We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Centrale Palace Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Centrale Palace Hotel to your Saves list
Centrale Palace Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso Vittorio Emanuele 327, 90134 Palermo, Sicily, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 98 Hotels in Palermo
Glen Burnie, Maryland
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
33 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

I found this hotel to be an excellent choice. The location is center city. The room was on the 4th floor, so there was no noise from the street. The room was very clean. It was a little on the small side, but not suprising for Europe. The hotel had an excellent staff. I had a minor problem with a leaky toilet, and it was repaired almost immediately. Breakfast was delicious!

A member of our party had a room on the 1st floor, and requested a move to a higher floor because of considerable street noise.

I would stay here any time.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor to avoid street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    231
    90
    48
    22
See reviews for
82
248
28
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sun City West, Arizona
Top Contributor
531 reviews 531 reviews
74 hotel reviews
297 helpful votes 297 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

This was a palace - not built as a hotel, so the rooms are inconsistent. Some very small; some quite large. All are clean and well taken care of. Breakfast buffet was fabulous. The location really makes it. You can walk everywhere. You don't need a car.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haddenham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
30 hotel reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

This was our first hotel stop after arriving in Sicily and collecting our hire car. The journey to the hotel from Palermo airport was easy, BUT be sure to obtain specific directions for finding the hotel car park. There are no signs and it is well hidden down a tiny side street (lethal for wing mirrors) with an anonymous brown door serving as an entry. The hotel was built in the days when ante-rooms were very popular, and today they serve no purpose whatsoever apart from adding to the journey time from the bar to restaurant and to your bedroom. It is very well maintained and staffed by friendly, helpful people. Wonderful breakfast and the roof restaurant is very pleasant. Appalling access to the internet let it down.

Room Tip: You really don't want to be overlooking the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We loved our stay here. This hotel is set in a palace rehab with a beautiful lobby and a restaurant and bar on the roof. The views are none to speak of, but the atmosphere was very charming and relaxing up there. The last night on our stay a school was offering free massages :0 The service on the roof at the bar could not be any slower, other than this and no breakfast included, our stay was lovely. There was fruit offered in our room and always water in the lobby - small but nice gestures. It would have been nice if the maid did not empty my wife's suitcase, but I'm sure her intentions were kind. The location was good, but I'm certain there are better areas - we always walked north. Nice and quiet. Great value for this price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
55 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Reception staff seem so totally uninterested in their work. I was even checked-out by a mature man who was chatting to someone on the 'phone at the very same time. Not even a “Thank you and Goodbye” was uttered!

Much of the ground floor common area furniture is totally worn out

Nothing atmospheric about the 4th floor room I stayed in except that it desperately needs a renovation. In the meantime, it could do with a very deep clean and some minor repairs. Additionally, a total of three light bulbs were blown and had not been replaced. Additionally, the balcony floor was so dirty that I chose not to step out on it. Finally, the quality of many of the available TV channels was not acceptable and the free wi-fi connection only functioned during the very early morning hours (before 7am)

The room key ring's fabric toggle was very worn and dirty and therefore did not appear very hygienic.

Shower room's wall and floor tiles are badly cracked/chipped, wash-hand basin taps bear a huge accumulation of limescale, cramped shower enclosure, broken toilet seat, etc.

Breakfast room is atmospheric but breakfast, while it is varied, does not offer quality products. Croissants and cake were particularly foul. Many food presentation display cases are broken resulting in inadequate protection from the many flies. Employees clearing tables very casual and extremely noisy

Room Tip: Apart from it's location, this hotel is not recommendable
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Walking into this hotel was like walking into a private Palace.
From the moment we entered we were greeted and warmly welcomed.
Our room was great! The front desk staff was extremly helpfu. Hotel has a Rooftop Bar and restaurant. The food and service was excellent and the outdoor view magnificent. Location was perfect right in the center of town.
We loved our stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

my wife and I were booked by our agent into this hotel for 2 days in October 2013.
Our reception on arrival was unenthusiastic & slow and the hotel service level remained slow and unenthusiastic for our whole stay.
We had booked a room with a walk in shower and no steps.
The receptionist had an argument with us as he was sure there were no steps to get to the room he allocated as he did not know the layout of his hotel. He was wrong and treated us like idiots.
We were shown to a new room but the disabled bathroom was locked.
The whole hotel worked on slow time and the staff had little concern for their guests.
The porters tried to compensate for the receptionists but overall the experience was an object lesson on how not to run a hotel.
No client feedback form was provided and we were never asked if we were having a good stay.
This is not a four star hotel, it is shabby and needs a new manager or owner.
Our agent has been informed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Centrale Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centrale Palace Hotel

Address: Corso Vittorio Emanuele 327, 90134 Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Palermo
#23 Luxury Hotel in Palermo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Centrale Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Centrale Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centrale Palace Palermo
Hotel Centrale Palace
Centrale Palace Hotel Palermo, Sicily

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Centrale Palace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.