We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good and very central” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Katane Palace Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Katane Palace Hotel to your Saves list
Katane Palace Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Finocchiaro Aprile 110, 95129 Catania, Sicily, Italy (Centro Catania)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 50 Hotels in Catania
A TripAdvisor Member
“Very good and very central”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel staff was very helpful and also very friendly. Hotel is quite central and close to the center, coach station and bus station.
Rooms are clean and quite nice. The Catania fish market is a must for all tourists. Choice is great and not just fish but anything you'll want to find.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    196
    71
    17
    12
See reviews for
47
205
34
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This îs a good hotel despite the exterior look . Room of pretty good size, clean , even a little oldfashioned , but in good condition , bathroom clean and nice decorated , breakfast OK but average . Staff very friendly, polite and fluent in english. A nice courtyard where you can have breakfast . Turistic attractions in walking distance , the railway also . I arrived from AirPort by taxi (
Ordered in advance 25 EUR ) but you can use also the public bus which stops near the railway station - 10 min walking - in Via Arhimede . There are plenty of little shops around where you can buy something to eat and also restaurants. The hotel has a restaurant opened in the evening .

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Breakfast is quite poor for a 4 stars hotel but with a good thing - fresh orange juice machine; clean rooms; in the evening the restaurant, “Il Cuciniere”, is open with a very good and special dishes. Even if the hotel is located close to center the streets around are not very clean but this is specific to entire Catania city, which is not a very clean town.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is quite dated but not in a nasty way. Heavy curtains and marble floors are a bit overbearing at first but staff are very professional. Great location. If driving, then top tip is to ask for parking attendant to park your car and retrieve it for you after your stay. Bathroom was fantastic ( something you really appreciate after a tour of Sicily).

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

We have just finished staying at this wonderful hotel for 13 nights while touring Sicily. All the staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful..they helped us with directions and any question we asked them ...they were all very excited when we told them and showed them pics of our second grandchild that was born while here...if we needed our car the bell boys would bring the car from their garage to the front of the hotel for us....the breakfast that is included in our price was more than ample and the staff were all very friendly..after the first day when I asked if I could have a cappuccino, every morning after that as soon as they saw me it was made and brought to our table....our room was on the fourth floor..a very nice size..always clean and we enjoyed the free mini bar stocked every morning with 2 bottles of water and a couple cans of pop..no problems with Internet in our room...we did not have a dinner here but looked very nice...
This hotel is in a great location for sightseeing,,if you are in Sicily I would certainly stay here..

Room Tip: Ask for 4th floor facing inner court yard..it is quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul's Bay, Malta
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

We have just returned from The Katane Palace - A little oasis in the pleasant city of Catania! The staff were polite and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was very good (in a lovely area looking out onto the delightful hotel courtyard).
The hotel looks cared for, with great attention to detail.
Recommended!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Julian's, Malta
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

This is a great place to stay..Cheap..Great service ( Better then some 5 stars I stayed in)..Good location..clean ..Decent B Fast..Free Parking .Staff were really good in showing us way to restaurants also drove car in and out of garage.Really impressed:-)

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Katane Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Katane Palace Hotel

Address: Via Finocchiaro Aprile 110, 95129 Catania, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Catania > Centro Catania
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Catania
#10 Luxury Hotel in Catania
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Katane Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the centre of Catania the Katane Palace Hotel is an elegant, prestigious building where even details are thought as elements of a complex and harmonious architecture. Comfort as well as leisure opportunities are offered to our guests. In all our quiet, functional and elegantly furnished rooms you find an intimate atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Venere, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Katane Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Katane Palace Catania
Hotel Katane Palace
Katane Palace Hotel Catania, Sicily

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Katane Palace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.