We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and bright small hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ariston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Ariston to your Saves list
Hotel Ariston
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Mariano Stabile 139, 90139 Palermo, Sicily, Italy (Politeama)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 98 Hotels in Palermo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Saratoga, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“clean and bright small hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

The owner Giuseppe was very frinedly and helpful. The hotel rooms were very clean and well functioned. The items in the room fridge were all included in the reasonable hotel price. There were fruits, bottled water, sodas, and yogurts inside. The breakfast is nothing extravagant but was enough for me with croissants and coffee. The location is right by Politeama theater and easy to find. I had problem finding which floor of the building this hotel was located. Make sure to press floor #6 button on the elevator. If you prefer quiet room, ask for a room facing court yard.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the main street are noisy. Ask for room facing court yard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    30
    6
    0
    3
See reviews for
8
72
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Heidelberg, Germany
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

First of all we appreciated the excellent service. The owner Giuseppe is very friendly and helpful and although it is a little hotel, there is always someone at the reception where you can leave your keys, even at night. The breakfast is also nice. When we had to leave too early for a day trip, the owner gave us some croissants so that we could eat them in the train.
We also appreciated a lot the minibar which was refilled every day with drinks, fruit and yoghurt. There is also a coffee machine and biscuits in the room.
The room was very clean and there was enough space for all our stuff, which was important as we stayed there for 9 days. There is also a balcony, but as the hotel is on the 6th floor you shouldn't be afraid of height if you want to use it (there is a lift, of course).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in Palermo and wanted to be central and close by the bus stop for the airport since we were leaving very early the next morning. This B&B was perfect. We got a very quiet room (on the courtyard) with a very quiet AC which was awesome. I noticed all the windows are soundproofed and modern.
The B&B is on the 6th floor of an apart building. Very safe and safe neighborhood. Extremely clean and furnished simply but tastefully. Everything worked perfectly.
Beds are a tad hard.
I would definetely go back.

Room Tip: Courtyard room is probably the most quiet ones. Although all their windows are soundproofed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
177 helpful votes 177 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights while in Sicily. Giuseppe and crew are amazing and very friendly. Not only do they provide fresh croissants in the mornings, they give you coffee, fruits, yogurt, and drinks in the fridge..for free.

I am going to upload a picture of my map that shows where you can park. I paid about 9€ per day to park.

Hotel is on the 6th floor, but there is a lift. Good AC in the rooms and free WiFi. The WiFi is not very strong so I had to sit in the lobby. While there Giuseppe always offered me espresso. What service!

We liked Palermo and we really liked this B&B/Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lamia, Greece
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Everything is perfect for hospitality!!The location was super!!The beds were wonderful and top service.The breakfast and dinner here are very nice..All super!!! Congratulation and I will be back!!
Thank you very much :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We've spend 3 nigths in this really nice B&B. The locaion is outstanding, in the center of Palermo and at the same time very quite.
In the room they offer a coffee machine, with espresso coffe and also tea, fruits, yogurt, all for free.
The owner and the staff are always ready to help you.
They give us a map and also advices of nice restaurants, places to go and buses to cacht.
The breakfast is prepared at the time you wake up, all fresh.
I recommend this nice place to stay in Palermo!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalborg
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Up to the 6th floor in a small lift, turn to your left, prepare for the wow factor. An oasis of calm in the city, this tastefully decorated small hotel offers friendly service and excellent advice from your host on what to see in Palermo. It is centrally situated near to the Opera House, and you can walk to many of Palermo`s treasures.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Ariston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ariston

Address: Via Mariano Stabile 139, 90139 Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo > Politeama
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Palermo
#11 Family Hotel in Palermo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Ariston 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelBookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Ariston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ariston Palermo, Sicily

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ariston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.