We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service. Wonderful company.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sicily Life Tours

Sicily Life Tours
Salita branco 1/8, 98039 Taormina, Sicily, Italy
328 4137533
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sicily Life is the product of two young friends "Siciliani" natives: Sebastiano & Alessandro.We like to provide our local experiences to all who like to experience the secrets of Sicily.Our goal is to help people coming to Sicily feel like they are home and not tourists!We both have experience in hotel management and hospitality services; You will find we havean infectious love for our native land.Sicily Life is distinguished by the highest level of personalized service available to each guest;Your host is on hand to make your vacation come true and provide all the needed arrangements.
Carlsbad, CA
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Excellent Service. Wonderful company.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

I was in Palermo last week on a cruise and decided to use Sicily Life Tours as an alternative to the cruise ship's organized tours. I am so glad I did!
Our guide, Vincenzo, was fantastic and showed us the highlights of Palermo and Monreale and then drove us to the seaside town of Cefalu for shopping and a memorable lunch.

The company is professional in every way. They respond quickly to emails, Vincenzo was at the pier waiting for us as promised and deliver a great tour in comfortable, roomy and air conditioned vans. I will definitely use Sicily Life Tours during my next trip to Sicily.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    19
    5
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A perfect day out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

I just got back from a holiday in Taormina with my sister. I'm a saver... she's a spender! And initially I was a little hestitent about booking a private tour, but she managed to convince me to give it a go. I'm really glad that she did! We booked a 5-hour tour of mount etna (which actually included stops at 4 old villages, local wine/olives/olive oil/honey tasting, visiting vineyards, as well as lava caves, old lava flows and a stop at 2000m - with stunning views throughout the trip!), and we also had this personalised to include a 2-hour visit to the alcantara gorge. This cost 220 euros all in, and was completely worth it. We had our tour from the luxury of a mercedes with air con, bottled water was provided, and our guide was brilliant and spoke perfect english (Antonio). He even added an unplanned stop at a 7th century church and a waterfall on the alcantara river, as well as providing plenty of local knowledge that would all be missed on a coach tour. Only additional cost was lunch which we bought at the gorge (we had a light lunch for 6 euros in total). Would go again, and would highly recommend.

On another note, Sicily life also provided our airport transfers for 90 euros each way - they were safe drivers, and ran on time.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One of the best parts of Sicily!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

During our recent trip to Rome and Sicily, we had the good fortune of working with Sebastiano at Sicily Life Tours. Sebastiano is an extremely patient and kind individual who goes out of his way to help you make the most of your trip to Sicily. We used Sicily Life Tours for our airport transfers to and from Catania airport and our apartment in Taormina. Both drivers were extremely prompt, kind, and helpful. When we arrived at our apartment, we had difficulty locating the key and our driver Marcello didn't want to leave us until he was sure we would be OK. That kindness alone shows the high level of service that Sicily Life provides its customers. Sebastiano also worked with us as we tried to decide if there were any tours we would like to take. The descriptions he provided and his honest and up front detail about what they tours would entail, allowed us to make decisions that fit our needs. If you go to Sicily, make sure you contact Sicily Life Tours...you won't regret the decision!

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Had A Great Day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

We did a shore excursion from the port of Messina , with Corrado as our driver. We were off the ship as soon as it was cleared and Corrado was there waiting. We drove up to Mt Etna, with Corrado explaining some of the history and pointing out different things along the way. First we sopped at the site of the 1992 eruption, followed by a drive up to the Mt Etna location. We did not do the cable cars up further. After giving us time to explore, it was off to a place to taste different flavors of honey, oils, and wine .

After a further drive back through some towns, it was off to Taormina, where we had 1.5 hours to ourself to eat, shop and explore the Greek Theatre. We were then picked up , had one more stop for a picture from a site overlooking Messina and then back to the ship.

We enjoyed our day, and while we could have don ethe excursion through the ship, we prefer the flexibility of doing a private tour, with the ability to spend more or less time at any particular place.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“If You Tour Sicily and Need a Tour Guide Have I Got the Tour Guide for You”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

My wife and I just returned from a tour of Sicily last month.We stayed in Palermo and Taormina for a total of seven nights. In order to get the best perspective of the island we reached out to Sebastiano of Siclilylife.com. We were not disappointed. Sebastiano set up a guided tour of Palermo with a fantastic guide. We visited both Monreale and Palermo and learned everything about the area we needed to know. Our guide was not only excellent and fluent in English but, was known by everyone wherever we went. It was a real pleasure and beyond our expectations. We toured Cefalu on our own with our friends based on the guides recommendation. It was very special. We had lunch on the beach and toured the town. A great place to see less than an hour from Palermo. The next day we were off to Erice, a beautiul medieval town high up on the mountain. Bring a jacket since you may be in the clouds. We left our friends and went off to Taormina, What a wonderful locale similar to Positano on the Amalfi coast. Sebastiano arranged three tours for us there. We went on "the Godfather tour" and visited several villages with spectacular views and notorious for being the sites of two of the Godfather films. Next day we were off to climb Mt. Etna and the villages surrounding it. You'll need a windbreaker and hiking shoes. If the clouds clear...they do early in the day...you have some great views. Regardless, prepare to climb through an active volcano and taste the products of the mountain including wine and honey. The following day we were off to Siracusa and Ortiga Island. It's a long drive from Taormina but the visit to Ortiga Island is worth the trip. Have lunch at a restaurant facing the sea. Molto bello. The three guides we had while there were excellent and all spoke English fluently. To say we were pleasantly surprised is an understatement. Sebastiano thanks for making our trip so wonderful.

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sicily Life Tours also viewed

Taormina, Province of Messina
Province of Catania, Sicily
 
Taormina, Province of Messina
Taormina, Province of Messina
 

Been to Sicily Life Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sicily Life Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.