We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place has my heart” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Fisher

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Syracuse
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Fisher
Save
You added Villa Fisher to your Saves list
Via degli Zaffiri n. 90, 96100 Syracuse, Sicily, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 166 Syracuse B&B and Inns
Panama City, Panama
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“This place has my heart”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Lovely place to stay! My first impression and the last was the best. This b&b is very warming. The wooden house interior gave that cozy feeling I was looking, especially if it’s a couple, which was my case. My trip to Sicily was in summer, the best season, and Villa Fisher has some comfortable amenities. A cool pool area with direct access to the Mediterranean Sea (go swim! and take pictures), a very delicious Italian breakfast, Wi-Fi, garden, etc. If you go for a walk, you’ll see people showing their perfect Italian tanning… we all want that sun-kissed tan!

Room Tip: I was in the front room, which is very quiet and with good ventilation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    14
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
11
37
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Upstate New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The house is charming, the family is delightful, the setting is extraordinary, and the only bad thing is having to leave! It is an amazing value, but you must have a vehicle (and a GPS didn't hurt). The rooms were spacious enough, though the showers were a little tight for us hefty folk used to American size tubs. But given the glorious nature of the place, I'd make the adjustment anytime. And the breakfast was a feast. We took over the place with a large group of family and friends, and each of us was completely enchanted! Go! You'll love it!

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

We have loved this place.
The villa and the garden are just on the rocks, in front of the sea. The rooms are quiet and proper.
Only few minutes to Siracusa Ortigia.
Really a nice place for a relaxing Holiday.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

Perfect place for spending vacation. Quiet and relaxing place. Swimming pool was extremely clean. Everybody could enjoy swimming in the sea or in the pool. Equally both were closed by home. Owners were kind and friendly. By car is possible to see more showplaces around. We suggest this place with all our hearts! Guests from Riga, Latvia

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

7 nights are not enough... hard to leave.
Still many things to do, to discover, to enjoy!

Subscribing to all positive trip advisor views we cannot understand those very negative ones. Well, Villa Fisher is not claiming to be a grand hotel. It is a jewel, not a luxury resort. Look at all the fotos here and there and take the mean of all positive feedback - and make your choice!

Looking forward to the next stay so much :)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

We had a wonderful time in this place.
The view is gorgious. It is very clean and well maintained. It is peaceful and calm.
The rooms are confortable.
The pool is really nice and clean.

Congratulations, this B&B is magic!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2011

A very nice place with a great swimmingpool and a beautiful view.
The hosts are charming people.
All in all we had a great time in a beautiful location.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Fisher? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Fisher

Address: Via degli Zaffiri n. 90, 96100 Syracuse, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Syracuse > Syracuse
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 166 B&Bs / Inns in Syracuse
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Villa Fisher Sicily/Syracuse, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Fisher, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.