We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Al Teatro Massimo

Save Saved
You added B&B Al Teatro Massimo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
B&B Al Teatro Massimo
2.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Via Teatro Massimo 6, 95131 Catania, Sicily, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #81 of 186 Catania B&B and Inns
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

This B&B is ideally situated at the end of the pedestrianised 'Teatro Massimo'. The building is easy to find, very clean and comfortable. There are steps up to the accommodation, however, and there is no lift. Sergio was the epitomy of helpfulness, from giving advice, looking up train and bus timetables and organising trips for us. He generally fussed over us and ensured we wanted for nothing. Hightly recommended. The room was clean and nicely decorated with a little balcony from which to look out.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    7
    1
    4
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
13
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bilbao (España)
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

If you ever visit Catania and are looking for a special accomodation, do not hesitate and go for this cosy and charming place, with a no less charming Sergio at the management. Excellent place (specially the suite room) and a really good location to use it as a hub or centre of operations. I really enjoyed the five days we spent there.
Thanks Sergio for your warmth.
Joserra Combarro (From Baskland, Spain)

Room Tip: The suite is the room to pick
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at B&B Al Teatro Massimo. A warm welcome and spotlessly clean place. Really large rooms, space to spread out, balcony good to look out from. Comfortable bed also pretty large. Some very good original features. Quite quite which was a nice surprise. Good restaurant nearby. Very central location. Breakfast OK. Sergio should bring a smile to your face.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

My beautiful sweetheart and I had already booked another B&B but they overbooked. The manager was gracious enough to set us up with B&B Al Teatro Massimo. Sergio, the owner, kindly showed us the rooms. My sweetheart chose the smaller of two bedrooms because she loved the vibrant green color scheme. This B&B was on the 3rd floor and had a pleasantly surprising view of the area from the balcony. We explored the surrounding area. There is a lot of shops and historical sites literally 5 minutes away walking pace. If you like a little night life, there are several bars and many pubs. The night life in this area was quite active and entertaining. The morning breakfast was pretty good. Sergio is really friendly and had the place is clean and quiet. There is WiFi here.
Well, I am not sure what more to say but I will say we had a great time and we would gladly come back for another stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to B&B Al Teatro Massimo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Al Teatro Massimo

Address: Via Teatro Massimo 6, 95131 Catania, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Catania
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 186 B&Bs / Inns in Catania
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — B&B Al Teatro Massimo 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are ready to welcome and entertain you in a warm and liking atmosphere, helping you to know and to appreciate the beauties of our city, the gentleness, the courtesy and the spirit of our people. We offer the tourist assistance to plan your holiday to the relaxation and the cultural essence. The rooms are all very bright and furnished in simple way, functional, endowed with climatization and Internet service WI-FI.The strategic position of our bed & breakfast allows entirely the tourist to visit easily and in autonomous way on foot the places of great architectural interest as the Massimo Bellini’s Theater, the eighteenth-century Cathedral, the Odeon, the Benedictines' Convent, the famous street Crociferi, the Ursino Castle, the Greek amphitheater, the Biscari Building and other monuments and churches built between the XVII and XVIII century, typical of Sicilian Baroque.For shopping lovers we are not far away from the principal commercial artery of the city, the famous Etnea’s street; for night life seekers the B&B is in the heart of Catania by Night. In the evening the historical center becomes animated in a lot of places, pubs with live concerts, restaurants, discos and good ice cream factory to taste the good Sicilian ice cream. For those who prefer the sun and the sea, it is possible to choose among the beach of sand "the Plaja" and lava cliffs near Catania.All the connections are near. In the way of 400 meters you can find: the railway station, the bus station of the regional and national connections, the seaport and the bus city stop is next to the building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your B&B Al Teatro Massimo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Al Teatro Massimo Catania, Sicily

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Al Teatro Massimo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.