We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stop on the way back home” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Cagliari

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Cagliari to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Cagliari
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Umberto Ticca 23, 090122 Cagliari, Sardinia, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #7 of 31 hotels in Cagliari
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“One night stop on the way back home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stayed over for one night on the way back home from Sardinia. The hotel is good value for the money although the location is not optimal for the ones who wish to see Cagliari without a car. Airport is not far away but staying here requires a car. The rooms are nice and the breakfast was also good. Nice service as well.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    139
    67
    18
    8
See reviews for
34
106
16
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have been to a lot of IHG hotels before, but this was the worst by now.
The rooms are not so cozy.
We went to this hotel only because it was an emergency to have some rest before our flight, at least a couple of hours.
The neighborhood did not seem to be as good as I would expect but yeah, it is at least close to Elmas Airport.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cagliari, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear yousayimtrippin,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We would like to apologize for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay and any inconvenience you may have encountered. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech, Morocco
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

First of all getting to this hotel is a nightmare. It is in an industrial area and no direct freeway access. You can see it from the freeway, but can't get to it. Plus the first hotel in Europe to not have breakfast inc, and charge for Internet in the lobby. This is a bigger problem as there are little options for restaurants or cages to eat or use wifi. Close to airport, but so is city centre. I cannot recommend this hotel, and it is far from a deal. They even charge for parking

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cagliari, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear bsena,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide.

Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. I apologize for the shortfalls during your recent stay with us. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ostrava, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed in this hotel due to next morning’s flight home and it was a good choice. Nice, friendly staff with good English. We were even given a good map of Cagliari and a few tips. Comfy rooms, good A/C and very good breakfast- nice choice of food. Swimming pool is smaller but it was empty when we came there at cca 6.60 pm. Good value for your money, if you need to stay close to the airport. They told us that wifi would be free in January which would make your stay even better.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

This hotel is very handy and clean.
Close to the airport but you have to take a taxi to go there for around 15€ (+3€ at night) the fare and 15mn.
Not a place to stay but very practical from logistic point of view.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHicagliari, Direttore generale at Holiday Inn Cagliari, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on our hotel.

Reports and suggestions of our guests are for us the incentive to do better, and with more passion, our work.

It is therefore very helpful and pleasant, to receive a feedback, especially when it is a positive one, from our customers and know that the target we aim to reach which is "the full satisfaction of our Guest", is reached.

I hope to welcome you at the Holiday Inn Cagliari as valued guest in the very forthcoming future.

Thank you again, best regards.

Gianluca Mosca
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We chose this hotel for its proximity to the airport... and we made the worst decision ever. Despite the rooms looking good, the hotel is located in an industrial area where there is nothing to do. Furthermore, there is no shuttle service provided and it will cost you 15-18 euros for a ride to the airport. One last thing: remind not to wear swimsuit to the restaurant... you will not be allowed to order food. I would recommed to find a hotel in the nice city center of Cagliari from which you can take a taxi for the same amount of money or take the 10min bus ride from the bus station to the airport for only 4 euros.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cagliari, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear iarce,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I am pleased that the room accommodations lived up to your expectations. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. However, I would like to apologize for the dissatisfaction you had experienced. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. Thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

This hotel sits in an industrial estate and is way out of town. It is really difficult to find from the City Centre because no one knows where it is. Our executive floor room was worn and needs a refurb but they are charging quite reasonable prices. If you have a car, it is 10 minutes from the airport so good for early morning flights. We did not eat there but drove back into the City. There are ladies of the night hanging about. The area does not feel safe to walk. The breakfast is ok but the machine coffee is poor. Not somewhere one would really go back to.

Room Tip: They have an Executive floor which is well worn - we didn't see a standard room - avoid rooms wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHicagliari, Direttore generale at Holiday Inn Cagliari, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for leaving a comment about your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Cagliari. I am very sorry to understand that it has not been a totally positive experience and for this I do sincerely apologize.

Particularly I have read that you were not happy with your room and some item of our breakfast options, we are very sorry that our staff have not received your report on the room during your stay, because we would have done everything possible to make your stay comfortable and to minimize any inconvenience.

I hope that in the future you may reconsider to choose the Holiday Inn brand for your stay in the city or elsewhere in the world.

Thanking you again for taking the time to rate our hotel, please accept my personal best regards.

Gianluca Mosca
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Cagliari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cagliari

Address: Viale Umberto Ticca 23, 090122 Cagliari, Sardinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Cagliari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cagliari
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cagliari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Cagliari 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a propitious position from the city centre and from its main connecting ways, Holiday Inn Cagliari is the perfect starting point to visit the principal Sardinian town, its amenities and themost renowned Sardinian tourist areas. The hotel is only 4 km far from Cagliari - Elmas International Airport and it’s about 4 km far from the city centre, that makes it the best place for business stay or for holidays. The Hotel is provided with 92 rooms of which 69 classic rooms and 23 executive rooms, all of them guarantee comforts and the most advanced technologies of a up-to-date 4 stars Hotel: individually controlled air conditioning, sound-proofing, direct telephone with voice mail, T.V. color 20’’, satellite television, Pay per view, minibar, radio, HDSL Internet line wired or WI FI, electronic door lock, clock radio, electronic PC safe, bathroom provided with bathtub or shower and hairdryer. In the executive rooms are also available dedicated amenities among them a soft bathrobe, a trousers press and a comfortable working desk and armchair.Holiday Inn Cagliari has the ideal setting for meetings and seminars, it disposes of wide meeting rooms equipped to fit, in a professional and refined way, to events from 10 to 400 persons.The welcoming “Vecchia Darsena” Restaurant and the American Bar “Le Saline”, are the ideal place for cocktails, business lunches, buffets or celebration parties. Guests have free access to an indoor car park and to an outdoor swimming pool, to a well equipped Fitness Centre with sauna and steam bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, IHG, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Cagliari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cagliari Hotel Cagliari
Cagliari Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Cagliari Sardinia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Cagliari, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;