We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Light, calm, energy near by the sea.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cerdena Rooms

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Cerdena Rooms to your Saves list
Cerdena Rooms
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   via Milano 1B, 09125 Cagliari, Sardinia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #100 of 211 Cagliari B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sardegna
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Light, calm, energy near by the sea.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

A wonderful experience in a very comfortable location. Cagliari is a great city and thank you to Danilo and Alice because their helpful suggestions. Clean, quiet, stylist, the room is ideal for relaxing after a full day. The breakfast is delicious too. No doubts! I recommend.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    10
    4
    5
    4
See reviews for
5
15
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We stayed at Cerdena Rooms for our trip to Cagliari and found it to be a pleasant and clean place. The location was halfway between the main town centre, Piazza Yenne and Poetto beach. The rays were very reasonable and we had access to a kitchen 24hrs so we could have breakfast and make coffees anytime. We would recommend a stay here.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north hem
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We booked directly with this hotel by email for the first two and last two nights of our 3 week holiday. They confirmed with the words , 'I confirm your booking' but when we arrived in Cagliari they said they had no booking. It was 8 pm and we were traveling with two small children.
Thankfully the taxi driver helped to arrange alternative accommodation and we had the good fortune to meet Antonio of Il Profumo del Mare B&B at Poetto, who put us up on that first evening and sorted out accommodation for the following night and the last 2 nights of our holiday.
Cerdena Rooms did eventually come back to us the following morning with some kind of alternative plan but we had made other arrangements by then. Unreliable and disappointing.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cagliari hotels

Wroclaw, Poland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Cerdena Hotel is a nice hotel located near the center of Cagliari in Sardinia. Next to the hotel is a bus stop Line 5, where you can get to the train station. All day ticket for public transport costs only 3EUR. Rooms at the hotel are not too large, decorated in the old style. The amenities include air conditioning, a small TV and a coffee maker. Private bathroom with shower is located outside the room. Hotel hard to find because there is no sign of it only a small sign next to the entrance gate.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerhaven, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

I wish I would have checked TripAdvisor before booking a room in Cerdena Rooms as it was recommended by the Tourist Information Center in Cagliari.
When I first came, I was shocked because of the lack of staff, so it took me about half an hour until somebody showed up to welcome us. Overall It was a bit disappointing, mainly because the location, far away from everywhere, so it is not suitable for anybody without vehicle. Otherwise be ready to walk for at least half an hour to reach downtown. Rooms are reasonable clean although not too big. In order to go to the bathroom, you have to walk all the way along the corridor.
In the other side, and to be totally fair, I have to state that the hotel rooms are very well air conditioned, wifi is fast and reliable, and the breakfast is good and served in the room. There is also a espresso coffee machine at the room that works with capsules, so coffee is always available.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s-petersburg
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

we stayed in Cerdena Rooms BB in novemeber 2011. we couldn't be happier about the place: very clean spacious room, comfortable beds, spacious balcony, external private bathroom and all at the best possible price. The location is very good, on the hill facing the sea, right next to a small coffee shop, a church and a bus stop (we bought transportation passes for a week. buses come frequently, like every 5 minutes, very convinient and it's just some 10 minutes to the city center). there is another bus stop by the sea where you can get on the bus going to the Poetto beach and flamingo lakes. (with the same transportation pass)
in the room we were provided with the coffee maker, electric kettle, the variety of tea, coffee, muffins, jams, croissants, prosciutto, crostata, bread, milk! Every morning I would drink a hot coffee sitting on the balcony watching the sunrise! it felt quite at home.
we would definitely come back and stay at Cerdena Rooms.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2009

We have just returned from a 5 night break in Sardinia.
We stayed at the Cerdena Rooms B & B for all 5 nights.
It is run by a family, the Son (Danilo) and his parents. There are only a couple of rooms there, each with a balcony available.
On arrival Danilo greeted us at the airport and took us to the B & B (for no extra cost) as we had decided against hiring a car due to cost and the fact that Italians drive like lunatics. On arrival at the B & B via a few places of interest, local pizzerias, bar and supermarket and bus stops it soon became clear it was situated a long long way from Cagliari. Hence the title of our review, the supermarket, bar, pizzeria and beach of Capoterra were about a 20 minute walk from the B&B, there was a pizzeria within about 5 minutes walk also which we much preferred to the one in the main complex of around 5 small shops.
The B&B itself I believe is a converted semi detached house, from the outside you wouldn't know it was any different to any other houses in the village of Capoterra. We went up to our room where Danilo talked us through different things in Cagliari and buses etc, then we had a look round our room, there was fresh bottled water, and cartons of fruit juice (no fridge, but they were pre chilled), there was a expresso machine and a basket of expresso capsules, tea and milk capsules with sugar etc, there was also a basket of pre packed supermarket pastries, croissants etc, this was our breakfast. Too be honest that being the breakfast was a little disappointing but with a supermarket 20 minutes walk around we dealt with it. We had our own bathroom and they had even baked us a pie and left us a gift as well as slippers.

The Family
The parents were incredible, I have never had such good service from any where in the world, they arranged for there son to take us into Cagliari town on the first day. Then later in the week arranged to take us to the stunning beach of "Chia" which was about a 40 minute drive, they packed us a picnic, stopped at various locations to show us where various famous people have houses etc and they even bought us chairs and a sun umbrella, the beach Chia was incredible, crystal clear waters and very hot, there were a few sellers like all beaches in Italy but they were fine if you just said no. The parents even gave us sun tan lotion and drinks which were needed as it was about 34'c in mid august. Then they invited us to a family meal that evening! They cooked and prepared PLENTY of food and speciality Sardinian drinks and we chatted as best we could (the father spoke a bit of English and I tried to speak a bit of Italian, the mother didnt speak any English). The highlight of our trip was definately being made to feel part of the family, they were brilliant, really kind and never charged us any extra for it, they even took us to the old Cagliari town and drove us around all the attractions and places of history stopping to recommend places to take photos or talk us through some of the old history which we would have never got on one of the tour buses and all for free, superb service.

Location
Although the parents were very helpful, if they hadn't offered to take us out and cook for us we wouldn't have been able to do much at all. Despite what it says in other reviews it is about a 20 minute drive to cagliari town centre and 25 minutes walk to the local beach. Capoterra is a normal Sardinian village with a beach, supermarket and couple of pizzarias. It's an ideal base if you are hiring a car as it is in between cagliari and the beaches of Pula and Chia.

Cagliari
We found the town centre to be very overated, mainly expensive clothing and sunglasses, the nicest part was the old town (which the parents who run the B&B showed us around) it was very historical. The tourist information centre in the main Piazza Metteozzi were incredibly rude, the worst service from Tourist information you could ever imagine, you queue outside and are allowed in when buzzed as a person leaves you are allowed in, the older woman in there was so rude, we asked what she would recommend as the must see places as we were only there for a short time, she gave us a map and buzzed the door to say, there you go and we had to leave! Unbelievable!
All in all, the highlights of our trip were the Chia beach and the customer service from the family of the B&B without which our trip would have been poor due to the buses being unrelieable and being so far out of the town.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cerdena Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cerdena Rooms

Address: via Milano 1B, 09125 Cagliari, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Cagliari
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 211 B&Bs / Inns in Cagliari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cerdena Rooms 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cerdena is a charming Guest House located in the Bonaria hill, between the beautiful Poetto beach and the city center. In front there is the magnificent Bonaria church. All rooms are equipped with taste and accuracy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Cerdena Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cerdena Rooms Cagliari, Sardinia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cerdena Rooms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.