We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Agriturismo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Agriturismo La Perciata

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Agriturismo La Perciata to your Saves list
Agriturismo La Perciata
4.0 of 5 Farmhouse   |   Via Spinagallo, 77, 96100 Syracuse, Sicily, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Agriturismo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

We spent three nights at this Agriturismo as we began our visit in Sicily in Genuary.
We really enjoyed staying at La Perciata.
The Agriturismo location is perfect, you can easy arrive to Siracusa, Noto, Palazzolo
The room was very comfortable, clean and the breakfast was very good.
The staff was extremely helpful and the Agriturismo have a free parking!!!
Highly Recommended!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    36
    13
    7
    3
See reviews for
31
41
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2010

My family and I stayed in La Perciata for a week and enjoyed our stay.
Peaceful location, very helpful staff, clean hotel and rooms comfortable as home.
The hotel is perfect if you have children with you: there is a very big garden to
leave the kids playing while you just relax!! Our room was really nice and overlooked the garden.
Also the children have appreciated the animals: horses, sheep, hens, birds.
Breakfast was fantastic and very generous. The restaurant for dinner was excellent and
the free parking was really a plus ! Highly recommended!
Margery and family

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilburg
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2007

La Perciata is a 4-star hotel nearby Siracusa. It has a good swimmingpool (not very big, but ok), tenniscourt, restaurant and very friendly staff. Parking is no problem. The rooms are big, the bathrooms are small. La Perciata is a very clean, well kept hotel. In front of our room was a terrace, so we could sit outside; very nice! The hotel lies in a quiet area (just a few houses around) but it's only 15 minutes away from Siracusa. A shopping mall is just 10 minutes away (by car). We had a very pleasant stay and would definitly come back. Highly recommended!

  • Liked — facilities, terrace, staff, position
  • Disliked — toilets
  • Stayed August 2007
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2007

I stayed here for 10 days in May 2005. It is a tranquil country hotel in a charming rural setting, with distant views of Syracuse, and of Etna on a clear day. Perfect for a quiet retreat after a day or evening in Syracuse - only 20 minutes away by car. It is an ideal base for exploring south east Sicily - Noto, Cava Grande, Anapo gorge - or further afield, as you can be on the main road in less than 5 minutes. My single room was clean and functional - I think couples or families have a better choice. Breakfast was more than adequate, and evening meals can be ordered, although I preferred to eat in Syracuse most nights. The staff are friendly, and you are presented with a smalll bottle of olive oil from the estate on departure. There's plenty of parking - and the motel style cabin accommodation means you can come and go exactly as you please - I was often on the road very early.

  • Liked — Simple and clean. Secure and relaxing.
  • Disliked — Small - and a bit dark with the door shut.
  • Stayed May 2005, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Agriturismo La Perciata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo La Perciata

Address: Via Spinagallo, 77, 96100 Syracuse, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Syracuse > Syracuse
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 75 Specialty Lodging in Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Agriturismo La Perciata 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Perciata is good starting point to visit Siracusa (11 km). To the charm of the old Sicilian country, Siracusa adds architectural and cultural treasures of immense value.Surrounded by a magnificent scenery, between the sea and the mountain, La Perciata is the ideal place to spend unforgettable moments.Open all year, with its still genuine ambiance, it offers you a warm and friendly hospitality.La Perciata have double rooms, apartments and villas.All the accomodations have air conditiong, phon, fridge, Tv Sat.Our services swimming pool, tennis court, riding horses, golf( 2klms) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Agriturismo La Perciata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo La Perciata Sicily/Syracuse, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agriturismo La Perciata, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.