We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A warm, welcoming atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palazzo Pantaleo B&B

Save Saved
You added Palazzo Pantaleo B&B to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Palazzo Pantaleo B&B
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Via Ruggero Settimo, 74, 90141 Palermo, Sicily, Italy (Politeama)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 294 Palermo B&B and Inns
Manasquan, NJ
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A warm, welcoming atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Palazzo Pantaleo is situated off Via Ruggero Settimo, a very nice area of Palermo with upscale shops and restaurants.Because it is off the main street, it is quiet, yet convenient. The bed and breakfast is a charming place with a cozy and bright breakfast room and a communal kitchen. Our room was beautiful with high ceilings and inlaid floor; the two bathrooms provided convenience for us. One has a commode and sink; the other a shower and sink. The room and baths were very clean.
Giuseppe Scaccianoce, the propieter, is a very kind, caring, and knowledgeable host. We had been visiting family and since we didn't speak much Italian, Giuseppe wrote in Italian as I dictated in English a thank you speech to my family for their hospitality.
We will return to Palazzo Pantaleo when we visit family again. We heartily recommend this bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    237
    22
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
53
138
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

My daughter and I stayed at Palazzo Pantaleo for a few days when we arrived in Sicily and then again on our last night. We could not have had a better experience. Giuseppe was a truely wonderful host. He made us feel at home immediately, looked after us the entire time and went out of his way to make our stay in Palermo a wonderful one. He drove us to the train station, walked us to the airport bus, advised us and always greeted us with a ready smile and stimulating conversation. Our room was spotless and beautiful, with plenty of hot water and was always cool, even on the hottest of days. Breakfast was lovely and the location excellent. We can't recommend this place enough and very much hope to revisit it one day. Ilona and Emilia from London.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Vesinet, France
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

After spending 3 nights in the Palazzo Pantaleo we feel how lucky we have been to choose this place and above all to find two avalaible bedrooms for our friends and us ! Everything has been written on Tripadvisor about Palazzo Pantaleo. we just want to say how important it was for us to be able to use the kitchen, one of us having severe nutritional constraints and being obliged to cook her own meal. She could do it easily and we also did it for us, so that we had dinner all together in the veranda. We felt definitely at home, enjoying also the large rooms with high ceiling, old furniture but modern bathroom, AC, TV, etc... Last and above all, we have appreciated the very pleasant and helpful presence of multilingual Guiseppe, and sorry for having obliged him to stay very late in the evening.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

This is an excellent place managed by a very supportive Gentleman, conveniently located in a central location, yet sheltered from the noise of the city. The entrance hall is simple, yet stylish. The breakfast is fine.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

I stayed here in 2011 and it has stayed with me since. Such a fantastic hotel in the heart of the wonderful Palermo. The rooms were immaculate and thankfully cool on an unforgiving Sicilian summer day.
The hotel owner was a gem, even returning a 'left in the wardrobe' sweater and providing us with his mobile for any queries we had while roaming his beautiful city.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Va
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

I had low expectations for our B&B stay in Palermo because it was a bit challenging to find the 'front' door - walk behind a building, across a courtyard and enter a hallway of an older building. But once you buzzed the intercom and were greeted by owner, Giuseppe Scaccianoce, everything changed. Giuseppe was gracious and welcomed us to the quiet and charming B&B. We had a lovely, spacous room with a queen size, comfortable bed, large bathroom and cable TV. The rooms were spotless and serviced daily. The continental breakfasts were an abundance of delicous pastries, freshly baked breads, fruit, yogurt, juices, cereals, etc...and of course, any kind of coffee you'd like. I still wish I had taken a photo of the charming breakfast room and food display. Finding a quiet hotel, let alone B&B in a big city is hard to find but this was incredibly quiet - we didn't hear the celebrating in the streets of the European cup game against Germany! Giuseppe was extremely helpful suggesting restaurants, sites and day trips, and a lovely gentleman. We will definitely stay there again and highly recommend this B&B.

Room Tip: all rooms were quiet and well maintained
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

This B&B doesn't need much further words to what already said by previous visitors to describe how beautiful, perfectly located, and well managed it is! My husband and I had a lovely stay a few weeks ago, and hope to come back on our next visits to Palermo. We were driving and could park the car in the private parking of the building. Rooms are gorgeous, ample, very well-designed with plenty of space for luggage, clothes, good shower, LCD-TV with plenty of channels, AC, Wi-fi… what else are you looking for!? Breakfasts are served in the veranda, with plenty of fresh fruit, a variety of sweat biscuits and croissants, yogurts, and freshly squeezed Sicilian oranges! Do not miss it!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Palazzo Pantaleo B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Pantaleo B&B

Address: Via Ruggero Settimo, 74, 90141 Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo > Politeama
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 294 B&Bs / Inns in Palermo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Palazzo Pantaleo B&B 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palazzo Pantaleo is an elegant and comfortable residence located in heart of the historic and commercial center of Palermo. It occupies the top floor of a palazzo built in the middle of the 19th century and is located off via Ruggero Settimo, one of the most fashionable streets in the city between the "Teatro Politeama" and "Teatro Massimo." Palazzo Pantaleo has private parking and offers spacious and bright rooms as well as one suite, all with private bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Venere, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Palazzo Pantaleo B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Pantaleo B&B Palermo, Sicily

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palazzo Pantaleo B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.