We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eh13 B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Eh13 B&B to your Saves list
Eh13 B&B
Via Sant'Euplio 13, 95124 Catania, Sicily, Italy (Centro Catania)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 225 Catania B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Not much more to say than what all the other reviews have said - this B&B is brilliant and Salvatore is the best host. So friendly and extremely helpful but he also gives you your privacy when you want it.

He greeted us out on the street, even though we were 15 minutes earlier than we said we would arrive,checked the cab fare was fair (which it was), carried my very heavy pack up to our room and in fluent English gave us a running commentary on everything we needed to know about our stay in Catania. It was like staying at a favourite uncle's house.

The rooms are immaculate and beautifully appointed. Big comfortable bed, beautiful clean bathroom, wifi, tv, air-con,balcony, etc.

Breakfast was excellent with Salvatore cooking our eggs for us to our liking and a good selection of cereals and juice. Coffee was good too.

The B&B is excellently located - a 5 minute walk to the main part of town. Make sure you check out the fish markets - quite the experience and only a five minute walk away.

The value is exceptional - about half the amount we'd spend for a hotel with better amenities and friendlier service.

An absolute ten out of ten for this B&B. I would recommend it to anyone. Salvatore is a champ.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
73
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

This is a gem of an hotel in a fantastic location. The owner Salvatore is a brilliant bloke who will go out of his way to help you. We were only there for one night at the start of our honeymoon, but he treated us like royalty. Breakfast is great too. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012 via mobile

For our first visit to Sicily, we flew into Catania and needed a nice place to stay in the heart of the city. We found it with Salvatore's cute, some might say funky, small b&b. With only 5 rooms on the 4th floor, the tiny elevator that holds only 2 people adds to the experience.

Salvatore's wife is an interior decorator and it shows, the colors and decor are impressive. Great breakfast, great location near Bellini gardens and endless advice and help from Salvatore, always delivered with enthusiasm and his love of country. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

Salvatore messaged me when I booked to ask my arrival time and when I arrived he was out the front waiting to greet me and help me with my luggage. He is a warm, welcoming and very helpful host, advising me on everything I needed to know to have a wonderful time in Catania and surrounding parts of Sicily. He even gave me a recommendation for a restaurant in my home country of Malta, which I have now been to and thoroughly enjoyed. The rooms at Eh13 were very clean, modern and comfortable and the breakfast was superb. I will definitely return next time I visit Catania.

Room Tip: If you stay in an east facing room in the summer you will want to program your a/c to turn on at sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2010

Great rooms. Modern facilities. A very friendly host. Highly recommend it. Check out his friends restaurant- Il Fiore. Mama Rosanna will give you a meal you will never forget.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2010

We stayed here for two nights and we would highly recommend it. The rooms were clean and extremely comfortable and stylishly furnished. We were given great recommendations on places to eat and the nightlife is catania is fantastic.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

Great Location, very nice Building and moder room. Thnaks to Salvatore, you will feel like Home. Amazing Breakfast and close to the center. Just Perfect ! Thank You Salvatore.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eh13 B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eh13 B&B

Address: Via Sant'Euplio 13, 95124 Catania, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Catania > Centro Catania
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 225 B&Bs / Inns in Catania
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Eh13 B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eh13 B&B Catania, Sicily

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eh13 B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.