We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nicest restaurant in town!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Al Covo Dell'Arte

Al Covo Dell'Arte
Dei Tintori 22 26, 90133 Palermo, Sicily, Italy (Castellammare)
0916118779
Improve this listing
Ranked #247 of 1,080 restaurants in Palermo
Price range: $19 - $26
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Castellammare
Description: Restaurant and kitchen art that combines perfectly respecting the traditions of the kitchen with all the palermitana a touch of creativity 'data by chef dishes that sublime recalling the painters of tele dedicated to which are different salette not less the exquisite and all the special pizza preparation with high quality of products. Ristorante che coniuga perfettamente arte e cucina rispettando le tradizioni della cucina palermitana il tutto con un tocco di creativita' data dallo chef che subblima i piatti ricordando le tele dei pittori a cui sono dedicate le varie salette non di meno le squisite e particolari pizze il tutto preparato con prodotti di altissima qualita'
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“nicest restaurant in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011

my partner maria and i found "al cove dell'arte incidentially and were positively surprised - from the very nice support by the waitress, the quality of the food and the friendly ambiente. we can recommand this restaurant without any hesitation and if we will come back to palermo one day, we sure will visit it again! :)

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

71% Recommend
    63
    24
    12
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Friendly staff Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

My wife and I were on holidays in Palermo from the UK for 10 days. After having eaten in a few places we decided to look for something different. We came across Al Covo Dell'Arte. After having looked through the menu we could not find what we fanced at that time so we decided to ask if it were possible to have a meal that was not on their menu. Surprised the restaurant obliged. The food was good, staff was very obliging, personal service was excellent - no conveyor belt service. We were so impressed that we back for the second time, this time we choose from the nemu. Verdict: A bit pricey but was worth it and we would recomment it. -

Zigy45, UK

  • Visited September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delft, The Netherlands
1 review
“The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

Last night me and friends wanted to eat something good, so we decided to try "al Covo dell' Arte" restaurant. Waiter bring us menù and we decided to eat Starters, first and second dishes... They were delicious with a beautiful artistic presentation of dishes!!! You have to try to eat there... Everything's is wonderful... We found KIND staff and good dishes... I want to come back, absolutely. I read right now what people wrote, I don't care... cause I think is a good restaurant, the BEST i tried in palermo. You have to say truth ;) Bye!!!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A shameful rip off!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011 via mobile

The title says it all: the food was quite bad, the service was amateurish, they pressed dessert on us even though we said we didn't want it and then had the cheek of charging us 20 (twenty!) euros for 1 (one!) sorbet.
We had gone past at lunchtime, there were no customers. For dinner - Saturday night, one couple and the two of us. That's four more customers than they deserve! Dreadful.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Wow, blind luck brought us to great pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

We dropped in because we wanted a small dinner and were staying nearby at the Falkensteiner hotel. We are rather snobbish about pizza and didn't expect much, but to our delight, our "Munch" pizza was delicious (to our American tastes).
It didn't appear that the proprietress spoke a great deal of English, and the menu is in Italian, so be prepared to do some sign language. She was extremely friendly though and seemed happy to see us.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Covo Dell'Arte also viewed

Palermo, Province of Palermo
Palermo, Province of Palermo
 
Palermo, Province of Palermo
Palermo, Province of Palermo
 

Been to Al Covo Dell'Arte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al Covo Dell'Arte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.