We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“T K.For one night only” 4 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Sorella Luna

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added B&B Sorella Luna to your Saves list
B&B Sorella Luna
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Via Francesco Crispi 23, 96100 Syracuse, Sicily, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 170 Syracuse B&B and Inns
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“T K.For one night only”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Pleasantly surprised by the quality of my single room.Nice and bright with lovely wooden beams on the ceiling.En suite was well appointed with a good,easy to use shower with plenty of shower gel etc.Lots of drawer space for clothing and I was also pleased to see a small fridge/mini bar which was a boon for keeping drinks and chocolate cool in the warm weather. The air con worked well too. The single bed was a little on the short side for me(being well over 6'),but that is nothing unusual.Breakfast was excellent, with lots to choose from and the option to eat indoors or outside in the spacious sun terrace.
The staff were helpful and friendly(a special mention for the hard working chap who served breakfast and manned the reception at night).Would definitely consider staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fratellosole, Proprietario at B&B Sorella Luna, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thank you for choosing us.

We were happy to have you as guests hopefully for you was

an unforgettable experience.

Thank you and arrivederci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    40
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
13
31
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derby
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Having travelled for 6+ hours, we were keen to find a hotel asap and although slightly put off by the surrounding area, decided to have a look at Sorella Luna. How pleased we were; a very clean, friendly hotel, spacious room with all mod - cons and efficient A/C. Our room was dark, with little natural light but hey, we only wanted it for sleeping, so what did it matter. The hotel is ideally placed to visit either of the two ports, both being about a 5 - 10 minute walk and there are plenty of bars and restaurants close by. No lift, but staff took our cases to our room without being asked. Breakfast was very good, buffert style with plenty of choice, All in all a very satisfactory hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fratellosole, Proprietario at B&B Sorella Luna, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thank you for choosing us.

We were happy to have you as guests hopefully for you was

an unforgettable experience.

Thank you and arrivederci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

The sorella luna hotel is good value for money it is clean, the staff are helpful and very friendly. The hotel is situated in the ancient city of siracusa so much to see and do. I prefer a room with balcony when i visit again in the near future i hope the room is not overbooked. On my third stay here the senior gentleman of the hotel called me by my first name which was realy nice. Finding places to eat near the hotel is not difficult. The sorella luna is highly recommended. PS The hotel has a very attractive frontage as well as the building opposite. david nottingham

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fratellosole, Proprietario at B&B Sorella Luna, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thank you for choosing us.

We were happy to have you as guests hopefully for you was

an unforgettable experience.

Thank you and arrivederci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Don't be put off by the looks of the surroundings: this is a very good option for Siracusa. A 5-min walk from the bus station and 10-15 min to Ortigia. Spacious and clean rooms, decent breakfast, friendly staff, reasonable rates. A room with small windows was a minor disadvantage.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Although this hotel seemed a little sleepy at the first glance, it was simple, clean and good value for money. Thanks to the kind staff, I enjoyed my stay here. The facilities were nothing special, so don't stay here if you're looking for luxary, but it was in a great location and had everything we needed. The first room we were given was really dark and the water did not drain well from the shower. To my surprise, when we asked to change rooms the staff were really kind, and gave us a different room with a sky light. THis was alot better than the corner room we had, and it was pleasingly that the staff were keen to make sure we enjoyed our stay.

The breakfast was adequate and served on a nice veranda. Although in the old part of town, its a short walk from the centre and the beach, and is ideal if you need to take an early morning train or bus. Unfortunately there is no lift in the hotel, but the staff are available to give you a hand with your suitcase if you ask.

Although nothing special, I thought this hotel was more than adeuqate and good value for money, so I would be happy to return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B Sorella Luna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Sorella Luna

Address: Via Francesco Crispi 23, 96100 Syracuse, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Syracuse > Syracuse
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 170 B&Bs / Inns in Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Sorella Luna 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Venere, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your B&B Sorella Luna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Sorella Luna Sicily/Syracuse, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Sorella Luna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.