We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good, close to the Airport.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Cagliari

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Cagliari to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Cagliari
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Umberto Ticca 23, 090122 Cagliari, Sardinia, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in Cagliari
Ostrava, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
163 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Very good, close to the Airport.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed in this hotel due to next morning’s flight home and it was a good choice. Nice, friendly staff with good English. We were even given a good map of Cagliari and a few tips. Comfy rooms, good A/C and very good breakfast- nice choice of food. Swimming pool is smaller but it was empty when we came there at cca 6.60 pm. Good value for your money, if you need to stay close to the airport. They told us that wifi would be free in January which would make your stay even better.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    181
    95
    25
    11
See reviews for
45
134
20
132
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

This hotel is very handy and clean.
Close to the airport but you have to take a taxi to go there for around 15€ (+3€ at night) the fare and 15mn.
Not a place to stay but very practical from logistic point of view.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHicagliari, Direttore generale at Holiday Inn Cagliari, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on our hotel.

Reports and suggestions of our guests are for us the incentive to do better, and with more passion, our work.

It is therefore very helpful and pleasant, to receive a feedback, especially when it is a positive one, from our customers and know that the target we aim to reach which is "the full satisfaction of our Guest", is reached.

I hope to welcome you at the Holiday Inn Cagliari as valued guest in the very forthcoming future.

Thank you again, best regards.

Gianluca Mosca
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We chose this hotel for its proximity to the airport... and we made the worst decision ever. Despite the rooms looking good, the hotel is located in an industrial area where there is nothing to do. Furthermore, there is no shuttle service provided and it will cost you 15-18 euros for a ride to the airport. One last thing: remind not to wear swimsuit to the restaurant... you will not be allowed to order food. I would recommed to find a hotel in the nice city center of Cagliari from which you can take a taxi for the same amount of money or take the 10min bus ride from the bus station to the airport for only 4 euros.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cagliari, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear iarce,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I am pleased that the room accommodations lived up to your expectations. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. However, I would like to apologize for the dissatisfaction you had experienced. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. Thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
94 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

This hotel sits in an industrial estate and is way out of town. It is really difficult to find from the City Centre because no one knows where it is. Our executive floor room was worn and needs a refurb but they are charging quite reasonable prices. If you have a car, it is 10 minutes from the airport so good for early morning flights. We did not eat there but drove back into the City. There are ladies of the night hanging about. The area does not feel safe to walk. The breakfast is ok but the machine coffee is poor. Not somewhere one would really go back to.

Room Tip: They have an Executive floor which is well worn - we didn't see a standard room - avoid rooms wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHicagliari, Direttore generale at Holiday Inn Cagliari, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for leaving a comment about your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Cagliari. I am very sorry to understand that it has not been a totally positive experience and for this I do sincerely apologize.

Particularly I have read that you were not happy with your room and some item of our breakfast options, we are very sorry that our staff have not received your report on the room during your stay, because we would have done everything possible to make your stay comfortable and to minimize any inconvenience.

I hope that in the future you may reconsider to choose the Holiday Inn brand for your stay in the city or elsewhere in the world.

Thanking you again for taking the time to rate our hotel, please accept my personal best regards.

Gianluca Mosca
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Good location, near the airport. Good staff, many of them speak English well, and this is a luxury if you stay in Italy :). The room service was perfect. But i think it is time for them to do a bit of renovation, starting from the TV, for a four stars hotel, nowadays i think flat screen TV is essential. And for paying 12 euro wifi connection for 24hr, i think they should improve their wifi reception & speed.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the first floor, non smoking one if you want a good reception for your wifi connect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cagliari, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Febi T,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I am so glad you liked the fine location of our hotel and the friendliness of our staff. I would like to apologize you were not satisfied with the amenities in your room and our WiFi services fell below your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services and facilities we offer to our guests. And your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed here for just 1 night. We had good service from the reception desk. The room we had was very well accommodated and very comfortable. The only problem was that it seemed the air-conditioning was not working and the room felt rather warm. We had been travelling the whole day from Alghero by car and so the comfort off the room in general was welcome.

We decided to have the buffet breakfast the next morning and it was fairly comprehensive and mostly very good. Only complaint was that the coffee machine in use wasn't very good.

Apart from the air-conditioning issue, it was a surprise that the TV in the room was a rather old CRT (not that we were there to watch TV but others may want to know this anyway) and that internet access was not included in the room price. When in this day and age, even family run hotels have free internet access and modern flat-screen TVs, I did find this odd in a 4 star hotel.

I think with regards to the location, a car is necessary both to access the hotel and to get around from it.

Having said all that, for all that the hotel offered for the price we got the room for, we'd stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHicagliari, Direttore generale at Holiday Inn Cagliari, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for leaving a comment about your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Cagliari.

I am very pleased that you have positively rated our hotel and that you will come back, in case you will be again in this area.

Anyway I am very sorry to understand that it has not been a totally positive experience and for this I do, sincerely, apologize.

