We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, jazz session on Tuesdays” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bella Be Ristorantino

Bella Be Ristorantino
Via Usai 8, 07100 Sassari, Sardinia, Italy
+39 079 4816373
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 274 Restaurants in Sassari
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Entertaining clients, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Crema, Italy
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Nice, jazz session on Tuesdays”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Located downtown Sassari, immediately after Piazza Italia, it is a nice small restaurant with some jazz music session every Tuesday (maybe a little bit too noisy).
The menu is unusual for the area as it propose almost all Italian different type of food from North to South, but they also have some local dishes.
The quality of the food is good as well as the service, nice, polite but a little bit to quick from one dish to the other, especially if you want to have little talks with your guests.
Wine list is ok with choices from different Italian regions, even if the price is higher than average.
Also the bill is a little bit higher than average but you have to consider the show.
A place to come back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    131
    57
    21
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Pasta with too much oil, two different glasses of wine that both tasted like the bottle was opened yesterday, erratic & indifferent service although lunchtime was not busy at all. We won't go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alkmaar, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“1 chocolate with your coffee please!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

It felt great, the restaurant was cozy, the staff was very pleasant, the ambience was very Italian and we felt great.
The food was rather nice, fresh tuna, mussels, squid (lovely wine). We sat outside in a court yard which was shared with the local Pizzeria (a bit disappointing!).
Then to top off a great meal, we ordered three coffees’, which arrived with a small bowl of chocolates. And as one does, we were talking and had a couple of the chocolates whilst drinking our fine Italian coffee. But before we could get used to it, the bowl of chocolates was whisked away by the waitress before our coffee was finished. This was done in such a manner that it spoiled our evening; it wasn’t even that they required the bowl for another table.
So what started as a nice evening was finished with a disappointment.
If it was not to be eaten, do not put it on my table!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Simply excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012 via mobile

Truly marvelous service with Very Nice staff, menu available in english, delicious italian food (but not the "typical", boring old italian dishes). It has two Very cosy outside spaces And the prices are lot cheaper compared to the vast majority of italian restaurants.
A definite must-go when visiting Sassari! Wouldn't change a thing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
1 review
“dessert plus coffee!?!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

I came to Sassari a few months ago as I have friends here and liked this restaurant a lot. The tapas were really really good! For some reason, the waitress refused to serve us coffee and desserts simultaneously so we left and had coffee and icecreams in a beautiful bar around the corner! Very strange, my Italian friends couldn't explain it either! Nevertheless, I'd recommend this place and I'll be back next time I visit.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Be Ristorantino also viewed

Sassari, Province of Sassari
Sassari, Province of Sassari
 
Sassari, Province of Sassari
Sassari, Province of Sassari
 

Been to Bella Be Ristorantino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella Be Ristorantino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.