We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel and staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Principe di Fitalia

Save Saved
You added Hotel Principe di Fitalia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Principe di Fitalia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Traversa Tonnara di Terrauzza 38, 96100 Syracuse, Sicily, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 64 hotels in Syracuse
Oford
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed here at the beginning of April and loved the hotel. The staff was fantastic and the hotel facilities were great (pool, gym, table tennis table and Jacuzzi). Each little room came with a little balcony which we used for afternoon coffees (free all day) and evening drinks.
Unfortunately our fridge was broken, but the staff immediately fixed it and we were given a bottle of wine for our troubles, excellent customer service in my books. Would certainly recommend it.
Location is great if you want peace and quiet. However we found that you definitely need a car if you want to do anything. We managed to only find one bar and one pizzeria but both were a 5 minute drive away, you could walk it but it would take a while.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    249
    53
    17
    3
    0
See reviews for
81
186
12
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Italy
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Everything was really nice, the room very clean, excellent food, friendly and very helpful staff, and gorgeous countryside setting with free transportation to and from the town of Siracusa/Ortigia and also to a beach. Fantastic place! Lavinia and Lovino are wonderful, they helped me so much with everything I didn't have to worry about anything. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fribourg, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

We spent two nights last June. The hotel is clean, confortable, quiet and full of charme. A shuttle joins it to a beatiful beach with clear waters. The restaurant on the pool has a good choice of high quality food and a valuable wine list. Shortly we enjoied everything in such hotel which we highly reccomend. The service is excellent staff is helpful and aimable. We will return

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

We first stayed at this hotel in June 2011. As you drive through the gates and see this beautiful hotel the very warm welcome by all the staff awaits.
You feel as if you are visiting relatives in a 'Grand House'. The breakfasts are very good with lots of choice.... Beautiful Marmalades, pastries, cakes, cheeses etc. Evening meals which are typical Sicilian with lots of fresh fish and locally grown vegetables (which you will see in the country side as you travel around the area). The beach is a 10 minute drive away. If you don't have transport the hotel will provide this for you and collect you later in the day. The same applies to any local travel. We were collected one evening at 1am after a wonderful Andrea Bocelli concert in Syracuse.
The pool area and surrounding gardens are a pleasure and so peaceful. The rooms are spacious and tastefully decorated.
We went back again in October this year and were greeted like family. It was my birthday whilst there and the staff presented me with a lovely cake.... what a nice surprise. Thank you all for another memorable stay.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

We stayed two nights while visiting Siracusa & Noto.

This was an OK hotel with very nice and helpful staff. The breakfast assortment was good as well.

Unfortunately, the wifi was terrible and the room rather plain and utilitarian. While there was nothing wrong about the hotel, I would be hard pressed to rank it as high as it is rated on TripAdvisor.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hprincipedifitalia09, Proprietario at Hotel Principe di Fitalia, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Mister
I don't understand why you think that our hotel is not the 2° hotel on tripadvisor.
You say that the only thinks that you don't like are the internet connection ( we have a contract with a society of comunication but we have not the power to do their work) and you don't like the furniture of the room.
You don't find anything that was not ok in the hotel.
So I don't understand your reviews.
But I'm very happy that you staied well in our hotel and I wish you a goos New 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Perfect!

Thats all you can say about the stay at Hotel Prinicpe Di Fitalia, I came to Sicily and this hotel due to the excellent reviews that I had read, and I was not dissapointed. All the staff and service received was of top quality and this hotel exhibited classical italian flavour without any of the typical italian drawbacks. We stayed in the best room I think, which had a lovely balcony and view. The breakfast and dinner was amazing. We ate also in Syracurse which was perfect. The old town is wonderful and its quite easy to travel from the hotel. Hiring a CAR is essential. Don't worry about the italian drivers there are not as bad as people think. Driving to Toarmina and seeing Mt Etna is a must as is spending time in the old town or Ortigia.

We will definietly coming back

Thank you Hotel Prinicipe di Fitalia for the great memories!!

Mr Ahmad

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We were delayed by a day due to Etna erupting and had some trouble locating the hotel. On phoning for directions we were asked where we were and a driver was sent to guide us to the hotel. A charming young lady named Lavinia greeted us and looked after us wonderfully. We were offered an additional night free of charge and as we were unable to change our flight she insisted we had a complimentary dinner.We ate every night in the hotel because the food was very good. Mauritsio advised on the local wines each evening and we were never disappointed. The beach was a short drive away, as was the centre of Syracuse and the hotel will arrange to drive you there. The only area which could offer more is the breakfast where there was not enough fruit in choice or amount. We will return because nothing was too much trouble and any request was resolved with a smile.

Room Tip: there is a choice of ground floor rooms with an outside area but 1st floor rooms are more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Principe di Fitalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Principe di Fitalia

Also Known As:
Principe Di Fitalia Syracuse
Principe Di Fitalia Hotel
Hotel Principe Di Fitalia Sicily/Syracuse, Italy
Address: Via Traversa Tonnara di Terrauzza 38, 96100 Syracuse, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Syracuse > Syracuse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Syracuse
#3 Family Hotel in Syracuse
#5 Romantic Hotel in Syracuse
#6 Luxury Hotel in Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Principe di Fitalia 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Principe di Fitalia is a charming place in Siracusa where you can stay to relax yourself. The hotel is managed by the owners. It has a lot of amenities - fitness room, aestethic room, restaurant, swimming pool, parking, green, table tennis, hot tub, sauna, restaurant. It's perfect to reach Noto, Ragusa, Etna, Taormina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, Escapio and Otel so you can book your Hotel Principe di Fitalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Principe di Fitalia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.