We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Panoramic Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Panoramic Hotel to your Saves list
Panoramic Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Nazionale, 196/B | Loc Isola Bella, 98039 Taormina, Sicily, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #10 of 89 Hotels in Taormina
Oxford
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Superb view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Great view, nice clean and tidy (if a little small) room, lovely breakfast and sun deck/pool and ultra friendly reception. Only slight problem is the traffic noise as road in right in front of the hotel, but being able to walk down a few steps and be in the sea was a price to pay for this minor inconvenience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    534
    120
    20
    1
    3
See reviews for
175
373
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Great stay - lovely sea view, yummy and varied breakfast, calm pool area with great views. We got upgraded to a triple which was a little larger, large beds and clean rooms. Valet parking available for 10 euro a day.

Location was good but best to get on the nearby cable car into the town for dinner

Overall, We enjoyed.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Main problem was the broken air conditioning. When the room is 30degC there's a problem. You can't leave the door open because of the traffic, so not a good sleep. The staff are very friendly and gave us a bottle of sparkling to apologise but that doesn't help at 2am when you are boiling. Am not sure if this was isolated but the rest of the hotel was pretty hot so I doubt it. This aside location is great overlooking the water, staff are really helpful and friendly, good breakfeast and pool. But again no air con when the room is 30deg kills the happiness.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanoramicTaormina, Direttore at Panoramic Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear E_and_R_57,

Thank you very much for you review on tripadvisor.
We also would like to thank you for your positive comments regarding our service and our staff.

The air conditioning system is completelly fixed now, unfortunately, during your stay we were not able to immediately solve the issue, therefore we are really sorry to have caused discomfort during that night.
We really hope to have you as our previleged guest again in the future, and to offer you the best service than a 4 star hotel must guarantee.

Kind Regards

Clay Pavone
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Fantastic view! But the staff really made it a great experience. Very good complimentary breakfast on the terrace (great view) and a nice pool with a bar on the roof (again, great view) Conveniently located near the beach with an option for a private beach a short cab ride away. Also near restaurants and the gondola to the center of town at the top of Taormina (which you must see). I felt the staff truly wanted me and my family to enjoy ourselves (thanks Pietro!). Their recommendations were perfect and they even got us into an amazing local restaurant on the beach that was booked. I personally like to go where the locals are and I felt I was sent to the best spots. I'd recommend not driving a car. There are motorbikes everywhere but these traversing cliff roads are not for the novice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, NY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel was excellent! The rooms were clean and comfortable with great views of the bay. It was a little cumbersome to get to the beach, but that's life in Taormina. The staff was very accommodating; especially the concierge, Pietro. He went out of his way to help us with everything from travel plans within Sicily to a remedy for digestive problems. The breakfasts were delicious The location was close to the cable car. There were little shops and eateries nearby for snacks and necessities. The only problem was the sound of the ambulances that came by several times a day, as we were close to the street.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

One of the best services ever, amazing view over Isolabella, perfect location if you like to be close to the beach.
Rooms are a little noisy for my taste, but it's down to your neighbors after all.
The breakfast terrace an absolute gem. Great value for money. Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

- Very friendly and helpful staff
- Good location, just in front of Isolabella beach and 5 min walking away from the cable car
- Good breakfast
- Swimming pool should remain open after 6.30pm ( at least one hour more)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Panoramic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panoramic Hotel

Address: Via Nazionale, 196/B | Loc Isola Bella, 98039 Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Taormina
#8 Luxury Hotel in Taormina
#14 Business Hotel in Taormina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Panoramic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Panoramic Hotel in Taormina in Sicily certainly lives up to its promising name. The breakfast out on the balcony with the breathtaking view alone is worth the trip to Sicily.The rooftop terrace with the swimming pool at the romantic beach hotel in Taormina offers guests an even broader view of the truly dreamlike surroundings! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Panoramic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panoramic Hotel Taormina, Sicily

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panoramic Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.