We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The absolutely BEST way to see Siracusa!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Segway Tour Siracusa - Day Tour

Segway Tour Siracusa - Day Tour
Ortigia, 96100 Syracuse, Sicily, Italy
+39 393 1839667
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 24 activities in Syracuse
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Discover the beauty of the most amazing sites travelling on board of the surprising Segway PT, pleasant to handle and easy to drive.
Useful Information: Stroller parking, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage
Prescott, Arizona
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“The absolutely BEST way to see Siracusa!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I just finished our tour and it was the BEST! We have done Segway tours in other cities and this rates at the top. Peppe is the owner and gives you as much training as you need so you are very comfortable, then takes you throughout the very scenic city. The tour is informative, takes you to all of the highlights, including restaurant and arancino. Recommendations! Siracusa is a easy city for Segway and Peppe is the best!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SegwayI2, Proprietario at Segway Tour Siracusa - Day Tour, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
two very nice new friends, good talks, good times ... and much segway!!!

Thanks for all to you.
D'accordoooooo!?!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    4
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Scintillating Siracusa Segway Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

This is a great tour. I took the tour immediately after arriving in Siracusa, as I wanted to get a quick orientation of the delightful (labyrinthine) area of Ortigia - in order to be able to retun later by myself and explore it at greater leisure. The tour was perfect for my purposes and I thoroughly recommend it.

I had been a little anxious in advance, as I am not young - and I am also tall and physically "un-coordinated" (namely clumsy!) However I found the Segway EXTREMELY easy to use. Peppe explained everything clearly and patiently. If you have never done a Segway tour before, I would particularly recommend this one.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SegwayI2, Proprietario at Segway Tour Siracusa - Day Tour, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank for your words and happy to hear that you had fun!
You were a good driver, believe me!


Arrivederci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roselle, Illinois
1 review
“Best way to see the city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Arrived in Siracusa early. Stopped by farmers market to enjoy the sights and sounds. Found our way to rental loacation. After a brief lesson and practice runs, we were off and rolling. It couldn't have been better. Was over a 100 degrees (F) that day and every person we passed walking , looked as if their next step was their last, as we zipped around town effortlessly. We rode through all the small alleys and streets the city has to offer. The town is simply fantastic !! With stops to point out, the little things in life and all the big tourist attractions. Simply put, the best way to see the city.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SegwayI2, Proprietario at Segway Tour Siracusa - Day Tour, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Was over a 100 degrees (F) that day and every person we passed walking , looked as if their next step was their last ...
:-) So true!
Thanks a lot!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing way to see a beautiful city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

After a brief lesson on how to use the Segway (which is very easy), we were off and touring the beautiful city of Siracusa. It is the best way to cover a lot of ground in a shorter amount of time. We went on a two hour tour, and saw more than we ever would have on foot. You can still take photos, and even video while on your Segway. I would highly recommend this to everyone, it is great for people of all ages. Thank you for a wonderful experience in a beautiful city!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SegwayI2, Proprietario at Segway Tour Siracusa - Day Tour, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you very much for your words.
We are very happy you had fun.

"....and saw more than we ever would have on foot."
It's really true!

Thanks again and Ciao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Easy to learn and great fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

We booked the standard tour and Peppe (very nice guy) helped us to learn how to drive the segway. it is very easy to learn even for older people.
With the segway you will get a quick overview of the city without walking all the time. An multi-language audioguide declares all the places of interest.
Peppe led us through the naorrow streets and we had big fun with segways.
I'm shure, that we will do it again in other cities.
Standard tour (2h) costs 50€/Person

We made the appointment for the trip via Email: info@sicilygreenmobility.it
Starting point of the tour was: Tripoli 23
Website: http://www.sicilygreenmobility.it/

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SegwayI2, Proprietario at Segway Tour Siracusa - Day Tour, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
Sunny day and nice people ... What else?
A Segway!!!

Thank you for your words, guys!!!
Buon viaggio to your Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Segway Tour Siracusa - Day Tour also viewed

Syracuse, Province of Syracuse
Syracuse, Province of Syracuse
 
Syracuse, Province of Syracuse
 

Been to Segway Tour Siracusa - Day Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Segway Tour Siracusa - Day Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Segway Tour Siracusa - Day Tour to your Saves list