We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming and welcoming” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Principe di Fitalia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Principe di Fitalia to your Saves list
Hotel Principe di Fitalia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Traversa Tonnara di Terrauzza 38, 96100 Syracuse, Sicily, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 66 Hotels in Syracuse
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Charming and welcoming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We spent five nights in the hotel in Feb 2013. We chose the hotel because of its location - not far from Syracuse, but not in the centre either. From the moment we arrived we were very well looked after. The food was delicious, in fact it was crafted to cater for our dietary needs and the service was great. Fresh juices, fruits, yogurts, a good selection of cheeses, meats and sicilian local produce, fresh bread and a massive variety of cakes and pastries was ready for the guests every morning. Free coffee was available all day from an expresso / cappuccino maker located at the entrance of the dinning area.
The staff were polite, professional and welcoming and made constant effort to make sure that we were happy and comfortable.
The hotel is surrounded by rural landscape, it is an old, charming building with modern additions: gym, pool and fantastic jacuzzi (which we appreciated even more - Sicily in Feb was not v hot!) and our kids definitely enjoyed the little playground in the gardens of the hotel.
Very happy to recommend this hotel. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    63
    19
    3
    0
See reviews for
99
232
14
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, England
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We spent 2 very enjoyable days at this Hotel just a short drive from Syracuse. The courtesy car to and from the town was a great plus and the peaceful location of the hotel was perfect. We also had difficulty actually finding the hotel due to some road closures, but once there everything was perfect.
The staff (in particular Lavinia) were very helpful with any queries. We had an admim problem regarding extras we had booked and the staff were very helpful sorting the problem. The shaded terrace and imaculate pool are wonderful! We loved the food which was typically Italian. The sea bass and the veal escalope pizzaiola are to die for!!
The room with small terrace was on the small side but perfectly adequate and well serviced.
A place to recommend and return

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debrecen, Hungary
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

The high quality building, garden, yard and pool, nice surroundings with orange gardens and the friendly, higly qualified personnel , as well as the comfortable transportation service to the city or other destinations make this hotel worthy for recommendation for rest or business travellers. The menu, the high quality of dishes and the natural wines should be mentioned too.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

A bit difficult to find if arriving by car that required several calls to the hotel but more than worth the effort. Probably the friendliest staff of any hotel that I have stayed at - rooms, food, pool, amenities excellent and the shuttle service to the Private Lido by the sea first class. Absolutely great say - really difficult to find any fault as any issue the Staff dealt with it. You probably need a car if you want to go further than just the beach

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Quiet setting, nice pool, comfortable rooms, plenty of shaded terrrace area if you wish to linger around the hotel and catch up on some reading.Convenient free shuttle to Siracusa at convenient times.We stayed in late September when the hotel private beach was closed so we did not use these facilities. Excellent self-service breakfast overlooking the pool with lots of variety including grain-free options. Helpful genuinely welcoming staff who did their utmost to make sure we were happy with our room etc. (we were not especially keen the ground-floor room and were offered another room the next day). Charming service. Candlelit poolside dining.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

The hotel was lovely - nice grounds, great looking terraces and balconies. We didn't use the pool or hot tub, but both looked very nice. What stood out most was the friendly and helpful staff. We also had dinner here, and enjoyed a pleasant meal. Overall a great stay and nice place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Booked for three days, stayed for a week -- a beautiful, peaceful well appointed property in the Sicilian countryside, close to beach, town and lots of sites. We took the half board plan and had beautiful four course candlelit dinners by the pool each evening. Rooms are large and comfortable, pool and other facilities are beautiful, only 20ish rooms? so peaceful and quiet, absolutely loved it and would highly recommend

Room Tip: Worth paying a bit extra for the superior rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Principe di Fitalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Principe di Fitalia

Address: Via Traversa Tonnara di Terrauzza 38, 96100 Syracuse, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Syracuse > Syracuse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Syracuse
#4 Romantic Hotel in Syracuse
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Syracuse
#11 Spa Hotel in Syracuse
#24 Luxury Hotel in Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Principe di Fitalia 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Principe di Fitalia is a charming place in Siracusa where you can stay to relax yourself. The hotel is managed by the owners. It has a lot of amenities - fitness room, aestethic room, restaurant, swimming pool, parking, green, table tennis, hot tub, sauna, restaurant. It's perfect to reach Noto, Ragusa, Etna, Taormina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Escapio and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Principe di Fitalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Principe Di Fitalia Syracuse
Principe Di Fitalia Hotel
Hotel Principe Di Fitalia Sicily/Syracuse, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Principe di Fitalia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.