We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“location, rooms and guesthouse owner were all great. Would highly recommend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eh13 B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Eh13 B&B to your Saves list
Eh13 B&B
Via Sant'Euplio 13, 95124 Catania, Sicily, Italy (Centro Catania)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 225 Catania B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
dublin
1 review
“location, rooms and guesthouse owner were all great. Would highly recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2010

We stayed here for two nights and we would highly recommend it. The rooms were clean and extremely comfortable and stylishly furnished. We were given great recommendations on places to eat and the nightlife is catania is fantastic.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
73
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

Great Location, very nice Building and moder room. Thnaks to Salvatore, you will feel like Home. Amazing Breakfast and close to the center. Just Perfect ! Thank You Salvatore.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russia, Moscow
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2009

Great location, modern room. Thank to the manager Salvatore our stay there was really nice and unforgetable.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2009

My husband and I and our two teenage sons stayed here for one night before catching our flight home the next evening. It is situated in a large mixed-use commercial building, in a central and attractive area of Catania. Salvatore, the owner, is very accommodating and helpful. Our two boys were really 'taken' and inspired by the whole 'vibe' of the apartment, which is really stylishly decorated, and which has balconies overlooking a lively street scene - and with views of Etna from most rooms. The main street - Via Etnea, is just seconds walk away, and here you will find all of the main sites, and also a very lively and youthful street/bar/restaurant scene. Breakfast is varied and plentiful.and the beds are very comfortable. All in all, a cool and contemporary place to stay in Catania, which is itself a really lively and appealing city.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2008

The Hotel Manager - Salvatore was brilliant! He was really welcoming, showed us where to park our car, recommended some great places to eat and beach locations.
The hotel is a large apartment with about 3 or 4 rooms so it is not large hotel. The room was a very good size, modern plastic furniture, dark colours with clean cut edges but very tasteful and warm. You also get free wi-fi access. The ensuite bathroom was very good (good shower) and the hotel room and hotel as a whole is very, very, very clean.

The fact that it is an apartment means that it was a bit noisy in the morning whilst the breakfast was being prepared which woke us up on our first morning but we did not notice the noise on the following mornings and in the end it is not very loud - I'd definitely stay in the hotel again as this was a very minor thing.

If you don't want a Sicilian breakfast which mainly consists of sugary cakes, bread and jams then you have to notify the hotel owner that you want a continental breakfast which will cost an additional EUR 9.

It was a really, really good hotel and I would definitely stay there again. Regarding parking, there is a private car park which we did not use. We parked on a main road behind the hotel which has free parking at certain times of the day ( I think it is only free from 8:30 pm to 8:30 am) otherwise you have to buy cards to display in your car - you can get this from most cafes/shops.

If you want to eat a great pizza on a calm side street that is good quality, try the Il Sale Art Cafe (it is a trendy/hip restaurant - but not too trendy that you need to dress up, jeans will suffice). They had great pizza's but they were very large, about 40cm wide so bear that in mind when you get a starter! The Cafe is about 5 min walk from the Hotel, after the pizza, round off with an ice-cream from "posh looking" ice-cream parlour where the waiters wear smart red waistcoats (I think it is on Via Etnea) but not far from this restaurant. Although it looks posh, the prices were not expensive for ice-cream and you got very generous portions and have lots of choice.

  • Liked — Clean, Free internet, Central location
  • Disliked — Noise in the morning whilst owner was making breakfast
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eh13 B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eh13 B&B

Address: Via Sant'Euplio 13, 95124 Catania, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Catania > Centro Catania
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 225 B&Bs / Inns in Catania
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Eh13 B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eh13 B&B Catania, Sicily

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eh13 B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.