We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A restaurant to try!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Tana del Gusto

La Tana del Gusto
Via Pergolesi, 1/B, Cagliari, Sardinia, Italy
070 7543153 - 3935488735
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 693 Restaurants in Cagliari
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Numero di telefono: 0707543153
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A restaurant to try!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

I went to "La tana del Gusto" last night cause I saw on Trip Advisor it was one of the best restaurants in Cagliari. My expectations were fully satisfied. The place is nice, waiters are very friendly and food is amazing!! I had octopus salad as a starter and it was excellent! I also had spaghetti with three types of shrimps: perfectly cooked and delicious. After that I ordered a "red roasted tuna" wich was the best tuna i've ever had!! Next time I come to cagliari I'll go to "la tana del gusto" again. I recommend this lovely restaurant. If you are in cagliariand want to eat fresh fish that's the best place to go.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    417
    154
    61
    40
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great and surprising food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

It has been a long time we haven't been so positively surprised by the staff, service, little attentions, and of course food!!!
Absolutely great, to try and to go back if you already did! :-)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cagliari, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Superb!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Definitely the best restaurant I've been in Cagliari since ages!.
The food is absolutely superb, from starters straight to the desserts; impeccable and warm service with a polished but cosy atmosphere.
We opted for a sea menu, and the quality of the food as well as the presentation of it clearly deserves to be mentioned: delicious king prawns with a spectacular saffron sauce, wonderful seafood risotto and marvellous chocolate cheesecake with a sprinkle of white chocolate on the top, absolutely divine!
Amazing evening, a must to try while visiting Sardinia!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic taste of Sardinia! 5 minutes from airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

My fiance's family (Sardinian natives) surprised us with a seafood extravaganza at this restaurant. Just a few minutes from the airport, there's no better way to start your Sardinian vacation.

I can honestly say that several of the seafood dishes represented the best seafood I've ever had! (I'm thinking here of the lobster and the stingray). The dishes are both fresh, and versatile (you can order both familiar seafood, or go more exotic for authentic Sardinian fare).

The decor was inviting, and when we were there, a skylight over the main dining area was nearly finished. Can't imagine what an incredible ambiance this will create.

Be sure to try the dessert. Ours was fantastic.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good food - slow service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Waited 1 hour for the starter for no reason. Food was decent, but eating almost at midnight killed it.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Tana del Gusto also viewed

Cagliari, Province of Cagliari
Cagliari, Province of Cagliari
 
Cagliari, Province of Cagliari
Cagliari, Province of Cagliari
 

Been to La Tana del Gusto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Tana del Gusto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.