicilian adventure. We contacted them in January to begin the planning and they worked with us at a distance until we arrived in Palermo at the end of April. From the moment their transfer driver picked us up in Palermo until we said goodbye to the owner Sebastiano in Milazzo after working with them for 10 out of 14 days...we had a perfect visit to a lovely island in the sun.
Anna was our main "trip advisor" through the winter months. I would email her every evening from Canada, and bingo in the morning was her refreshing email with ideas and suggestions to help get the trip set up properly. Anna knows her customers very well by the time she is finished with them!!
These folks know their country, the history, the best places to visit and have wonderful staff (many regards to our Enzo and Lucca) and safely and competently got us where we asked to go on time and in grand style. Our drivers and guides were all knowledgable, spoke beautiful English, well versed in history and culture, nature.....gave us great information, shared their stories with us, their family life and their love for their beautiful country which provided us with endless conversations . Each day was a joy to begin with and a safe ride to our next destination after seeing the best of the country inbetween. I would like to outline some highlights...but we saw so much on the advice of Anna as she set up our trip in a perfect order...every highlight was just that...a highlight!!! We have visited almost all of Italy now....but Sicily was special.
We recommend Sicily Life for their flexible, service focused, prompt attention to client's wishes and needs and excellent guides and drivers. If we had a chance to visit again...we would feel at home with these folks organizing our time, tours and agendas. Their choices of hotels were excellent as well.....thanks everyone for a job well done!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fan-tas-tico!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Having read the reviews on Sicily Life Tours on trip advisor, we booked our Mt. Etna tour with them before we left England, as they sounded an extremely good company. Emails were answered quickly and clearly by Anna. On the morning of the trip I read the email confirmation and to my horror the wrong date was in the subject line. My husband and I were a little concerned so called the Sicily Life office. Sebastian the boss answered the phone and reassured us that everything was ok as they had realised the mix up when they received my credit card confirmation form and had adjusted the dates. Sebastian even turned up within 10 minutes to say hello in person, followed by Lucas our driver.

Lucas presented my husband with some traditional Sicilian pastries as it was his birthday and we then jumped in the vehicle and we were away.

I must say that Lucas was a very smooth driver, very attentive and knowledgeable. We learnt so much from him as we climbed Etna up to 2000m. At 500m we stopped in Zafferana to have a look around at the newly refurbished square and then onto the bee farm to taste the local honey, olives, oils and wine and to purchase some to bring home. Continuing to climb the mountain we had plenty of opportunities to stop along the way and take photos. Lucas even took some photos for us!

When we stopped at the visitors centre at 2000m Lucas advised us what was where and said to take as much time as we needed. After 45 minutes a walk around Silvestri crater, coffee, pizza and buying souvenirs we were back in the car on the way back to the hotel and another smooth ride back. In all about a 5-hour trip that was really worth it.

We didn't use any other tour company during our stay, but would heartily recommend Sicily Life Tours. We are planning on coming back next year and will use them again for airport transfer as well as excursions.

Keep up the good work Lucas!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phila burbs
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Sebatian ROCKS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I booked a tour with Sicily Life for the first stop of our Mediterranean cruise. I posted about it on cruise critic and another couple joined us, they became our dear friends throughout the cruise. We were met by Sebastian at the cruise port and driven to Savoca, a lovely little town that we were glad we visited, even though none of us knew anything about the Godfather being filmed there. Sebastian then took us to Castelmola where we strolled around and then he showed us to a fabulous restaurant where we had lunch, we then went down to Taormina, which we also loved. Sebastian narrated the entire time in perfect english and never rushed us. He even brought us lemons from his Mamas garden when I made such a big deal out of all the lemons, PS, they made the BEST lemonade ever, thanks Sebastian!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sicily Life Tours also viewed

Province of Catania, Sicily
Palermo, Province of Palermo
 
Taormina, Province of Messina
Agrigento, Province of Agrigento
 

Been to Sicily Life Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sicily Life Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.