We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hospitality” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Principe di Fitalia

Save Saved
You added Hotel Principe di Fitalia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Principe di Fitalia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Traversa Tonnara di Terrauzza 38, 96100 Syracuse, Sicily, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 66 hotels in Syracuse
Watton at Stone
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful hospitality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at this lovely hotel for the first three nights of our three stop trip to Sicily. It really is a delightful place and its peace and tranquility make it difficult to stir up the energy to go sight-seeing.
We were made very welcome from the moment we arrived having driven round and round in circles trying to find the place. I gratefully received a beer which disappeared in no time.
We had an excellent room which was light and airy. Breakfast was great and the pool a delight. Nearly all the guests went off going places while we and one or two others stayed by the pool.
At 5.30 P.M. complimentary light snacks were produced.
We ate dinner in the hotel twice and the food was delicious with splendid wines - all reasonably priced.
All the staff were very friendly and eager to help with a ready smile.
The only downsides were that we did not think that the private beach was very good - the pool was much better and the surrounding country was rather flat and uninteresting. Syracuse itself was a very interesting city. I only wish we could have summoned the energy to see more of it.
Please give more help to tired old chaps like me to find this lovely place.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    269
    60
    18
    3
    0
See reviews for
90
201
12
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, 3 days, 2 adults and 2 children aged 11 and 10. We thought the hotel was absolutely stunning. So peaceful and relaxing - even the children commented on how relaxing it was. The girls on reception were lovely, so helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The gardens and pool area were spotlessly clean. Breakfast was to die for.......something for everyone. The shuttle taxi service was brilliant, they would take you to the beach/lido or into the town - both of which were great. We would definately return to this hotel. I would also like to comment on the WIFI - it worked perfectly, we have ipads for the children and there were no problems .

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at Principe di Fitalia for one week, and it was wonderful. There are no hotels with a proper pool in Ortigia (historic centre of Siracusa), so we found Principe di Fitalia to have a perfect location just outside the city, and close to the Arenella beach. With the free shuttle service at the hotel, one can easily combine both strolls and meals in beautiful Ortigia (ten minutes drive away), and relaxing days by the pool og the beach - and with no need to rent a car. The hotel sent a car to pick us up from the airport as well (that was at an additional cost of 70 euros, but well worth the money). The hotel is beautiful - small, only 20 rooms - which makes is much more personal than the average resort. And the service at this hotel is simply outstanding. Lavinia and Claudia at the front desk, Graziano and Paolo in the restaurant, the boy who does the breakfast/lunch service - they were so sweet and attentive, and really made us feel at home. The food is typical Sicilian, and lovely. Every late afternoon they bring out a trolley to the pool/restaurant area with cheese, olives, ham etc for everyone to help themselves. We stayed mostly by the pool, but the free sunbeds and umbrellas at the Lido (ten minutes drive away) are very nice as well. The hotel brings and picks up again whenever you like. We had room 18 on the first floor, and had a great little balcony with a pretty view over fields and trees. We will be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice and friendly atmosphere. Excellent breakfast in lovely environment. All personnel very friendly and helpful. Very good shuttle service to private beach and to Siracusa town.
We really could just enjoy and relax.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sussex uK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This pretty out of town hotel will work to help you relax or get fit or both. Whether working out in the gym or swimming in the lovely pool or reading in the shade or the air conditioning of your room, this hotel has it all. Cleanliness, fantastic service, great breakfasts and coffee, friendly multi lingual concierge and also a free hotel shuttle bus service into Syracuse. It even has it's own beach!! Take us back soon, please !!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the shady side of the hotel i.e. at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The nicest people in the nicest settings. A lovely hotel, with clean rooms, and some of them (like ours) with a big balcony with table and chairs. I really can't say enough about how nice the front desk people were (Lavinia!) and how everyone always tried to accommodate any request with a smile on their faces. They always took the extra time to help with directions, with food requests, and with any question or request anyone had... The breakfast was simply amazing, with tables full of all kind of foods, from cakes, to fruits, to eggs, to jams, to cold cuts... The only negative, if I have to find one, is the location. The hotel is relatively close to Ortigia and Siracusa but it is a bit hard to find, and especially at night the roads are not illuminated so if you have your own car, it's quite easy to get lost a few times before getting familiar with the roads (if you used their shuttle service you'll be fine). All in all, lovely.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything you could want from a good value hotel. Effecient check in, good sized room, comfortable beds, decent bathroom, great pool and excellent food. The staff couldn't be more helpful and courteous: nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommended

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Syracuse
Free internet...
Show More
3.7 mi away
Hotel Borgo Pantano
Hotel Borgo Pantano
#1 of 66 in Syracuse
5.0 of 5 stars 605 reviews
Free Breakfast...
Show More
57.8 mi away
Belmond Villa Sant'Andrea
Romantic, Free...
Show More
1.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Minareto
Grand Hotel Minareto
#10 of 66 in Syracuse
4.5 of 5 stars 590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free Breakfast...
Show More
3.0 mi away
Algila Ortigia Charme Hotel
Beach, Pool, Fr...
Show More
0.4 mi away
Hotel Caiammari
Hotel Caiammari
#5 of 66 in Syracuse
4.5 of 5 stars 139 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
3.5 mi away
Musciara Siracusa Resort
Musciara Siracusa Resort
#14 of 66 in Syracuse
4.5 of 5 stars 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Principe di Fitalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Principe di Fitalia

Address: Via Traversa Tonnara di Terrauzza 38, 96100 Syracuse, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Syracuse > Syracuse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Syracuse
#4 Romantic Hotel in Syracuse
#9 Spa Hotel in Syracuse
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Syracuse
#26 Luxury Hotel in Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Principe di Fitalia 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Principe di Fitalia is a charming place in Siracusa where you can stay to relax yourself. The hotel is managed by the owners. It has a lot of amenities - fitness room, aestethic room, restaurant, swimming pool, parking, green, table tennis, hot tub, sauna, restaurant. It's perfect to reach Noto, Ragusa, Etna, Taormina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Escapio, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Principe di Fitalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Principe Di Fitalia Syracuse
Principe Di Fitalia Hotel
Hotel Principe Di Fitalia Sicily/Syracuse, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Principe di Fitalia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.