We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Day With Lucas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sicily Life Tours

Sicily Life Tours
Salita branco 1/8, 98039 Taormina, Sicily, Italy
328 4137533
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 36 Activities in Taormina
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sicily Life is the product of two young friends "Siciliani" natives: Sebastiano & Alessandro.We like to provide our local experiences to all who like to experience the secrets of Sicily.Our goal is to help people coming to Sicily feel like they are home and not tourists!We both have experience in hotel management and hospitality services; You will find we havean infectious love for our native land.Sicily Life is distinguished by the highest level of personalized service available to each guest;Your host is on hand to make your vacation come true and provide all the needed arrangements.
New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Day With Lucas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We had originally booked another tour company for our day in Sicily but due to some poor reviews on Tripadvisor we decided to go with Sicily Life and are we happy we did. My husband is a big fan of the movies so we booked the Godfather tour. Lucas met us at the pier in Catania and took us on a short tour of the Square and then to the local fish market which was an experience in it self. Then we were off to Savoca and Forza D'Agro where scenes from the Godfather were filmed. By chance we ran into a woman that Lucas introduced us to who had a part in the first film (Appolonia's mother). My husband had his picture taken with her and this made his day. We then visited Castelmola where Lucas recommended a wonderful restaurant for lunch with views of Mt. Etna and the sea. Then we were off to Taormina where our Australian and Canadian friends got to eat a cannoli for the first time. Sicily Life is a great company and Lucas is as charming as he is knowledgeable. Don't hesitate to book them.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    19
    5
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent company”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We used Sicily Life for both our airport transfers and for their 'Classic Etna' half day tour. They were recommended by our hotel and we were not disappointed. Our guide for the trip to Etna, Alessandro, was superb - informative and enthusiastic, adapting the tour to suit us perfectly. Sebastiano and Domenico were also brilliant, making our journey to and from Taormina really interesting with some local information, a bit of history and a quick Italian lesson too! Highly recommended.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexley
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I booked Sicily Life's Etna and Taormina tour after reading about the company on a cruise forum - and TripAdvisor and agree with everybody's high score.

Our driver was waiting for us when we got off the ship, and one of the first things he did was to check what time we wanted to be back on the ship so he could manage our day properly. It was so nice to have a friendly and knowledgeable driver for the day. The price was obviously a bit more than the tours organised by the ship but not massively so and it was so nice to see the sights in Sicily at our pace - and not at the pace of 50 other people on a coach.

It was a very good day and I would definitely recommend Sicily Life.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A company that takes care of you!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We used Sicily Life for our transportation in Sicily...Palermo to Taormina. Prompt, courteous and a feeling of safety and confidence. We were also lucky to have two tours with them...one to Mt Etna with an extremely informative guide, Corrado, and a sort of "director" Cesare who was able to provide information on sites to see, restaurants to go to and in general someone who knows his Island. If you are ever stranded in some city or port in Sicily, call Sicily Life. They are extremely comprehensive and helpful in making your trip memorable. Lastly, Sebastian who is the Director at Arms. A true find in a very mystical island.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great tour group”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

We took the godfather tour even though we were not big fans of the movie. We wanted to see small villages in Sicily and our tour guide exceeded our expectations. He was polite, informative and gave us a real feel for life in Sicily.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sicily Life Tours also viewed

Province of Catania, Sicily
Palermo, Province of Palermo
 
Taormina, Province of Messina
Agrigento, Province of Agrigento
 

Been to Sicily Life Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sicily Life Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.