We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Ravioli!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sicilia in Tavola

Sicilia in Tavola
via Cavour 28 | via Landolina, 96100 Syracuse, Sicily, Italy
3924610889
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 413 Restaurants in Syracuse
Price range: $8 - $41
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Pasta, Chowder
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Home Made fresh Pasta, Sea Food, Sicilian Food.Need a reservation Closed on MondayOpen for lunch at 12:30 and we close the kitchen at 14:30 for dinner at 19:39 and we close the kitchen at 22:30Multilanguage menù We speak english and french Enjoy your Sicilian experience with us.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Ravioli!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Like others we could get a table the first night we came but booked for the following night. Small and very homely. Service was good but the food itself was exceptional. Mixed seafood soup and the seafood ravioli alone are worth the visit. Would definitely eat here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    826
    336
    85
    13
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Britain, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Agree with other review- great food, patchy service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

We had a wonderful meal at this busy little restaurant! Lots of locals which is always a great sign. Wonderful orange and fennel salad and pasta with pistachio pesto. Staff was opposite of attentive, from the get go.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dromana, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Bloody marvellous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

The first night we went here we couldn't get in but we did the second night and it was so good we went back the next night. The food was fantastic and the service was supreme. Our waitress was extremely knowledgeable and gave us sound advice.
The buffet antipasti was especially good the first night as was the sardines with an orange and fennel salad.
We had variations on ravioli and second night all of which were excellent. I wish I could remember our waitress's name, her matching of wines with food was very good. We had a white from Monreale and a red from Mt Etna

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Everything was good, food, service and atmposphere. I can't remember everything we had but it was good so we tried to go back again on our last day. Sadly we hadn't booked and it was full. Would recommend.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great food, patchy service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We loved the food, fresh and well cooked. The best orange salad with fennel we had in sicily, fantastic sea bass. The staff were busy but very helpful to start, but something happened once we had our food. it was like we were invisible. No offer of coffee or dessert, no question as to whether we liked the food, and we had to really work to get their attention to get our bill.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sicilia in Tavola also viewed

Syracuse, Province of Syracuse
Syracuse, Province of Syracuse
 
Syracuse, Province of Syracuse
Syracuse, Province of Syracuse
 

Been to Sicilia in Tavola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sicilia in Tavola, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.