We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous views, gorgeous town, perfect for relaxing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Panoramic Hotel

Save Saved
You added Panoramic Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Panoramic Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Nazionale, 196/B | Loc Isola Bella, 98039 Taormina, Sicily, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #9 of 88 hotels in Taormina
Manchester
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous views, gorgeous town, perfect for relaxing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Stayed at Panoramic Hotel for 2 nights in mid April. Taormina is the gem of Sicily (granted we didn't see the whole island but we certainly drove around a lot)!
The town works it's way up the clifftop with the restaurants, tourist attractions (ruins of the Greek theatre) etc at the top. Panoramic is down at the beach and would really recommend staying there. You can catch the cable car up to town (it's only a short walk from the hotel and a bit of a novelty).
All the rooms at the hotel look out to the sea, a beautiful little cove with Isola Bella (an idyllic, storybook island) in front. The beach is a pebble beach and it's hard to get into the sea for a swim but if you take 'jelly' shoes, you'll be fine.
The hotel itself is fine; modern & clean. You don't see the staff much, reception is minimalistic and there's not restaurant (they do a good breakfast but that's it) but the facilities are good. There's a lovely rooftop pool and as it was early in the season we had it to ourselves which was a treat.
I think it's quite pricey for what it is - we paid £160 a night but you pay for the view and Taormina in general is expensive - be warned!
While we're on the subject of cost, save €30 for a couple of cocktails at Hotel Grand Timeo. It's a 5* colonial hotel at the top of town with excellent service and amazing views. Expensive but a lovely place for an evening drink as the sun goes down.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    517
    111
    18
    1
    2
See reviews for
160
363
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Panoramic. The location is excellent, rooms all have view on Isola Bella which is the most scenic beach in the area. Roof top swimming pool is great and terrace also a dream spot. Breakfast is very good! Rooms are big enough for 2 but we had our 3 year old with us and that made the room a bit to small for us. Also room was a bit noisy, Thin walls I guess but maybe that was just our room (201). The bar closed at 9 pm but perhaps that was because it was April. The restaurant opposite the hotel, Da Giovanna, is excellent! The staff were extremely helpful for any questions we had. Thanks for a lovely stay!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

You want to go to Taormina and stay in a hotel, dont look any other hotel or search anything else. Best location, lovely and friendly staff, very good breakfast, AMAZING view, close to funicular to go center and right in front of the beach to swim. What else do you need?

Room Tip: all rooms are with sea views so you dont need to worry ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

We spent three nights at the Panoramic and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Views from the balcony in our room was absolutely spectacular. The rooms are large, although showers are small. Staff was extremely helpful. Very close to funicular to get to town. We strongly recommend, especially if you have a car.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We have stayed for 3 nights as the basis for touring the area. We are family of 5. we got 2 rooms near each other. The rooms are big and comfortable with very nice bathroom. From the balcony there is a really stunning view of 'Isola Bella' beach. The breakfast is just great, while sitting in the nice terrace. The staff is very welcoming and helpful.
The hotel is near the seaside of the town, the beach is just across the street with many stairs down. 200 meters from the hotel there is the cable car station which takes you in a few minutes to the center (near 'Porta Messina'), for 3 euro per person, each direction.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We had a Great experience in this Hotel. The room was Big, modern and very clean. The view from the room is amazing. The breakfast is just Great. The only negative Point is the noise we heard in the morning from the breakfast area (we could hear the chair moving from the roof in the morning which was annoying some time) and the noise from the street. But except that we loved it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Wow! This was the first place we stayed on our trip to Italy and if the rest of our hotels are half as good we would be amazed! This hotel was amazing all around. The rooms we modern and fun. The view was crazy from our room and the free champaign breakfast each morning was outstanding! Everyone at the hotel was super friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Panoramic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panoramic Hotel

Address: Via Nazionale, 196/B | Loc Isola Bella, 98039 Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Taormina
#7 Luxury Hotel in Taormina
#14 Business Hotel in Taormina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Panoramic Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Panoramic Hotel in Taormina in Sicily certainly lives up to its promising name. The breakfast out on the balcony with the breathtaking view alone is worth the trip to Sicily.The rooftop terrace with the swimming pool at the romantic beach hotel in Taormina offers guests an even broader view of the truly dreamlike surroundings! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Panoramic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panoramic Hotel Taormina, Sicily

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panoramic Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.