We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quintocanto Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quintocanto Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Quintocanto Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso Vittorio Emanuele 310, 90134 Palermo, Sicily, Italy (Palazzo Reale)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 98 Hotels in Palermo
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Nice hotel, good location to see city and to fell atmosfere of the city. Breakfast was good,room was clean, hotel was nice. ( It is problém to have a car in Palermo because riders are crazyyyy.... And hotel have no parking, thej také your car to another parking. )

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    119
    44
    13
    8
See reviews for
24
158
5
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bolzano, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

The Quintocanto is located strategically good. The rooms are proper and neat! Also cleaning was fine. However, they were not able to get the heating working in our room for three days! It was considerably cold! Our complaints were answered by telling us "tomorrow someone will be taking care of the problem" every time we asked for assistance. We checked in in the late afternoon and went out for dinner. When coming back, we had to wait more than twenty minutes before someone would let us in at about half past midnight. It was not a pleasant experience waiting on the street past midnight alone as a tourist in Palermo! The breakfast was mediocre.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

This property bills itself as a spa. Although the decor is beautiful in the lobby and rooms, this property falls short. Upon our arrival we were informed that the elevator was undergoing a repair and would be available in five minutes. A porter carried our baggage up one floor, this area is obviously shared with another hotel and is in a state of disrepair. Our key was used to open a set of glass doors and we boarded another elevator. After the elevator we took a set of small steps to our door. Upon opening the door we were greeted with another set of steps to a large room. This would be our entrance and exit procedure for the rest of our stay. Our daughter stayed a floor below us which was the temperature of a sauna. When going from the lobby to the first elevator one has to be careful as the floor is very pitted and we tripped more than once. The "Spa" portion included pool and sauna, once you purchase 15 Euro spa shoes and wear a "costume"....robe...no.......swimsuit......no, we never figured out what the "costume" was, we decided not to buy the spa shoes or use the spa. Don't ask more than three questions at the front desk or the staff gets terse. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Location within easy walking distance to main sights. Ten minutes to bus and train station. Few minutes to cathedral etc. Palermo is lovely but isn't the cleanest looking city. After a busy day the hotel offered peace and calm. All the staff were helpful and polite and everywhere was spotless. We had a small double room which was adequate,but we could hear horns beeping even with windows shut,but that's not the hotels fault. Didn't use the spa but it looked very nice. We stayed for 8 nightts

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

My husband and I spent 3 nights at Quintocanto (3/20-3/23) and were very happy with our choice. The hotel itself is beautiful and rich with the charm and character of the area. Our room was adequately sized, with a gorgeous panoramic view of the San Giuseppe dei Teatini church next door. It also had a balcony where we enjoyed our morning coffee while listening to the church bells ring. The hotel staff were attentive and helpful, although they didn't appear to be very enthusiastic. We sensed a bit of indifference from them, unlike the overt friendliness we've experienced in other parts of Italy. Still, they were nice enough and addressed our questions and requests promptly. Our room included one free hour in the spa (simply access to the pool and sauna/steam room) and breakfast. The hotel restaurant -Officina del Gusto - was superb! Our server and the chef were very attentive and sincerely concerned with our happiness. I'd highly recommend it whether you stay in the hotel or not.

The hotel's location is prime. We were able to walk to several attractions and also to the train/bus station, where we caught a train to Agrigento to see the Valley of the Temples one day, and then the bus to Siracusa on another. The taxi ride from Palermo airport to the hotel, however, was overpriced. We were quoted a price of 50 euros before we left the airport, but then the driver asked for 75 when we arrived at the hotel, about 30 minutes later. Based on what we paid for an hour long taxi ride in Siracusa later in our trip, we know that this was grossly overpriced. The hotel should provide shuttle service, or at least work with taxi drivers so that their guests are not ripped off this way.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a terrace/balcony and view. There is no fitness center. Ask for a shuttle from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Nice hotel, and modern bedrooms, very well located in the city centre. Also nice breakfast and atmosphere! The spa is nothing special, and the pool may need some renovation. Very precious parking available. Overall, a good hotel to stay in Palermo!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spikkestad, Norway
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

The combination of different hotels being in the same building did confuse us the first hours. :-). But, when looking around, learned where our stay should be, it went okey thereafter. Superb service from all staff, romantic breakfasts in the unic outdoor/indoor invironment. A small, but cozy room with an extraordinary comfortable showerroom. The interior in the room was supplied with interesting wooden planks hanging on the walls, showing materials from the very beginning. It also gave a high feeling of intimacy.
The art in common rooms gave so hight feeling of comfort, so we often decided to sit down in these areas just talking. GREAT. The Ceaning Staff were in the upper class of being professonals. And..... so kind all the time. Also checked that my wife had recovered from a little headache one day. Thank you superb Cleaning Staff!
The hotel was choosen because we wanted a romantic old city hotel. We sign the confirmation of that it is.
Also, outside, in the narrow streets, or in the heavy traffic streets, we felt SO COMFORTABLE AND SECURE. Thank you Palermo and QIUNTOCANTO HOTEL.

Hotellet ble booket pga. sentrumsbeliggenhet og dette gjorde besøket meget hyggelig.Vi setter stor pris på omgang blant lokalebefolkning når vi beveger oss rundt om i verden.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with place enough to sit for two... if you are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quintocanto, Direttore vendite at Quintocanto Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Guests,
thank you very much for your comment. It's our pleasure to know that all our efforts permit you a pleasant stay at our hotel and in Palermo.
All Quintocanto staff would like to thank you for all your compliments. It's nice to read that you appreciate the particular characteristic of 1500 sicilian buildings. It looks like you are going out from a building to go in another, instead you are always in the same palace and you can enjoy it and its feature.
Looking forward to seeing you in Palermo next time.
Kind Regards

Laura Lo Mascolo
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quintocanto Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quintocanto Hotel & Spa

Address: Corso Vittorio Emanuele 310, 90134 Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo > Palazzo Reale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Palermo
#9 Business Hotel in Palermo
#13 Romantic Hotel in Palermo
#15 Luxury Hotel in Palermo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Quintocanto Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Venere, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quintocanto Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quintocanto Hotel & Spa Palermo, Sicily

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quintocanto Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.