We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Del Bosco Hotel

Save Saved
You added Villa Del Bosco Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Del Bosco Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Del Bosco 62, 95125 Catania, Sicily, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 103 hotels in Catania
Como, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A good choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

We really enjoy our holiday in Willa del Bosco. The hotel is over our expectation for quality of service, courtesy and elegance.
The hotel is not too small but you'll feel a human dimension to be guest in a 1800's sicilian villa with a lot of attentions.
I'd suggest it to friends without any doubts.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    205
    119
    45
    26
    20
See reviews for
62
122
15
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

Just outstanding. The villa is classically beautiful, the restaurant was the first thing we did when we arrived having dropped off the bags in the great room. all I can say is that I regularly spend a lot more getting a far inferior service and food. I like my great cuisine and this really was outstanding. the staff are excellently trained and for the first time in years I was 100% satisfied.
If your a small minded person and like pink limousines please do not go here and holiday in puerto banus so that it remains as it is, elegant. ;)
definitely going back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shanghai
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

the service is very good, and all workers are very nice,helpfull.
we feel just like at home.
the environment is confortable.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011 via mobile

Sicily was our final stop after a week in Italy. I was travelling with my family and I'm glad we bumped into this warm and family run hotel. The place itself is hard to describe as it is split into two different buildings: the one where we were staying was the modern wing. But the main wing is the one where most of the services are and is really charming and elegant with antique Sicilian forniture. Our room was clean, confortable and stylish. Breakfast was unique for the variety of croissants and pastry and the also serve a more continental bacon with eggs, wich is quite rare in most Italian hotels. Staff at reception spoke good english and was helpul and nice with us. We had the chance to meet Grazia, the owner, and she organized our trips to Taormina (can't miss) and our transfer to the Eolian Islands. I would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

We went there as a group of friends and we had a lot fun.Apart from the beautiful sicily the hotel was great too! The receptionists were really helpful for everything and was so kind to reply all your questions, advise nice locations to eat, and to see. Also barmen Giuseppe was a great and kind to prepare us nice aperitivo, and to give us nice tips for our holiday. About the hotel, at the moment we arrived we were so disappointed seeing that the hotel was up on a hill of catania. But then when I entered we were so happy of our choice considering the atmosphere and facilities of the hotel. They not only arrange free services for the beach and the city center but also free entrances to the private beaches. We were lucky to have rented a car so transportation was no problem at all.
We had a great time there also thanks to the hotel and to the people who work there! I am looking forward to going back there!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nes Ziona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

Wonderful hotel with exceptional service. The front desk staff was very helpful.

Room Tip: We stayed in the newer section which was fine. You might ask to see both at check-in to see which b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2011 via mobile

First time I recomend a hotel's restaurant! They have fresh fish and pasta! I recomend the desert as well, designed dishes will arrive! Well, all i want to say is thanks!! Amazing building, in a particular zone perfect for who want to see the iland. Great staff, fantastic food and... Well, good price!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Villa Del Bosco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Del Bosco Hotel

Address: Via Del Bosco 62, 95125 Catania, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Catania
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Catania
#6 Best Value Hotel in Catania
#6 Business Hotel in Catania
#11 Romantic Hotel in Catania
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Del Bosco Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One Hotel, two souls: the charm and the contemporary design… Situated at the top end of Via Etnea, the major street of the city, is a unique structure for character and atmosphere, the expression of a perfect blending between the opulent luxury of an old 19th century house and the more up-to-date area combining every comfort and exclusive design.Hydromassage tubs or showers, LCD TV, internet wi-fi and Sky pay-per-view are the standard for the 52 rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Villa Del Bosco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Del Bosco
Villa Del Bosco Hotel Catania, Sicily

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Del Bosco Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.