We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cooking with Vincenzo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Cin Cin

Ristorante Cin Cin
Via Daniele Manin, 22, 90139 Palermo, Sicily, Italy (Politeama)
+39 (0)91 6124095
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #60 of 1,169 Restaurants in Palermo
Price range: $39 - $66
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Politeama
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Cooking with Vincenzo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

While doing Internet research for our trip my brother stumbled upon Cin Cin. Vincenzo, the proprietor spent time in Baton Rouge while attending LSU. Vincenzo met us near the Capo market and took us through picking up fresh items along the way which we prepared for lunch. We did stop off for a snack of local specialties including pizza, panelle and mixed fried vegetables.
Returning to the restaurant under Vincenzo's direction we prepared a lunch of eggplant caponata, fried eggplant, steamed artichokes, a pumpkin/zucchini/ricotta casserole and one of his special fish dishes with tomato in a saffron broth. We would recommend the class to any level cook on tour. The caponata was unlike any we had before and will be adding his recipe to our repertoire, Not a cook? Ring up Vincenzo for a tour of the market and lunch anyway.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    45
    10
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

We arrived in Sicily on a Friday and had booked a culinary cooking tour with Vincenzo for Sat. We were going to eat at another restaurant but stumbled up Cin Cin as we walked around the neighborhood. Vincenzo welcomed us to his restaurant and prepard a lovely meal for us.

The next day we met him. He guided us around the market, had us sample some typical Sicilian street food and then took us back to his kitchen where he worked with us to prepare a delicious meal. Small world, we discovered we have mutual friends from the US!

Vincenzo was great and I would highly endorse the tour and his restaurant!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A hidden treasure!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Tucked away in a backstreet close to Giardino Inglese is this delightful restaurant. Excellent variations on traditional Sicilian cuisine and a friendly and helpful owner. We asked for a wine recommendation and it was delicious as well as very reasonably priced. Well worth the effort ( and it is one of the few open on a Monday evening).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“A nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

One of the very few restaurants in Palermo opened Monday evening. Hard to find (the entrance is by a narrow and popular inner court. Nice interior, very intimate (only few tables) and good quality cutlery and table outfit.
Very well cooked food. Some of the dishes really top. Been to only 4 restaurants in Palermo, but this was the best. A bit of too much American influence for an Italian Restaurant, but the traditional Sicilian dishes were well done. The Sword Fish so much present throughout Sicilian Restaurants was here cooked as Palormitana rolls. Really a delice. Very generous and tasty Cannelloni.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
Top Contributor
348 reviews 348 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
223 helpful votes 223 helpful votes
“Amazing creative menu & great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013



This is a small restuarant that serves very creative and delicious blended American/Italian food. The service was good and the menu is large and varied. Like most Siciian restuarants offers a wide selection of good wines. The fish appetizer was the best I ate in Sicily. The spaghetti was fresh and rich with local spices and flavors. The desert meu was simple but delicious. The lemon ice was home made and fresh. This was a real treat. It is strongly recommended that you make reservations and get ready for an unforgetable evening.


Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Cin Cin also viewed

Palermo, Province of Palermo
Palermo, Province of Palermo
 

Been to Ristorante Cin Cin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Cin Cin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.