We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent Valentines evening” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Regina Lucia

Regina Lucia
Piazza Duomo, 6 | Ortigia, 96100 Syracuse, Sicily, Italy
093122509
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 392 restaurants in Syracuse
Price range: $32 - $95
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Malta
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“excellent Valentines evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Having been to many restaurants in Sicily, and syracuse we felt it was time to visit Regina Lucia, and why not do it on a special occasion with my wife, Valentines day. The restaurant was warm and inviting after a huge hailstorm has just passed through, and everything from the constant waiter service, excellent dishes with luxurious tastes, served with great wine and finished with an incredible dessert all made it a memorable experience.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    358
    92
    35
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“magical evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Regina Lucia is a magical place...sit outside, in the most beautiful square and be served delicious food by wonderful waitstaff. The lighting in the square at night makes for a most magical evening. We celebrated our 30th wedding annivesary there and were treated like very special guests by the staff who brought us complimentary prosecco. If you sit inside, you will not be disappointed by the very lovely decor.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Good restaurant in Siracusa”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I stayed here for dinner, me and my wife.
Good option. Great location, very elegant environment. Up-market restaurant, very nice people, very good service.
Good meal, probably sometimes too much sophisticated aspiring more to get a formal award than putting attention to local tastes and dishes.
Probably due to the period (Christmas/New Year), but pricing a bit to high.
Anyhow recommended.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celbridge, Kildare, Ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent 5 star”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

On the last night of our holiday we were looking for something special. We found it and had a marvelous dining experience at the Regina Lucia.We dined Al Fresco and watched the world go by. The staff were excellent and their recommendations and assistance in choosing from the menu was excellent.
When we sat down we were served a lovely glass of Prosecco and through out the meal there were extra's in between courses. The wine recommendation was superb as was the selection of deserts. The fish courses were memorable as was the whole experience.
If you wish to experience fine dining while inOrtigia I highly recommend the Regina Lucia - we will be back!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Regina Lucia Does Not Disappoint!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

My wife and I chose this restaurant for our 50th anniversary dinner and we chose well! The chef and staff made our special occasion, the ultimate evening for us.

The seafood tasting menu was creative, bursting with flavors and beautifully presented. The staff was courteous, professional, attentive but not intrusive, and were genuinely pleased to be assisting us.

The restaurant proprietor visited our table and introduced himself. Upon completion of our dinner, he invited us and two other couples to a private tour of the Borgia del Casale Palace in which the restaurant is housed. The building was constructed in the 1400s and Queen Lucy was born there in 1770.

The entire evening is one that we will forever savor.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Regina Lucia also viewed

Syracuse, Province of Syracuse
Syracuse, Province of Syracuse
 
Syracuse, Province of Syracuse
Syracuse, Province of Syracuse
 
Syracuse, Province of Syracuse
Syracuse, Province of Syracuse
 
Syracuse, Province of Syracuse
Syracuse, Province of Syracuse
 
Syracuse, Province of Syracuse

Been to Regina Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regina Lucia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.