We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You will not be disappointed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Panoramic Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Panoramic Hotel to your Saves list
Panoramic Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Nazionale, 196/B | Loc Isola Bella, 98039 Taormina, Sicily, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 89 Hotels in Taormina
S.E. PA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“You will not be disappointed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Planning our trip to Italy, we decided to make Sicily our last and most relaxing stop. We were not disappointed. It is clean, quiet and has the best location for daydreaming while gazing onto the Isola Bella. The country is far more beautiful than we could have imagined. The hotel was able to arrange airport transfers and suggest great restaurants. There are pleanty of great restaurants within walking distance. It is true that there are 120 steps down to the beach which means 120 steps back up! Remember the beach shoes as the beach is very rocky. The town of Taormina is incredible and if you don't like the cable car then opt for a taxi. The breakfast buffet is very large with a wonderful assortment which will satisfy anyone plus the terrace is the perfect spot to dine among the potted olive trees. As Americans, we are always looking for large baths with large showers. This hotel has great bathrooms. Honestly, we do not have a bad thing to say about this hotel and one day hope to return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    544
    127
    21
    1
    3
See reviews for
175
385
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
528 reviews 528 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
241 helpful votes 241 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

As soon as the curtains were drawn I knew that this hotel was perfect.

Ideally located across the road(and some…steps down) from the beautiful Isola Bella with it giant boulders, bars, and a restaurant/take away…back to the beach.
Close to the cable car to take you to the town

The room is comfortable with out being luxurious but who needs luxury when you are on the balcony. In passing would say the toiletries were of average to poor quality.
Wonderful breakfast space with an ample choice and more of that stunning view~

Recommended and would stay here again on my return.

Room Tip: High up and with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

My wife and I spent part of our honeymoon at this beautiful hotel, we were greeted with a large bottle of champagne. Breakfast was very nice, staff was very helpful, pool was beautiful, etc...
I recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Sicily in Summer!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh Province, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

I spent half of my honeymoon in Rome and the other half in Sicily! Our room was AMAZING. It was spacious and clean and the bathroom is huge! The view from our room was spectacular and breathtaking. The staff speak English fluently and they were very friendly and helpful! (They sent us a bottle of champagne because we were honeymooners :))
Panoramic hotel is located 2 min walk from the beach as well as the center of the town! We had such a perfect experience there. Delicious breakfast and great variety everyday. Would definitely recommend it to those who want to embrace the charm of Taormina !!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Very helpful and knowledgeable staff. Nothing us too much trouble for the concierge / reception staff. They took care of parking the car and bring it out when you wanted to use it. Room had fabulous view and was very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and eating it out on the sun terrace was a fabulous start to the day. We would have liked tea/ coffee making facilities in our room but you could get room service if you wanted. Gabrielle in particular was very attentive and always smiling and helpful. The pool on the roof was spotlessly clean and a lovely place to spend some time. Taormina was a delightful surprise to us. The cable car up to the main town was reliable and speedy. We would recommend the 7 day pass if you are staying for a week. We used it each day and Taormina is a lovely place for an evening stroll around the shops, bars and restaurants. Not for people with mobility difficulties as there are lots of steps, it is hilly and pathways are not the most even, but it is well worth visiting if you can. Impressed that there were clean and pleasant public toilets everywhere we went. Driving is an "experience" and not for the faint hearted, all the same well worth doing to see the fabulous sites and vistas that Sicily has to offer. A trip to Gambino Vineyard is well worth it if you enjoy wine and good food! We would return in a heart beat!

Room Tip: A lower rating for children activities as we didn't have young children with us only a young tee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We chose this hotel based on the T.A. reviews and weren't disappointed. The view from the room is amazing, as the room view is centered on the Isola Bella island and is inspiring. The room as quiet, clean and comfortable. Breakfasts are very good. Gabriel was most kind and efficient. Pietro at the front desk was also highly helpful. Everyone was warm and most helpful. This location is better than Taormina proper if you want to swim and/or be near the water. The snorkeling is very good, although be sure to wear beach shoes as it is down a few dozen steps and a stone beach (easiest to enter the water to swim either off a pier or at isola bella. The 2 sheltered bays make for great swimming in deep, clear water. Good location, good restaurants walking distance, if not in town, and good value. The gondola up to the town is convenient, so trips up to town are relatively simple. Attended conference at another hotel, but T.A. reviews said that place was noisy, and thrilled followed T.A. advice on-line to stay at Panoramic as reviews were accurate on all accounts!

Room Tip: All rooms face the water. Expect all are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

This hotel has absolutely wonderful location. Easy access to beach and cable car to go to Taormina town center. It is also very close to few family owned/run restaurants. You get fascinating views from your balcony. Rooms are spacious and decorated in a very fashionable way.
Great staff both at reception and breakfast room. They are very friendly and patient while fullfilling your requirements.
It could have been fantastic if there was a bar at the top floor to enjoy the view while having a drink.
Definetly worth to visit.

Room Tip: Upper floors to minimize traffic sound
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Panoramic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panoramic Hotel

Address: Via Nazionale, 196/B | Loc Isola Bella, 98039 Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Taormina
#8 Luxury Hotel in Taormina
#14 Business Hotel in Taormina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Panoramic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Panoramic Hotel in Taormina in Sicily certainly lives up to its promising name. The breakfast out on the balcony with the breathtaking view alone is worth the trip to Sicily.The rooftop terrace with the swimming pool at the romantic beach hotel in Taormina offers guests an even broader view of the truly dreamlike surroundings! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Panoramic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panoramic Hotel Taormina, Sicily

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panoramic Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.