We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel at a great value!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Palermo Centro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Palermo Centro to your Saves list
Mercure Palermo Centro
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Mariano Stabile 112, 90139 Palermo, Sicily, Italy (Politeama)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 98 Hotels in Palermo
Lincoln, Nebraska
2 reviews
“Great hotel at a great value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2010

We stayed at the Mercure during an Italian holiday. We had four nights in Palermo and booked at the Mercure. The hotel was clean and very well run. The best part was the location. You could walk to anywhere you need right from the hotel. You can't beat this hotel for the price.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andsta75, Direttore at Mercure Palermo Centro, responded to this review, December 28, 2010
Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.

We are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the Mercure hotels.
Best Regards
Andrea Stancato
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    560
    171
    56
    30
See reviews for
198
465
59
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2010

We have stayed at this hotel before and always have found the service to be very good. This time we were a little disappointed with the quality of our room (on the 5th floor) - the room needed some renovation/decoration as there were areas of paint and plaster flaking off the wall and a broken light fixture - not Mercure standard!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andsta75, Direttore at Mercure Palermo Centro, responded to this review, December 28, 2010
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.

We are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.
For the room we would like to inform you that during this year we will do some restauration in all the building and in some rooms.
Last year we made restauration on the first and second floor and from January we will start again.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the Mercure hotels.
Best Regards
Andrea Stancato
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2010

Nice hotel near city center. A pain to find out they aren't really allowing guests to park for a few minutes to unload the luggage. The police was there faster than we could check in. Gorgeous breakfast, unlike any other Italian hotal really. With fresh fruit, cakes, eggs, bacon, etc. A big balcony towards the street and a cosy places to eat in the eveninigs.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andsta75, Direttore at Mercure Palermo Centro, responded to this review, December 28, 2010
Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.

We really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts
We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the Mercure hotels.
Regards

Andrea Stancato
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2010

I was staying there just one night on the way to Isole Eolie.Hotel so clean,room very nice and bright,bed very comfortable.Would be good to have facilitiesin the room to make tea/coffe.Breakfast -great selection.Yes well worth it.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andsta75, Direttore at Mercure Palermo Centro, responded to this review, November 8, 2010
Dear Sir,
thanks a lot for your comment. With our professionality we work in order to do the best for every stay of our guest.

Regard
Andrea Stancato
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folkestone, England
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2010

I stayed overnight at the hotel on October 13, 2010. My room was comfortable and clean, with a balcony that gave views over the rooftops and towards the sea. Breakfast was a lavish buffet, everything was nicely presented and there was plenty of staff on duty.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andsta75, Direttore at Mercure Palermo Centro, responded to this review, November 8, 2010
Dear sir,

your comment is an incentive for us to do the best for our guest.

So thanks a lot

Best Regards
Andrea Stancato
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hungary
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2010

Everything was OK, room is large and clean, bed was extra large, bath was clean, breakfast was nothing special but OK, staff was friendly. But, it was extremely noisy. On the corridor befor our door in every 5-10 minute there was a compressor like loud sound, it was very annoying during sleep. Periodically there was a loud metallic noise, we weren't able to figure out weather it comes from the street or the hotel.

Anyway Palermo is a noisy city... :-)

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andsta75, Direttore at Mercure Palermo Centro, responded to this review, November 8, 2010
Dear Sir,
as you wrote in your comment is true that Palermo is a noisy city and we are in the centre so for us is not simply to resolve this problem, anyway we have provide to soundproof the walls of the rooms.

We are at your disposal for any information
Best Regards
Andrea Stancato
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Palermo Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Palermo Centro

Address: Via Mariano Stabile 112, 90139 Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo > Politeama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Palermo
#8 Family Hotel in Palermo
#22 Luxury Hotel in Palermo
#23 Business Hotel in Palermo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Palermo Centro 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Mercure Palermo Centro is located in the city centre, 200 meters from Teatro Politeama and Teatro Massimo. This 4 star hotel offers 93 soundproofed rooms, a stylish hall, bar and internet point. Ideal for business and tourist stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Mercure Palermo Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Palermo Centro Hotel Palermo
Accor Palermo Centro
Mercure Palermo Centro Sicily

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Palermo Centro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.