We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Service Ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tanina B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Tanina B&B to your Saves list
Tanina B&B
Viale Trento, 14, 07100 Sassari, Sardinia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 59 Sassari B&B and Inns
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Service Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

The thing that makes this B&B the best one I have ever stayed at, is the hospitality and service they provide. They really do go all out for you and will do everything in their power to make sure your stay is a pleasant one. They genuinely care about whether or not you are enjoying your stay. If you are in Sassari please consider staying there, you will not be disappointed

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    16
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
8
24
19
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Région De Bruxelles-Capitale, Belgium
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed three nights at Tanina's while attending a conference at the university of Sassari. The family owning this B&B will do everything to make your stay as smooth and pleasant as possible: picking you up at the bus station, giving you all possible tourist information, etc. Overwhelming hospitality. Lovely building & terrace, all renovated by the host himself. This is not the place if your looking for a completely impersonal hotel experience, but if your looking for authenticity and personal care & attention it definitely is. There is wifi and a kitchen where you could cook.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

The host of Tanina makes you feel at home in his house and in Sassari. He tells in prefect English about the house, his past and that of Sassari. The town 'doesn't have much places of interest, but Tanina B&B makes it worth a stay. After a hot day on our bicycles, this welcome, a bottle of cool Sardinian water and the spacious, Venetian style furnished room was just what we needed. We could put our bicycles inside and leave them there till after midday the next day. We had our own bathroom, though not ensuite. The rooms are clean and both the owners nice. Why they do such a poor breakfast, we don't understand. To us a better one would make it excellent.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amstelveen
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

We stayed in B&B Tanina one night when visiting Sassari. It is located near the town centre. The rooms and service were excellent, there is even a nice small kitchen where you can cook and make coffee. The owners are very gentle and helpfull and speak foreign languages. We enjoyed our stay there and recommend it if you want to pay a visit to Sassari and enjoy the city. One drawback is that it is difficult to find a good parking space nearby and you need to have some luck.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cagliari, Sardegna, Italy
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

Hi everybody! My friend and i were in Sassari and stayed here for 1 night. First, the hostel is perfectly located. Only 5 minutes walk from the city center, and easy to find. The owners of the hostel are really friendly and help you with everthing. They speak several languages: italian, english, french and german. If you have quesitons about the public transport or whatever, they help you and even looked for us on the internet for the time schedule of the busses. The room itself was so beautifull, designed like a queens room. I felt a little princess here with a lot of white, gold and green colouring. Every room has another colour. The sleeping room and bathroom were really clean. There was even the possiblity to do laundry. The kitchen was clean and cosy (warm colours). Breakfast was nicely prepared with typical italian food for breakfast. There was milk, bottles of water, fruits, tea, etc. ..which you could use or take if you want. Really nice services. We paid 25 euro per person, per night.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

I always prefer to stay in a B&B that has a historical touch. In this B&B you feel the traditional influences and you can enjoy the view of the 'Viale Caprera', one of the most elegant streets in Sassari. The owners are very friendly, speek a lot of languages and make sure you feel very well at home. If you want to stay in a B&B that tends to have the feeling of a Sardinian palazzo this B&B is a perfect choice!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biarritz, France
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

We had a very warm and friendly welcome by Tanina and her husband.
They have prepared the room especially for our babies, it was like coming to family ! Everything is very clean and the BB is well located, at walking distance to the old city center.

We would definitely recommend this address !

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tanina B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tanina B&B

Address: Viale Trento, 14, 07100 Sassari, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Sassari > Sassari
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Sassari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A nice ancient palace in Viale Trento 14, Sassari. In the elegant quarter of “Cappuccini”. -3 wide rooms, particularly bright and finely furnished.-3 nice bath rooms with “Bidet”, WC, Shower, Wash Basin and Air Dryer(on demand).-Possibility of a third bed. -Central heating and satellite TV in room.-Lounge kitchen, wash machine and a wide sunny terrace.-Small domestic animals are accepted.-Near “Piazza d’Italia”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Tanina B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tanina B&B Sassari, Sardinia, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tanina B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.