We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Palermo Visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quintocanto Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quintocanto Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Quintocanto Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso Vittorio Emanuele 310, 90134 Palermo, Sicily, Italy (Palazzo Reale)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 98 Hotels in Palermo
Paris, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Our Palermo Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Excellent hotel in excellent location, great value for money! The rooms are spacious with lovely shower room! The staff were very helpful & friendly, all spoke English! I would reccomend Quintocanto hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Palermo Centre!

Room Tip: higher rooms have a lovely view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    98
    37
    8
    8
See reviews for
21
124
5
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Rooms were clean and well maintained. Good breakfast. Spa was a definitely plus with sauna and swimming pool with jacuzzi. The elevator(s) were available, but two different ones were required to reach our room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Access to room challenging ...tiny service elevator for customers, staff, and adjoining apartments. We were happy to use stairs , but the area was poorly lit and floor surface uneven. Room was clean ,well appointed and comfortable. Interior could have been improved with a little colour. Did not use the spa. Breakfast fine. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Nice hotel, good location to see city and to fell atmosfere of the city. Breakfast was good,room was clean, hotel was nice. ( It is problém to have a car in Palermo because riders are crazyyyy.... And hotel have no parking, thej také your car to another parking. )

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolzano, Italy
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

The Quintocanto is located strategically good. The rooms are proper and neat! Also cleaning was fine. However, they were not able to get the heating working in our room for three days! It was considerably cold! Our complaints were answered by telling us "tomorrow someone will be taking care of the problem" every time we asked for assistance. We checked in in the late afternoon and went out for dinner. When coming back, we had to wait more than twenty minutes before someone would let us in at about half past midnight. It was not a pleasant experience waiting on the street past midnight alone as a tourist in Palermo! The breakfast was mediocre.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

This property bills itself as a spa. Although the decor is beautiful in the lobby and rooms, this property falls short. Upon our arrival we were informed that the elevator was undergoing a repair and would be available in five minutes. A porter carried our baggage up one floor, this area is obviously shared with another hotel and is in a state of disrepair. Our key was used to open a set of glass doors and we boarded another elevator. After the elevator we took a set of small steps to our door. Upon opening the door we were greeted with another set of steps to a large room. This would be our entrance and exit procedure for the rest of our stay. Our daughter stayed a floor below us which was the temperature of a sauna. When going from the lobby to the first elevator one has to be careful as the floor is very pitted and we tripped more than once. The "Spa" portion included pool and sauna, once you purchase 15 Euro spa shoes and wear a "costume"....robe...no.......swimsuit......no, we never figured out what the "costume" was, we decided not to buy the spa shoes or use the spa. Don't ask more than three questions at the front desk or the staff gets terse. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Location within easy walking distance to main sights. Ten minutes to bus and train station. Few minutes to cathedral etc. Palermo is lovely but isn't the cleanest looking city. After a busy day the hotel offered peace and calm. All the staff were helpful and polite and everywhere was spotless. We had a small double room which was adequate,but we could hear horns beeping even with windows shut,but that's not the hotels fault. Didn't use the spa but it looked very nice. We stayed for 8 nightts

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quintocanto Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quintocanto Hotel & Spa

Address: Corso Vittorio Emanuele 310, 90134 Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo > Palazzo Reale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Palermo
#17 Luxury Hotel in Palermo
#20 Romantic Hotel in Palermo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Quintocanto Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quintocanto Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quintocanto Hotel & Spa Palermo, Sicily

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quintocanto Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.