We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded expectations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Panoramic Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Panoramic Hotel to your Saves list
Panoramic Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Nazionale, 196/B | Loc Isola Bella, 98039 Taormina, Sicily, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 89 Hotels in Taormina
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed at the Panoramic Hotel and it definitely exceed our expectations. Firstly, the staff were terrific and friendly. The location is terrific. A very easy walk to the the cable car to get up to the town (less than 5 minutes) and an easy stroll to both beaches. View for our room was incredible and there was a lovely big balcony with chairs and table to just relax and take it all in. Room size was large for the 3 of us and also a nice large bathroom. The road outside is busy (but not unusual for Italy) and of course footpaths are a bit hit and miss so you have to be a bit careful if you are travelling with young ones. Breakfast was very good, fresh and the breakfast terrace was just beautiful! The pool and surrounding area was lovely, it was very hot when we were there so it was great to have a choice of beach and pool. Just outside of the hotel there are many little restaurants and shops where you can buy wine, food etc. The hotel also organised for us a transfer from Catania airport when we arrived (it was late in the evening) and we had Salvatore as our driver, he is a local Taormina cab driver and was terrific, very friendly and a highlight for my son (9yr old) as he pulled over on the way to Taormina to point out Mt Etna and the glow of the lava coming off top and side! Would highly recommend this hotel, we will be going back!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    564
    138
    21
    1
    3
See reviews for
185
403
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lawrence, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Excellent hotel, friendly staff that go out of their way to make sure you have a great and comfortable. Staff. We celebrated our daughter's 18 th birthday here and they made every part of the day special doe her and us. The views are one of a kind, pool is great. Location is terrific. A greT value.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I stayed in Taormina with my 21 year old son. Our first stop was Taormina and the Panoramic Hotel was perfect. It was our first time to Sicily. We loved the view of Isola Bella. The beach is very rocky so be prepared, it hurts your feet. We would totally recommend this hotel. The beds were comfortable, the breakfast was delicious ,and the staff are very friendly. Don't miss Corso Umberto.

Room Tip: Water view is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We were verry happy there, maximally luxury services and perfekt professional approach. We will definitely come back :) Only one problem was noisy air condition at the room, but you can repair this with one bottle of sicilian wine :)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Taormina is magnificent and the Panoramic Hotel is Superb. Very close to cable car bringing you straight into the old city centre. Nice rooms and a brat breakfast. Very friendly staff and a great rooftop swimming pool

Room Tip: Magnificent sea-view from balcony on every room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taormina, Italy
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We stayed at this nice hotel for 5 days late June, with our sons and their girlfriends. Rooms were large and clean, staff was very helpful and nice, and on day of departure we got two courtesy rooms, free of charge, as our plane did not leave until the evening:) Breakfast was very good. The roof terrace with swimming pool was beautiful. Close to the Beach, and although the hotel is situated next to the main road, it was not noisy at all.
Absolutely a hotel that we can recomment.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Hotel was better than depicted online, just perfect in every way, the position was fantastic with a commanding view over the beach area, great balcony overhanging the roadway and magnificent large pool. The staff we think close to the best we have encountered. They really went out of their way to meet any requests. One of those places you could go back to time and time again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Panoramic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panoramic Hotel

Address: Via Nazionale, 196/B | Loc Isola Bella, 98039 Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Taormina
#9 Luxury Hotel in Taormina
#15 Business Hotel in Taormina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Panoramic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Panoramic Hotel in Taormina in Sicily certainly lives up to its promising name. The breakfast out on the balcony with the breathtaking view alone is worth the trip to Sicily.The rooftop terrace with the swimming pool at the romantic beach hotel in Taormina offers guests an even broader view of the truly dreamlike surroundings! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Panoramic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panoramic Hotel Taormina, Sicily

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panoramic Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.