We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Il Parco

Save Saved
You added Hotel Il Parco to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Il Parco
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Isola 16, 96100 Syracuse, Sicily, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 66 hotels in Syracuse
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A bit difficult to find, but once you arrived, it's good place to relax at the pool. Excellent breakfast with a wide range of products. Fresh juices. The day of checking out, we could even stay at the room and use it as long as we wanted it. Beautifull garden and terrace for breakfast. Fast free Wifi.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the poolside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    30
    9
    5
    4
See reviews for
18
75
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here with my partner for 5 nights.

The hotel is a little out of the way and took us a little while to find. However once we found it we were greeted by lovely, helpful staff who spoke rather good English.

The hotel runs a free shuttle to near by Ortiga at set times so it was quite easy to get around. If you need to travel outside the times then staff will do their best to arrange transport for you. They also have bicycles which they will happily lend to you.

The room was lovely and clean and the bed was comfy.The grounds are stunning and great just to relax in. The pool was also refreshing and a good size, with a jacuzzi section.

Breakfast was amazing, with a vast selection of different things to choose and you can eat as much as you like.

They also have an arrangement with a company which run excursions to various places on Sicily. We went on one to Etna and Taormina and it was really good.

I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Hotel il Parco as previous guests have said has very impressive grounds. As a hotel the services are rather limited so as a B&B then this is really impressive. We stayed here three nights after a flight to Catania. If you do not have a car with a sat nav or use a taxi then this place can be a nightmare to find so beware! However once you have found it, it is a peaceful place away from all the traffic of a city. The downside is of course you wont be able to find a place to have a drink! For us we rather enjoyed our stay with excellent breakfast (for an Italian place), transport to Syracuse daily and evening shuttles to their sister hotel for an evening meal.
We would recommend this place as the staff (with limited English) are extremely helpful.

Room Tip: It is very easy to get ripped off by Taxis! So do be careful and ask to use the meter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

This is a B AND B by UK definition It is in very impressive gardens and has a nice pool.
We booked it for a 4 star hotel experience but is has no bar or evening restaurant.
They do provide a shuttle to another hotel 10 minutes away. The food here is not impressive although pretentious especially the price. €80 for two was the most expensive we paid and the far from the best meal, the wine was good but at nearly €20 it had to be compared with others.
The Wifi is very slow and patchy and some days nothing, common in Italy I am told.
The build quality of the bedroom block is not great and the sound insulation non existent, we could here the loo flush next door as well as conversations.
On the plus side the staff are good and very helpful.
We could have stayed at a hotel closeby for about the same money with all the facilities of a HOTEL.
A car is essential and there is plenty of room to park. Our sat nav took us the door but without could be a little tricky.

Room Tip: Get one poolside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful grounds, wonderful clean room, great coffee, good breakfast, but you can't sleep here if you face the pool. There is some wild bird on a neighbouring property that sings LOUDLY ALL NIGHT, making it impossible to sleep. Here for 3 nights, but wish we could leave after first night.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Il Parco is a really lovely property for just relaxing and enjoying the Tuscan sun while having delicious food. Me and my partner recently checked in here as we had heard a lot about their spa, and let me tell you, their spa looks other worldly. They have done it up in a very rustic meets modern spa style and they have succeeded in creating that vibe. I went in for a host of treatments while I was here. Their rooms are also really nice and big, they have a nice collection of books on the property, which I made full use of. Ovreall this was a very good trip for us and we'd recommend this place.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Il Parco is actually a restored manor, which is what gives it it's very rich vibe. All the rooms here are simply stunning and the spa is other worldly!! There is great furniture in all of the rooms that gives it very authentic italian feel, and there's also all the modern amenities in each room, so you end up being very comfortable as well. I loved the pool-side here as well, very quaint, peaceful and serene. This is honestly an ideal spot to just unwind, relax with a book, and enjoy life. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Il Parco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Il Parco

Address: Via Isola 16, 96100 Syracuse, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Syracuse > Syracuse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Il Parco 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hotel il Parco di Fitalia discover the respect for the environment and love for Nature in Sicily The hotel, eco-friendly restoration of an ancient manor house of the twentieth century. It rises in the sea and countryside of Syracuse, away from traffic. Suitable to relax surrounded by a park of 10,000 square meters, which creates angles cool even on hot sunny days typical of Sicily. Here in Syracuse, home of Nero d'Avola wine, cherry tomatoes, almonds, lemon and granita, you'll be seduced by the opportunity offered by the Wellness and Relax pools from where you can see the beautiful sea of Siracusa. Spend a pleasant stay, including history, sea, nature and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Venere, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Il Parco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Il Parco Sicily/Syracuse, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Il Parco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.