We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Best B&B Sicily

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Best B&B Sicily to your Saves list
Best B&B Sicily
Piazza Duca di Camastra 18, 95126 Catania, Sicily, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #83 of 208 Catania B&B and Inns
Lausanne, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not bad for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Beautiful room with an impressive view on the town, especially by night. Nice service. It is a little far from the centre (and you can't rely on public transportation there). Disappointing breakfast: croissant are not fresh but in plastic bags.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    3
    1
    0
    4
See reviews for
4
9
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Unexpecteedly we stayed another day in Catania, and this appartement was just perfect. The rooms, tall and spaceious are clean and very quiet. There are two bathrooms, one for every room and they are big and clean. In the morning there was a breakfast waiting for us with coffee croissants and yoghurt that we enjoyed in the kitchen with Ocean view.

The appartment is located a little out of town but its a nice walk along the ocean.

The owners are really nice and helpful, the internet fast. This appartment has beter value than the 180€ hotel we stayed in in the city Centre!

Especially the view when the Sun goes down, we could look all over Catania and the snowcapped Etna!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swieqi, Malta
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

I went to Catania in the last weekend with two friends. We didn't had any idea about Catania, because of this the trip was a great adventure.
We didn't have anything to reclaim about Best B&B Sicily. Aneta, the driver, is a lovely person, who explained for us some curiosities about Sicily and Catania mainly. She was very kind with me and my friends. We loved her!
Best B&B is a cheap option, and also very comfortable. The breakfast is good! Aneta always asked for us what type of food we would like to eat on the breakfast. My room was very clean and cozy. Everybody who was with me has had a good night in that place.
Certainly, if I go back to Catania, I will look for Best B&B again.
I recommend it to everybody!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Really nice B&B, clean and spacious with a really good wi-fi connection and a balcony with a view to the Magnificent Etna. Its a short walk to the sea and around 20 min walk to the town center. Diego (the owner) went out of his way to make us feel welcome, spoiling us with tasty treats, sight seeing advice and taxi service, without his local knowledge our trip wouldn't be the same.
Breakfast was ok, a bit to sweet to my taste, i did miss a good old poached egg on toast or a bowl of musley, but i am sure it wont be a problem if you only ask. You also have a full use of kitchen facilities to prepare your own meal and there is a basket of fresh fruit available for you to much on throughout the day.
Will be definitely coming back, Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

i went to Sicily and had a great time staying here. This place is definitely suitable for tourists, moreover those who want to try italian style breakfast, i recommend you to stay here because they provide exquisite breakfast every morning, freshly prepared by the owners. They were also so sweet and helpful that they provided me information regarding the gorgeous places i had to visit in Sicily and picked me up from the airport. Excellent service, nice room, lovely scenery, CLEAN bathroom, and absolutely good breakfast

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Our stay at Best B&B Sicily Catania was amazing. The place looked nice and clean, every day nice fresh breakfast. The owner Diego help us with directions and made us feel like home. He took us for trip to Etna and the winery, it was best day I have had. It was my birthday trip to Catania and I can say so far it was my best birthday ever and for all that I can thanks to Diego and his Best B&B and to beautiful Sicily. I would definitely come back and I would really recommend this Best B&B Sicily Catania!!!! :)

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Nice B&B, located near the sea and close to restaurant, bars and public transport; friendly environment with Wi-fi included, nice furniture throughout the place and excellent breakfast.
We will definitely be back as the city is very nice too.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Best B&B Sicily? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best B&B Sicily

Address: Piazza Duca di Camastra 18, 95126 Catania, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Catania
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 208 B&Bs / Inns in Catania
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bestbbsicily is an elegant bed and breakfast located five minutes walk from the sea side of Catania, near San Giovanni Licuti a small fishermen village of Catania with one of the most famous beaches of the city and a wide range of shops including, bars, restaurants, pizzeria and pubs. Bestbbsicily is also located a few steps from Corso Italia,Piazza Europa. (For families) is 3 minutes walking away from an Amusement Park for children Thanks to its strategic position , which allows to reach with a short walk the main historical monuments of the city but also some of the most famous shopping streets of Catania, Bestbbsicily is the ideal starting point for your stay in Sicily. Bestbbsicily offers rooms, all super -equipped with the most modern facilities are available in types: double ,superior and superior deluxe .. And much appreciated by guests in particular for the impeccable cleanliness , the efficiency of the service , the friendliness and helpfulness offered by english speaking staff. Cooking Class:(on request)for us the kitchen is the most important room in the house, the classroom for our lessons, the tasting area where we try olive oils, wines, cheese, bread, etc.. the stage for our food creating experiences, the laboratory where we research both old recipes and new modern ones, and above all, the "salotto" where we engange in wonderful conversations sharing our thoughts and ideas about food and much more. This is why it is a spacious (over 30 sqm), well equipped kitchen, designed with the purpose of creating a warm welcoming experience for our guests. • 24 hours reception, fluent english speaking staff • Hairdryer • Airport Transfer (20 minutes)(7 minutes) to central station • Free Wi -Fi is available in all rooms and public areas (we offer our pc on request) • Storage Case • Free Parking • Booking for Taxi • Free maps of Sicily • Laundry • Panoramic Balcony • Mini Bar : wine,water,sodas • Bar service: fresh orange juices, tytical local products • Air Conditioning • LCD TV • Blue Car Limo Service • Non-smoking rooms Our mediterrean Breakfast is prepared by fresh fruits, orange juice,cakes,crossaint biscouts,cereal,ham,cheese etc... The owners Diego & Aneta who will be at your disposal for information about the city, museum reservations, guided tours to Catania, Taormina, Wine Tour, Castelmola, Agrigento, Etna Voulcano, and any other needs that may help to make your stay unforgettable ... Our Sicily Tours are organized with a special care for customers ov bestbbsily with English speaking driver. Bestbbsicily is located in a very quiet area away from traffic. Quality, comfort and tranquility are the watchwords,where attention to detail is a prerequisite to a stay to remember. Tastefully decorated, spacious and welcoming lobby, a TV room and a breakfast room. The location and proximity to the bus stop make it ideal stay for both tourists who want to visit the city for tourist who want visit Sicily and the major attractions. From here you can quickly reach Corso italia, Europe Square, Central Station, Via Etna, Piazza D'uomo, Aci Castello, Acitrezza Capomulini. Bestbbsicily is well connected to the sea, is only 5 minutes walk, thanks to the proximity of the bus stop, is in fact 70 meters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Best B&B Sicily reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best B&B Sicily Catania

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best B&B Sicily, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.