We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly located hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Giardino Inglese

Save Saved
You added Hotel Giardino Inglese to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Giardino Inglese
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale della Liberta 63, 90143 Palermo, Sicily, Italy (Politeama)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 98 hotels in Palermo
Madrid
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Perfectly located hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

The hotel is perfectly located, just meters away from the bus stops to/from the airport, with the back to one of the few parks in Palermo (closed at night, so it is very quiet), and a few minutes walking to the noisy and polluted historical centre. It has big rooms, efficient service and good buffet breakfast (Palermo style and international)

Room Tip: Ask for a garden-oriented room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    82
    76
    11
    2
    0
See reviews for
23
71
5
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

we were in this hotel one week (two families) and we can say only - many thanks to staff for wonderful time we spent in the hotel. Hotel is close to centar in the silent area near the beatiful park. Everything in the hotel were very, very good - houskeeping, restaurant, wonderful terrace on the groundfloor, stuff on the reception took care of our car (not so expencive garage), rooms have enough space, nice balcony.... I think it is best hotel in Palermo and maybe in Sicily....

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

well situated with a park next door and bus stops very close by. Our room was fine although we could have done with some drawers for storage. The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was good. The only difficulty was that the air conditioning could not be set below 25 degrees which is very hot for us chilly English. We tried turning it off and having the window open but then the mosquitoes got in and it was also a bit noisy in the early morning.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Top quality and value. Our room was good with a balcony and view of the park and part of Palermo. The staff were incredibly helpful (it would of course have been more helpful if either one of us had spoken Italian). Fortunately more than one of the staff were fluent English speakers and therefore we were able to get much information about transport in Palermo, tourist spots and (importantly) help with booking ventures to other parts of Sicily.
We had hired a car and were able to store it in the hotel car park (at a cost), with incredibly helpful staff who brought the car out at the right hour each day when we requested it. The hotel is in a relatively central location with a very easy walk to any of the local tourist spots and very close to many of the shopping hot spots in Palermo.
Only a few caveats - the hot tub costs money each time you book it - this is not clear on the website. Also the food in the restaurant is not fantastic. Breakfast is a buffet and eat all you can - which we did. The staff made good recommendations for other eating locations as did TripAdvisor!

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking the gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
114 hotel reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
238 helpful votes 238 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

This is a very pleasant small hotel -- a modern hotel built into an art nouveau residential terrace. We enjoyed everything. Some of the front desk were a bit clueless at times, but the tried very hard and were ultimately quite helpful -- all things considered. The breakfast was very ample and very good -- lots of interesting Sicilian pastries. The room was spacious and convenient -- with a view out over the park. We very much enjoyed our six-night stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We (two couples) arrived late and tired. We wanted a meal, but many places were closed as it was Sunday. The bartender on duty (apologies as I do not recall his name) was more than accommodating, going out of his way to understand our needs and our poor Italian. He called a local restaurant, ordered us dinner, provided a table and great company. We could not have been treated any better. The hotel is lovely, the rooms spacious and our overall stay quite nice. The breakfast offered a good selection of cereals, yogurts, sweets and coffees. Would not hesitate to recommend to others.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Giardino Inglese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Giardino Inglese

Address: Viale della Liberta 63, 90143 Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo > Politeama
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Palermo
#5 Luxury Hotel in Palermo
#7 Family Hotel in Palermo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Palermo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Giardino Inglese 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Hotel Giardino Inglese reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Giardino Inglese Palermo, Sicily

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Giardino Inglese, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.