We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in every way” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Frida Pizzeria

Frida Pizzeria
Piazza Sant'Onofrio, 37-38, 90100 Palermo, Sicily, Italy (Seralcadio)
3933338092
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 1,080 restaurants in Palermo
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: Seralcadio
Avignon, France
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Perfect in every way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The pizze are just the best! The paste is really thin and the ingredients are fresh and tasty. The tenant is very nice too, go there with no hesitation...

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    337
    217
    58
    22
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Gotta fight for attention....but worth it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

On the last day in Palermo, I felt like a stuffed pig. So me and my girlfriend wanted something casual. We read about Frida on Tripadvisor and decided to try it out. We sat outside originally but when it remained clear that no one is coming out anytime soon, we sat inside. We ordered the "Quadri" pizzas which were evidently their specialty (we had the "Frida" specifically). It was, probably, the best Pizza i have eaten in Italy and I had lived their for 9 months at that point. moreover, it was unique. I have seen nothing like that pizza before or since. Service was not great, but it did not have to be. You may have to fight for your food a little bit but damn is it worth it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Italy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

What can I say? This is probably the best pizza I've had in Italy (this from a Sicilian kid from Brooklyn). We started with the Sicilian antipasto plate, which I would highly recommend. I'd also try not to order a pizza with too much stuff on it so that you can focus on the great crust and the fresh mozzarella. We ate there twice (you will too) and had the Quatro Stagione the first time, and a simple mushroom pizza (ai funghi) the second. This is a must do when visiting Palermo but make reservations. The place fills up fast.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Sicily!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Pizza was great, thin crust with great flavor and very high standard of ingredients on top. Service was friendly and warm, wine was good and it all came in at a great price. Must go here for a meal!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Busy place with great pizzas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

We were surprised to be asked if we had a reservation on a Wednesday evening, but soon after we arrived, the place was full.

We had bruschetta which was very good, followed by two pizzas.

They were excellent, just like the service.

The boss was very friendly and checked regularly if we were okay.

The waitresses were friendly, which isn't always the case in Palermo.

We paid €35 for 2 Cokes, a glass of red wine, the bruschetta and pizzas.

Would skip bruschetta next time and have dessert instead.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frida Pizzeria also viewed

Palermo, Province of Palermo
Palermo, Province of Palermo
 
Palermo, Province of Palermo
Palermo, Province of Palermo
 

Been to Frida Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frida Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.