We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ambasciatori Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Ambasciatori Hotel to your Saves list
Ambasciatori Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Roma 111, 90133 Palermo, Sicily, Italy (Tribunali)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 98 Hotels in Palermo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Southampton
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Arrived late on bus from airport and needed to be back at bus staion by 7 next morning but hotel easy to find and really close to bus staion , passed it on bus so knew where it was without having to ask. Really friendly, room comfortable with everything needed and ate at fantastic restaurant on terrace. Food wonderful, given complimentary cocktail as i sat down and felt fine as older woman on my own.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaffAmbasciatori, Reception staff at Ambasciatori Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Guest,
we really thank you for your message and for the pictures!
We'll wait for you again!
the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

855 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    385
    80
    16
    11
See reviews for
133
471
36
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

A short walk from the Central Station directly down a few blocks on Via Roma (right side) led us to this delightful 5th story hotel. Staff speaks English. Breakfast and dinner are served on the rooftop terrace overlooking great views of Palermo and the harbor. Our room, with a balcony, was small but very comfortable. The breakfast, included with the room, offered a wonderful variety. Dinner at the restaurant is by reservation. The mussels were served in a delicious broth and proved to be one of the best dishes we had in Sicily. Everything was fresh and nicely served. We were able to walk to all the major sites and were grateful we parked our rental car at the airport and took the 45 minute bus ride into the Central Station--no need to drive or find parking!

Room Tip: Our room with a balcony gave the impression of more space and provided a great City view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaffAmbasciatori, Staff Reception at Ambasciatori Hotel, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dearest Guest,
the most important thing for us is to take care of our guests, so we are very pleased you left a message on tripadvisor.com

We are glad that you enjoyed our Hotel , our wonderful city and the dishes made by our chef, because your satisfation is our priority!!

We hope to see you again!
Many thanks from the staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We stayed in one of the apartments and it was lovely. Very large rooms and the beds were very comfortable. It overlooked the bar 'Drunks' and there was loud music until very early each morning; but we made the most of this and went down to join them. The hotel and apartments are in a very good position, close to everything. The breakfast was very nice although be careful, as we were told at the start of our trip that the breakfast was 8 euros per person and then at the end of the stay they charged us 10. They didn't argue this when questioned and lowered the bill. Staff were friendly and helpful, they booked us a taxi to the airport. The nicest member of staff was Kennit, who was extra helpful if we ever needed anything. I would stay here again if I went back to Palermo. Thank you!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaffAmbasciatori, staff reception at Ambasciatori Hotel, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear guest,
We are very happy you enjoyed your staying here. As written, we vacated our apartments, so we can host you again in the main Hotel.
Thank you
The staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I stayed as Hotel Ambasciatori as a single woman traveller, and I felt completely safe. The staff is very friendly and very heloful. The hotel is in a great location (right near the central train station). The food was quite good generally. The only thing I didn't appreciate was the way the chef cooked some mussels. The roof-top restaurant/bar offers a spectacular view, and the mixed drinks were just the right touch. I would recommend Hotel Ambasciatori to anyone. I know that's where I'm stayiing next time I go to Palermo.

Room Tip: You might want to bring earplugs if you're sensitive to on-street traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaffAmbasciatori, Staff reception at Ambasciatori Hotel, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear madam,
thank you for your review.
We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and terrace. We appreciate you will recommend it to your friends and hope to host you again soon.
The staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay. It was a great location, a nice property, and the staff and service were excellent. Would highly recommend this to anyone visiting Palermo, and would return to this hotel if I found myself in Palermo again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaffAmbasciatori, Staff at Ambasciatori Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dearest Guest,
thanks a lot for your message!
We appreciated it so much
kindest regards
The staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed at the Ambascaitori for2 nights at the end of October. The terrace turns this from a good to a very good hotel with spectacular views across Palermo - it is worth dining there one night.

Our room was comfortable and clean but a little gloomy. The bathroom was enormous with a great shower.
The Wifi connection was intermittent in our room and there was some building work during the day.

Stayed October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver,bc
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

The rooms were nicely appointed, but the window opened to a pile of rubble and the building next to the hotel was only a few feet away, making our room very dark. We were on the first or second floor. There is a lot of construction going on, so all day there was a jack hammer hard at work, making it impossible to spend anytime relaxing in your room. Ask for a room far away from the construction noise.

Breakfast was very good, and the staff will make an espresso, cappucino etc if you ask.

The views from the terraces are amazing. There are actually three terraces offering different views. Breakfast is served on the terrace. You can also have dinner up there, or just pop by for a drink and watch the sun set.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ambasciatori Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambasciatori Hotel

Address: Via Roma 111, 90133 Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo > Tribunali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Palermo
#3 Best Value Hotel in Palermo
#6 Romantic Hotel in Palermo
#7 Luxury Hotel in Palermo
#9 Business Hotel in Palermo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ambasciatori Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Venere, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Ambasciatori Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambasciatori Hotel Palermo, Sicily

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ambasciatori Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.