We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect match” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jazz Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Jazz Hotel to your Saves list
Jazz Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Degli Astronauti, 2, 07026 Olbia, Sardinia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Olbia
1 review
“Perfect match”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Close to the airport and also to 5 different beaches near the town of Olbia. The finnest beach at about 30 km is Porto Istana and you can take nr 5 bus from the station near the hotel- 1 minute walking, but you can also go to Pittulungo beach, Pelicano, Le saline. We had a very pleasant staying at the Hotel. The staff of the hotel was very kind and helping, available with all the possible information. The staff of the restaurant Bacchus, Fabio and the romanian girl from Galati were also kind offering us information about what to see on the island. We are definitely going to return here!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JazzhotelOlbia, Sales Manager at Jazz Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear guest,

it's very satisfying for us to receive reviews like yours.

We're glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Jazz Hotel and that you have appreciated our good location, that let our guests to easily reach some of the most beautiful sardinian beaches, and all our staff.

We are really looking forward to see you again.

Kind regards,

Marcella Chabert - Sales Manager Jazz Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    157
    17
    7
    1
See reviews for
65
188
19
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
170 hotel reviews
Reviews in 129 cities Reviews in 129 cities
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I am somewhat baffled as to what kind of review I should write. Is this an airport hotel? Because if it is then its one of the much better ones around the world....but if its not an airport hotel then I would say the location of this hotel is big big minus.

The hotel was built around 2009. Staff are very friendly. Rooms are spacious with very nice bathrooms and showers!!!! (finally a hotel where they didnt install bathtubs). Internet is free. Only wired in the room and wireless in the lobby. They promised me that this will be rectified by September of 2013
They have something called a swimming pool. Its more like a big bath tub.Useless for swimming.
Breakfast is good.
I really liked this hotel although i dont really get the concept. If somebody comes to Sardinia for holiday I dont see why they would stay in this hotel mostly because of its location.
If you stay here then plan on having a rental car.
Hotel is very clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JazzhotelOlbia, Sales Manager at Jazz Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you for your review.

We can say that our hotel is well-versed to serve both guests who need to stay near the airport and business travellers, but also leisure guests.

In fact we are very close to the airport (500 meters, 10 minutes walk) but at the same time our location let our guests to be close to the most beautiful Sardiania beaches, the main Sardinian roads and we are also only 2km from the city centre that it's easily reachable with the public transport; the bus stop is just in front of the hotel.

So, several guests choose us for different reasons since we can meet various needs.

We're happy that you have appreciated our rooms and services and we hope to see you again here at the Jazz Hotel.

Kind regards,

Marcella Chabert - Sales Manager Jazz Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset, uk
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed here the night before our flight home, purely for the fact it was a 10 minute walk to the airport (and we had an early flight) and dropped our hire car back the day before. Lovely modern hotel, beautiful rooms and bathroom. The hotel restaurant is lovely and the menu delicious, but a bit expensive (20 euros for 2 course meal special offer then cheapest wine 16 euros a bottle) so we chose to eat at a pizzeria over the road. Breakfast was lovely- really varied choice and starts at 7am for those needing to leave early. Obviously the hotel is near the airport and on a busy road, so no great views and not the nicest of areas, but for us it was just right for our last night and convenient location for the airport.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JazzhotelOlbia, Sales Manager at Jazz Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear guest,

we would like to thank you for your review.

We are glad that you have appreciated our rooms and also our early-breakfast service that we guarantee for all our guests that have to leave before the breakfast time.

As you say, we are very close to the airport (500 meters, a 10 minutes walk), that is very convenient for all our guest that have to take a flight or that are arriving in Olbia by plane. But our location is very convenient also for those who want to visit some of the most beautiful Sardiania beaches; we are also only 2km from the city centre that it's easily reachable with the public transport; the bus stop is just in front of the hotel.

We're looking forward to see you soon here in Olbia at the Jazz Hotel.

Kind regards,

Marcella Chabert - Sales Manager Jazz Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gent, Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Extremely good. Best 4* hotel we had in Sardinia. Location is very strategic. Good place for business and leisure. Very nice rooms.
The only concerns is that there is a difficult internet access procedure (daily renewal/sometimes slow/works at reception).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JazzhotelOlbia, Sales Manager at Jazz Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear guest,

we would like to thank you for your review.

We're glad that you have appreciated our hotel, location and rooms.

I'd like to inform you that we are trying to fix all the wi-fi difficulties and improve it also in all the rooms, that have the cable connection at the moment.

We really hope to see you again here at the Jazz Hotel.

Kind regards,

Marcella Chabert - Sales Manager Jazz Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

The hotel was very good. Very nice breakfast, clean room, close to airport, and sufficient swimming pool ( and some small gym and steam bath ).
It is better to have car to access to beach and the town. But even thugh not so convenient,
access by bus is also possible ( you need to check the time schedule and better to buy
the tickec at Tabaco shop ( like 1 week or day ticket which is cheaper. even one ride is
even cheaper ).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JazzhotelOlbia, Sales Manager at Jazz Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you for your good review,
we're happy to know that you have liked our Hotel.

We're looking forward to see you again here in Olbia at the Jazz Hotel.

Kind regards,

Marcella Chabert - Sales Manager Jazz Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

PROS:
Practically walking distance to the airport so the perfect place to stay for one night if you are coming or going to/from the airport.
Very good restaurant
Nice pool
Clean rooms

CONS:
No wifi in the rooms
The shower is tiny
Not close to the central part of town

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JazzhotelOlbia, Sales Manager at Jazz Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you for your review.

As you reported, our Jazz Hotel is near to the airport (500 meters) but also to all the strategic Sardinian highways whereby it's possible to reach all the beautiful North-Sardinia beaches.

We are only 2km from the town centre that it's easily reachable with the public transport; the bus stop is just in front of the hotel.

We would like to let you know that we are working to improve the wi-fi also in all the rooms, where we have now the cable connection.

Kind regards,

Marcella Chabert - Sales Manager Jazz Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

As previous reviews have said, the Jazz Hotel is incredibly convenient for Olbia airport. With luggage, you can walk in a little over 10 minutes, though for a short way there is no pavement.

The hotel itself is very new and stylish and our room was one of the best I have stayed in. Wifi is only available in the lobby, which is a nuisance. Breakfast is fine - nothing special.

You can get to the centre of Olbia from a bus stop (numbers 2 and 10) from across the road and the buses are frequent and reliable - it takes less than 10 minutes. There are bars, restaurants, a pharmacy and a tabbacheria just across the road also. To get to the nice beach (Pittolungo), get the bus into the centre then a number four.

There is a really nice pool area and a mini gym with Turkish bath. The staff are very helpful.

You wouldn't want to have to be stuck in this hotel, but it's certainly a good base to explore the area from.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JazzhotelOlbia, Sales Manager at Jazz Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear guest,

we're glad that you have appreciated our hotel.

As you said we offer free wi-fi in the hall and free cable connection in room, but we are working to implement the wi-fi service.

We remind to all our guests that we have many excursions to suggest to explore the beautiful area.

We really hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Marcella Chabert - Sales Manager Jazz Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jazz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jazz Hotel

Address: Via Degli Astronauti, 2, 07026 Olbia, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Olbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Olbia
#2 Business Hotel in Olbia
#3 Luxury Hotel in Olbia
#4 Romantic Hotel in Olbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Jazz Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Escapio, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Jazz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jazz Hotel Olbia, Sardinia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jazz Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.