We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice of hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Styles Palermo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Styles Palermo to your Saves list
Ibis Styles Palermo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Francesco Crispi 230, 90139 Palermo, Sicily, Italy (Formerly Quality Hotel President )   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Advance Booking
Ranked #17 of 99 Hotels in Palermo
Cork, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good choice of hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a total of 6nights during our 2 week stay in Sicily. It was a nice stay and we had a nice comfortable and clean bedroom. The price was fair. The beds are comfortable and despite noise from the busy road outside we had good quality sleep every night. We found the staff friendly and helpful. Being English speaking was no issue as the staff were able to assist us in all regards, a sincere thank you to Ludmila for her kindness and hospitality during our stay. Also, the manager Michele was approachable and does a fine job running the hotel. Free parking to the rear of the hotel and complimentary Wifi was an added bonus. The breakfast is to a high standard and we enjoyed the lovely view of the thriving port of Pallermo every morning whilst eating breakfast. The hotel has huge potential and I foresee it doing very well in the future, we wish it well. A nice stay and would i reccommend the hotel to potential customers.

Room Tip: A room to the rear of the hotel is quieter. a room on the 1st, 2nd, 3rd floor means a more updated a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    213
    73
    21
    15
See reviews for
77
204
23
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel pretty much only since it was close to both a stop on the airport shuttle, and just across the harbour where we were supposed to leave the next day. It's cheap, standard ok, decent breakfast and friendly staff. The poor girl in the lobby might have needed help at times but even if swamped with customers managed to keep it up - so good points on service for that :) Of course, keep in mind that this is not a luxury hotel but a budget one, and for one of those this was perfectly acceptable.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naxxar, Malta
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We were recently touring around Sicily and booked our accommodation as we went along. We were quite surprised when we showed up at the Ibis as we had stayed there three years ago when it was called the Presidente, but we had not realized it was the same place. It has undergone quite considerable renovation which is still ongoing, but we found it very comfortable and with a good breakfast at a very reasonable rate. It is a short walk into the city but steer clear of the area immediately behind the hotel as it is a bit of a ghetto!

Room Tip: Take ear plugs - it can be a bit noisy at the front of the hotel as there is a busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

It is near the port, so it is easy to get when arriving in the ferry from Napoli. Also the bus to the airport passes in front. The breakfast was very good and we did not have the problems that other people had with lack of food, even when arriving after 9am. The staff is extremely nice, everyone we meet wanted to make sure that our stay was great.

There are some problems in the rooms though: the shower door, as mentioned in another post, is not good and water flows into the bathroom, making a mess. Also, the air conditioning is not strong enough to cope with the local weather, even at maximum power. The elevator still needs a refurbishing.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

we had a large renovated room and it was very good value for the price. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good. Free parking and internet. Very convenient for the ferry terminal. Easy walking distance to the centre and to nearby restaurants.

Stayed May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

After reading the indepth reviews on the manager on this site. I was able to spot him as soon as I checked into the hotel. He came across quite friendly and laughed that i had called him a 'Famous Manager' My first thoughts of the hotel was an up to date 'retro' Ibis which looked quite different from anything I had seen before. When checking into the room, there was a nice bit of technology on the front of the door which you could scan your card to get into the room. When entering the room, the room was outdated, very clean however outdated, the shower was small and leaked, there was no telephone out on display, the television had no signal and the plug socket came away when plugging out my charger. The maid was very helpful and cleaned the room with a personal touch. Finally overall the problems that I faced were dealt with in a fast and efficient manner. The only advise I would give to the manager is that when guests complain with a creditable complaint, one doesn't expect to have to ask the manager for a complementary gift. The manager should offer this as standard. And thank you to the deputy manager for assistance with Iphone. Lastly the hotel has free wifi which is a great selling point.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmichael, California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

We ended up here due to a last minute tour change. It is one step below a Motel 6. The view is of the docks, there is mildew that is being disguised in the dark blue tiles of the bathrooms. The shower curtain is put up with a pressure rod that falls down repeatedly while you are trying to take a shower...or falls down in the middle of the night. The beds are hard as a rock, the buffet always appears picked over, even at 7:30 am. The best part of the hotel is the staff. They are kind and as helpful as they can be.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Styles Palermo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Palermo

Address: Via Francesco Crispi 230, 90139 Palermo, Sicily, Italy (Formerly Quality Hotel President )
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Palermo
#7 Romantic Hotel in Palermo
#12 Luxury Hotel in Palermo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ibis Styles Palermo 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We freely smile and professionally serve our guest,at the Quality Hotel President Palermo,at your servise, always! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Styles Palermo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Palermo
Palermo Quality Inn
Ibis Styles Palermo Sicily

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Styles Palermo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.