We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very bright hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of T Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added T Hotel to your Saves list
T Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Dei Giudicati 66, 09131 Cagliari, Sardinia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Cagliari
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very bright hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I really like it! Free parking, 20 min walk and you are in the old town. Breakfast is the same every day but with great selection. People are very helpful on reception. Spa is nice but you need to make your appointments in advance. One minus that there is no wifi in the rooms only in lobby zone. I spent four days in Cagliari and never seen any more or less good hotel beside THotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    646
    370
    70
    16
    11
See reviews for
83
471
50
341
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter, Florida
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Newer upscale business hotel. Ultra modern rooms with very spacious rooms. Lobby and public spaces very nice. Parking free on site with ideal location to many of the Cagliari sites. Breakfast was very good. Excellent wifi

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Is a 4 star hotel made with desing staff.
People are friendly and the want to assure a good and relaxing stay .
Caglairi is really beautiful experiences , where to stay and where to spend time , nice to take aperitif.
The hotel bar is really good and well equipped.
There is also a SPA for massage and thermal experience.

Room Tip: more high you go and less noise you get ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

At €120 per night I expected this to be a great experience hotel. To be fair, for the right price this would be a much better review but this is selling itself as a 5* hotel. It is on a busy road a long way back from the centre and when we pulled up outside I expected some sort of welcome. Instead we were left to figure out that the car park was via an underground ramp on the other side of the road and we had to somehow get the car across multiple lanes of traffic. Once inside it really was akin to a mid-range hotel (albeit with a few arty touches) and free wifi available in the lobby only. The hotel is divided in two with the bulk being a long low rise strip of lobby, bar, rather odd paddling pool and rooms and then 12 floors of circular rooms. Once finally checked in by a gruff receptionist we went to our room in the tower; these are the better "upgraded" rooms and so we expected something quite nice... We swung open the door and found a bog-standard room with a beautiful large bathroom of equal size - a bit of redesign I'd required as the bathroom was nice but just wasted the space that could have been given to the bedroom; a small round table and chair was the sole nod to adding anything other than the bed. There was a shelf along the side under which was squished a leather stool but there was nowhere to pull it out and sit on it! Also, the TV was a big old fashioned lump balanced precariously in the corner - hardly the minimalist bit of kit I would have expected as standard. And that's it. That's the room. It creaked and groaned as the metal tower contracted/expanded in the Sardinian sunshine and seduced us outside to the bus stop where we waited for the Route M to take us into town for dinner (yes, it really is that far out!). Breakfast was very good and you got a chance to use the wifi hence my 3* rating; otherwise, for the price, this hotel really should be better.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed for 4 days on the 14th floor of the hotel's tower (a landmark that can be seen for miles). The views from our room were beautiful. The room itself was very comfortable, with a large, firm bed and a spotlessly clean bathroom with shower, sink, toilet, and bidet. The room had the fastest wireless service we have ever experienced in any home or business at no extra charge, which was a delightful experience. Breakfast was also free, and it included a wide range of options that were all exceptionally good. There were meats, cheeses, eggs, pastries, a wide range of delicious fruit juices, coffee, tea, and fruit. There were even pears soaked in wine.

The hotel's fitness center (again, no extra charge) included free weights and four or five aerobic machines such as treadmills, elliptical trainers, and stationary bicycles. There is also a spa where both my wife and I enjoyed massages at a discounted price as a hotel guest.

The only downside of this hotel is that it is a couple of miles from tourist area of town near the harbor. We found that this wasn't a problem, however, because we could get to the marina in about 15 minutes on the M bus line, which is a short walk from the hotel. Bus tickets good for the whole day cost only 3 euro, and we bought them at the hotel reception desk. The staff were very friendly and helpful, including their encouragement to take advantage of this bus service.

Room Tip: Their are 15 floors in the tower. The upper floors offer superb views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

At €120 per night I expected this to be a great experience hotel. To be fair, for the right price this would be a much better review but this is selling itself as a 5* hotel. It is on a busy road a long way back from the centre and when we pulled up outside I expected some sort of welcome. Instead we were left to figure out that the car park was via an underground ramp on the other side of the road and we had to somehow get the car across multiple lanes of traffic. Once inside it really was akin to a mid-range hotel (albeit with a few arty touches) and free wifi available in the lobby only. The hotel is divided in two with the bulk being a long low rise strip of lobby, bar, rather odd paddling pool and rooms and then 12 floors of circular rooms. Once finally checked in by a gruff receptionist we went to our room in the tower; these are the better "upgraded" rooms and so we expected something quite nice... We swung open the door and found a bog-standard room with a beautiful large bathroom of equal size - a bit of redesign I'd required as the bathroom was nice but just wasted the space that could have been given to the bedroom; a small round table and chair was the sole nod to adding anything other than the bed. There was a shelf along the side under which was squished a leather stool but there was nowhere to pull it out and sit on it! Also, the TV was a big old fashioned lump balanced precariously in the corner - hardly the minimalist bit of kit I would have expected as standard. And that's it. That's the room. It creaked and groaned as the metal tower contracted/expanded in the Sardinian sunshine and seduced us outside to the bus stop where we waited for the Route M to take us into town for dinner (yes, it really is that far out!). Breakfast was very good and you got a chance to use the wifi hence my 3* rating; otherwise, for the price, this hotel really should be better.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Japan
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I go to this hotel once a year, I usually spent 5 days here as I have some very nice people, here. This year, I was put into the same room as last year but as everybody knows, hotels
are good only if these hotels take care of their properties and upgrade it yearly.

The counter table was a bit old abd discoloured, When I asked for more soaps as I am a collector of hotel's items, I asked the front to provide me with a little more.one day, the toleteries
was there, another day , it was not and so on.

I truly like some of the staffs in front desk because they were very nice except for the one called ilaria, she was as cold as ice.The breakfast was nice as usual but can see a change in the quality of the jams and the poor quality of the cakes. E.g what used to be a nice fruit cake, has no fruits. Also the wonderful fresh orange juice is not possible due to the juice is full of pulp.

But the most important remedy of this hotel is their health centre, that must have the best masseur in that hotel, Mr Aldo must be the best in the whole of Italy. The hotel should make a school and pay him more to educate other young messeur to be in the years to come. Mr Aldo
always save the day.

Room Tip: Try high floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to T Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about T Hotel

Address: Via Dei Giudicati 66, 09131 Cagliari, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Cagliari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cagliari
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cagliari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — T Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
T Hotel welcomes you with its contemporary design right in front of the new Parco della Musica and the Lyric Theatre in Cagliari.It offers authentic hospitality rich in emotions to suit all your needs and to make each stay memorable.For you 207 designer rooms, a bar and a bistro with a winter garden, the gastronomic excellence of T Restaurant, regenerating relaxation offered in the Wellness Center T SPA.Treat yourself: we will make every stay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Escapio, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Travelocity, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your T Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
T Hotel Cagliari, Sardinia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage T Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.