We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make sure you book!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sicilia in Tavola

Sicilia in Tavola
via Cavour 28 | via Landolina, 96100 Syracuse, Sicily, Italy
3924610889
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 412 Restaurants in Syracuse
Price range: $8 - $41
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Pasta, Chowder
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Home Made fresh Pasta, Sea Food, Sicilian Food.Need a reservation Closed on MondayOpen for lunch at 12:30 and we close the kitchen at 14:30 for dinner at 19:39 and we close the kitchen at 22:30Multilanguage menù We speak english and french Enjoy your Sicilian experience with us.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Make sure you book!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

We couldn't get in initially so booked for the evening after. Great seafood pasta and very friendly service. Make it one of your evening's out in Syracuse.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    825
    335
    85
    13
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just Eat Here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

I could go on about the delicious food, fair prices, and good service but just try it when you are in Siracusa. They were sensitive to my dietary needs as a gluten free vegan that in itself is rare in Italy.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Right choice to have some local bites. Very reasonable price and friendly service, atmosphere was relaxing as well. Won't be wrong if you passed by here for some simple but tasty local food.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Ravioli!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Like others we could get a table the first night we came but booked for the following night. Small and very homely. Service was good but the food itself was exceptional. Mixed seafood soup and the seafood ravioli alone are worth the visit. Would definitely eat here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Britain, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Agree with other review- great food, patchy service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

We had a wonderful meal at this busy little restaurant! Lots of locals which is always a great sign. Wonderful orange and fennel salad and pasta with pistachio pesto. Staff was opposite of attentive, from the get go.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sicilia in Tavola also viewed

Syracuse, Province of Syracuse
Syracuse, Province of Syracuse
 
Syracuse, Province of Syracuse
Syracuse, Province of Syracuse
 

Been to Sicilia in Tavola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sicilia in Tavola, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.