We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cost effective” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dimora Annulina- Room & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Dimora Annulina- Room & Breakfast to your Saves list
Dimora Annulina- Room & Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Via Rocco Pirri 12, 90123 Palermo, Sicily, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #155 of 346 Palermo B&B and Inns
千葉県
Top Contributor
242 reviews 242 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
200 helpful votes 200 helpful votes
“Cost effective”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

Cost effective, the room is very pretty, clean and quiet.
The hotel is near Central Station and long distance bus station. There are some small super markets and One-EURO shops near the hotel.

When I visited on 2012 new year, computer with internet was free charge. Luggage keeping was 3 Euro. I found a notice at reception that late check-in after 23:00 was extra charge. If you have to check in late at night, it is better to confirm to hotel directly in advance.

You have to pass 3 locked doors to come from outside to room, entrance of the building, each floor and each room. That means very safe.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    30
    20
    11
    6
See reviews for
15
38
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

The Dimora overall was quite a good experience
-rooms large,clean and comfortable
-breakfast was ok
-staff very helpful and although i speak a little Italian i think their English was better than my Italian
-building quite secure
-very near the bus stop for the airport
-good value for money
On the flip side
-the area around the station is less than salubrious although we never felt threatened. i think ,given my time over, i would have stayed further up town. not much happens around this area once the shops close on Via Roma and as a tourist we felt a little isolated and at a loss.
obviously this is a comment on location rather than the quality of acommodation...
Would i stay here again-probably not!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roma
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

This b&b is located in central Palermo near the railway station. Surroundings are relatively safe and background noise is low. The rooms I have seen are all very nice, confortable and clean with air conditioning but remember are part of an old palace. There are many rooms (on two floors) so you may want to choose the best one if possible. Internet is free and works. Breakfast is not as good as it could be in Palermo, but it is reasonable. The personnel is composed by young and kind persons, but they are not always trained so you may easily
find inexperienced people and loud conversations in the hall.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

I had attic room low ceilings and doors hit my head. Musty smell and airconditioner too noisy to have on at night.pleasant staff & great breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
105 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2011

The hotel proudly advertised as an elegant villa as much stands out in the Palermo typical street view and its immediate neighboring buildings, as it simply does not seem completely ruined and even manages to make some slightly noble impression. The hotel part of the “Villa” is on the 1st and 3rd floor. Once you've managed to squeeze yourself and your luggage into the tiniest elevator you could've seen in you life, you are advised to call at the reception in the 3rd floor to get introduced into the amenity.
I was given a single room close to the entrance at the 1st floor (room no 141). Despite I had asked for a quiet room, this one was exactly the opposite. The fact that it could've been the only (free) single room does not pose any justification, though.
First, the room displayed no window, whatsoever hence no daylight; another bad issue was its size – some 3 by 3 meters. This all made you choose between claustrophobia and depression. The worst thing, however, was the constant noise of the slamming entrance door to the floor, as well as all other noises coming from the floor through a completely not soundproof room door. In general, when spending a night in an establishment carrying three stars (!!!) I rather expect some more comfort than that of a nicely furnished prison cell.
Indeed, the room displayed a modern flat screen tv, hanging just opposite the bed at some 2 meters height. To watch it you had to stand on your bed and keep this position while watching.
By the way: where is any wardrobe to put things to?
The bathroom was all right, if it only had hot water in the evenings to be able to shower after the whole day...
The breakfast room was all right, nicely placed on a sunny terrace overlooking a typical run down neighboring house. The breakfast itself was all right with the right variety of food, however, for some reason, they missed to have some ordinary bread “on offer”.
All in all, quite a disappointing experience, regarding the fact this villa-hotel bears three stars. Maybe good as some kind of bed&breakfast establishment, the Villa can hardly seriously match the standards common in reasonable European three star hotels.

Room Tip: Do NOT ever agree to take room 141
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011

We spend four nights here i late february. Nice location, very near the central station.
It was wery cold in Palermo and we thought that the room was a little bit chilly. Otherwise
the rooms was nice whit a good bed to sleep in. Toilet whith a shower was also good. Free WIFI ,fast and good connection in the room.The breakfast was in the Italian way.
At the hotel you can buy voucher to a restaurant "il Siciliano doc". You get a 3 dishes
Italian meal for 15€ whith meat or 20€ whith fish. Recomended. We can also recomend
La Locanda, a trattoria on piazzetta della near via Roma. Dont miss Cefalu. You can go by train whitin an hour. A daytrip or as we did on Bohemian B&B. Nice.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

nice hotel but staff with no experience and little knowledge of languages and very poor breakfast

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dimora Annulina- Room & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dimora Annulina- Room & Breakfast

Address: Via Rocco Pirri 12, 90123 Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #155 of 346 B&Bs / Inns in Palermo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dimora Annulina- Room & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Venere, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Dimora Annulina- Room & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dimora Annulina- Room & Breakfast Palermo, Sicily

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dimora Annulina- Room & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.