In particular, I am sorry that you do not approve our decision to offer the Internet connection service for a fee (€3,00 for 1 hour of connection, € 8,00 for 12 hours and € 12,00 for 24 hours). Our WI-FI network is a closed network, password protected, as required by Italian law, and it is at extra charge. We believe that to guarantee a fast and secure connection, especially to those customers who need to use this service to work, it needs to be a service at extra charge.
With the spread of smart phones and tablets are very few customers who need the Internet for reasons not strictly related to work and our reception is always happy to assist our customers to print a boarding pass or to verify any information available online.

Regarding the TV offer we are updating our system and new TVs will be available soon.

Regarding the coffee machine, I am sorry you have not liked it. The coffee machine offers several options of one of the most popular and well-known brand on the market and it meets the tastes of our customers.

Thanking you, once again, for having expressed a feedback on your stay, I greet you cordially.

Gianluca Mosca
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Situated in an industrial area, without any attractions or restaurant options in the surroundings, I found this hotel suitable for an overnight stay before heading to the airport.
It's ridiculous that in 2013 you have to pay EUR 12 for 24hs of Internet, and they can't even activate it through the phone, so you have to go to the reception at night, when your 24 hs are over, to get a new code!
And another EUR 10 for a not-so-rich-breakfast.
The gym is also barely equipped.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHicagliari, Direttore at Holiday Inn Cagliari, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for leaving a comment about your recent stay experience at our Holiday Inn Cagliari.

I am very sorry to understand that it has not been a totally positive experience and for this I do sincerely apologize.

In particular, I am sorry that you do not approve our decision to offer the Internet connection service for a fee (€3,00 for 1 hour of connection, € 8,00 for 12 hours and € 12,00 for 24 hours). Our WI-FI network is a closed network, password protected, as required by Italian law, and it is at extra charge. We believe that to guarantee a fast and secure connection, especially to those customers who need to use this service to work, it needs to be a service at extra charge.
With the spread of smart phones and tablets are very few customers who need the Internet for reasons not strictly related to work and our reception is always happy to assist our customers to print a boarding pass or to verify any information available online.

Moreover, I am really sorry that you did not like our breakfast service which usually receive many enthusiastic comments and that, in perfect harmony with the standard Holiday Inn, offers a very rich buffet with several alternatives: cold cuts and Sardinian cheese, scrambled eggs, a rich selection of croissants, homemade desserts made by our pastry-chef, yoghurt and cereals, especially for those who love the "healthy breakfast", juices, hot drinks, and selection of coffees of one of the most popular and well-known brand on the market.

Regarding our location we are proud to say that we have never hidden or omitted to specify that our location is suburban and out of town, on the way to the airport.

Hoping that you could find this answer useful and interesting, I hope that in the future you may reconsider to choose the Holiday Inn brand for your stay in the city or elsewhere in the world.

Thanking you again for taking the time to rate our hotel, please accept my personal

best regards

Gianluca Mosca
Direttore Generale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cagliari
2.7 mi away
T Hotel
T Hotel
#2 of 32 in Cagliari
4.5 of 5 stars 1,309 reviews
130.1 mi away
Hotel La Rocca Resort & Spa
Hotel La Rocca Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Baia Sardinia
4.5 of 5 stars 254 reviews
3.2 mi away
Due Colonne
Due Colonne
#8 of 32 in Cagliari
4.0 of 5 stars 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
132.9 mi away
Colonna Resort
Colonna Resort
#7 of 20 in Porto Cervo
4.0 of 5 stars 385 reviews
20.2 mi away
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
#4 of 16 in Santa Margherita di Pula
4.5 of 5 stars 572 reviews
117.2 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#1 of 42 in Olbia
5.0 of 5 stars 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Cagliari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cagliari

Address: Viale Umberto Ticca 23, 090122 Cagliari, Sardinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Cagliari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cagliari
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cagliari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Cagliari 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a propitious position from the city centre and from its main connecting ways, Holiday Inn Cagliari is the perfect starting point to visit the principal Sardinian town, its amenities and themost renowned Sardinian tourist areas. The hotel is only 4 km far from Cagliari - Elmas International Airport and it’s about 4 km far from the city centre, that makes it the best place for business stay or for holidays. The Hotel is provided with 92 rooms of which 69 classic rooms and 23 executive rooms, all of them guarantee comforts and the most advanced technologies of a up-to-date 4 stars Hotel: individually controlled air conditioning, sound-proofing, direct telephone with voice mail, T.V. color 20’’, satellite television, Pay per view, minibar, radio, HDSL Internet line wired or WI FI, electronic door lock, clock radio, electronic PC safe, bathroom provided with bathtub or shower and hairdryer. In the executive rooms are also available dedicated amenities among them a soft bathrobe, a trousers press and a comfortable working desk and armchair.Holiday Inn Cagliari has the ideal setting for meetings and seminars, it disposes of wide meeting rooms equipped to fit, in a professional and refined way, to events from 10 to 400 persons.The welcoming “Vecchia Darsena” Restaurant and the American Bar “Le Saline”, are the ideal place for cocktails, business lunches, buffets or celebration parties. Guests have free access to an indoor car park and to an outdoor swimming pool, to a well equipped Fitness Centre with sauna and steam bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Cagliari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cagliari Hotel Cagliari
Cagliari Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Cagliari Sardinia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Cagliari, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.