We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“respect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Excelsior Hilton Palermo

Save Saved
You added Excelsior Hilton Palermo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Excelsior Hilton Palermo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Marchese Ugo 3, 90139 Palermo, Sicily, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - From €53
Ranked #31 of 99 hotels in Palermo
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“respect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

previous, to this holiday,I, had been to lake garda and lake como,june and july of this year,where the hotel rooms were a disgrace,hotel hilton however treats the solo traveller with RESPECT, I,had a large room , tea & coffee making facilities, mini bar, king size bed and a 40in television, french windows that openned facing the park, and I,had a small balcony. check-in took two minutes, the conierge took my case showed me to my room, The bar and restaurant are integrated, making for a cosy informal atmosohere, waiters and barman were first class all the staff and management were exemplary, first class hot and could buffet breakfast waiter service for your hot drinks, I'm 75yrs old and a widower my holidays are important to me, I, put my TRUST into this hotel and they came up trumps, came up trumps

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    182
    249
    96
    30
    22
See reviews for
75
233
25
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We decided to stay on this hotel based on other tripadvisors previous review and it was really worth. The location is very good, also the restaurants. I had had one of the best Spaguetti Pomodori of my trip there. Good wine selections and very good breakfast. The bedroom furniture looks a bit old, but comfortable. The big thing on this hotel is the staffing. From restaurant to cleaning, everybody is really friendly and trying to help. Highlight here to frontdesk staff: they made our stay incredible: from helping us to pickup good places to eat to book external trips, they made our stay easy. Whenever I come back to Palermo, I will look for staying in this hotel again.

Room Tip: If you are travelling with family, go for the big rooms (suites). They are not that expensive but re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This hotel was outstanding. Great rooms and good advice from the staff on restaurants and tourist sites. We walked day and night as it is well situated. Check in was slightly challenging only because too many staff got involved but it worked out OK. Breakfast buffet was acceptable and staff were always trying to please.
We will return to a city we enjoyed the longer we were there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palermo, Italy
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Very spacious roms, service was impecable, excelent location, recently restored, good breakfast and close to the best cantinas, tratorias and restaurants. Te city of Palermo is incredible. We were surprised by the kindness of the Sicilian people and lovely monuments.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Nice place, first checked in, ac was not functioning properly. We asked to move rooms and they sent a mantainence man who said everything was fixed. We went out for dinner and room was still very hot. Luckily the shift had changed and now two men were in charge instead of the woman who looked at me like I was insane when I told her that I didn't think that the ac was working properly. So at almost one am in the morning we were led to another room which had a smaller bed and was also hot as the ac did not appear to be functioning in that room either. The good news is, the man in charge that night acted professionally and upgraded us to a junior suite which was a much larger room and had great skylights that we could open and close for air and natural light. The room also had a bigger sitting area and felt more private. The breakfast was nice and the staff was attentive. They offered hot food, including scrambled eggs that need to be a little cooked longer. I would stay here again. Nice restaurant. Did not use Fitness center. I did do a lot of shopping! Lots of great stores nearby!

Room Tip: Junior suite on 3rd floor with skylights. The light make it a little more than a hotel room and nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

When we go to Sicily we always stay at the Hilton in Palermo, for the price you pay you will never be disappointed. We like everything of it, the building is beautiful and well maintained, rooms are spacious and extremely clean, the staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is very good too.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

As our last stay was outstanding we dicided to visit Palermo again. As we was used to from last years expirience we recieved also this year a great service and had a beautiful stay. We had the same room which was large and had a small balcony. The staff at the reception was very kind and helpful especially Melania and Fellipo. The restaurant staff was also excellent and very customer focused here Raymond and Leo provided us great service and nice dinner expiriences. The Restaurant EXE has a beautiful kitchen with delicius sicilian dishes.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Excelsior Hilton Palermo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Excelsior Hilton Palermo

Address: Via Marchese Ugo 3, 90139 Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Palermo
#17 Romantic Hotel in Palermo
#19 Luxury Hotel in Palermo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Excelsior Hilton Palermo 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Excelsior Palace Hotel is located in the Liberty style area of the city and is surrounded by the English Garden, Villa Garibaldi, Villa Trabia, close to the shopping area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Splendia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Excelsior Hilton Palermo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Excelsior Hilton Palermo Hotel Palermo
Hilton Palermo
Excelsior Hilton Palermo Sicily

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Excelsior Hilton Palermo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.