We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central Position in Catania!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Rooms Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Four Rooms Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Four Rooms Bed & Breakfast
2.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Via Monserrato No 9, 95128 Catania, Sicily, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #48 of 224 Catania B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Central Position in Catania!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

The B&B is well located in the central road of Catania: Via Etnea. The room is nicely furnished but the three people room was not spacious enough. Moreover, the extra single bed was small for adults. The service was very good and affordable. Good place if you decide to visit Catania for few days.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristiano R, Proprietario at Four Rooms Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
First of all, we thank you our guest for choosing to stay in our B&B. As the guest said, we are located in the city center, extacly in Monserrato street at the corner with the main street of Catania, that is Etnea street. In this case, the triple room was composed of one double bed and one extra-added bed according to our availability; anyway, we give also the possibility to choose a 3 bed-room, it is enough to specify this at the moment of reservation and if you book in advance, we'll try to grant you the best accommodation in your and our interest. Thank you for your kindness about our staff service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    31
    7
    7
    4
See reviews for
13
46
20
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

This is a funky find in Catania's centre, not far from the beautiful Via Etnea and Gardens. It is also close to the attractions in the historic centre. The rooms, decorated in 70s style are clean, air-conditioned with WIFI and breakfast included. Sofia is very friendly and helpful providing a lot of information and went to a lot of extra effort to book our tour to Mt Etna for us.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristiano R, Proprietario at Four Rooms Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
We kindly thank Canberra for choosing our B&B and the entire staff hopes to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Four mouths ago I could enjoy a very nice and good time in Sicily. The weather was very nice and the people beautiful.
During my permanence in Catania (two weeks) I found a small and very nice hotel very close to the center of the city.
The accommodation is new and clean. and every room is well-appointed.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristiano R, Proprietario at Four Rooms Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
We thank you, Marco for your contribution, we really appreciate your opinion and we hope to see you again in other occasions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Rooms Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Rooms Bed & Breakfast

Address: Via Monserrato No 9, 95128 Catania, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Catania
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 224 B&Bs / Inns in Catania
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Four Rooms Bed & Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Rooms is a modern building in 70's style, decorated by modern sculptures and coloured walls. It blends elements of the original and the new with elegance and glamour in a family and friendly atmosphere. On the ground floor, we have a little but comfortable room for show, meetings or other events. Our B&B has four comfortable rooms with internal and private bathroom; we have also two cheaper rooms with private but external bathroom. We have also rooms suitable for handicapped and wheelchair users. In every room, you find a balcony with a street view, air-conditioning, tv, hair-dryer and free wi-fi connection. We have a lift from ground floor till 2nd floor and our guests are allowed to use our lift to bring up their luggage. We have a private parking at the price of 10 euros per night. If you want you can smoke or take the sun in our little terrace. We would appreciate to know guests' arrival time at least 24 hours before their check-in day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Four Rooms Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Rooms Bed & Breakfast Catania, Sicily

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Rooms Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.